Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel

20180716 POW - Travel Friendly + GWP - Desktop Homepage Banner
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


236 Results
Plumps the skin temporarily
July 14, 2018

It def is a good hydrator that plumps the skin without leaving a viscous film like some other HA serums do. It is lightweight and layers well under many of my skincare items. Having said that, the plumpness did not last long, and I def need to seal it with another moisturizer (combination skin). I use 2-4 drops every morning/night and went through half the bottle in a month. That is way too expensive, so I am looking for a cheaper version of HA like the one from the ordinary.

SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel
June 25, 2018

I really love this gel. I don't care for the feeling of a lot of product on my face yet am concerned about my skin aging and losing moisture. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the gel was very easily and quickly absorbed, even over the CE Ferulic serum. I applied moisturizer over both and did not feel overloaded! My skin feels soft and smooth with no dry areas around my chin or on my cheeks. This is a keeper....well worth the price.

It's good, but nothing amazing
June 18, 2018

I've used the B5 Gel for years. I first started using it as a means to get rid of the tackiness the C E Ferulic left after applying. I think it is a nice serum. It goes on smoothly and preps the skin nicely for my next application. I'm not sure how much it does anything transformational to my skin. For that, I take a 5 star rating down to a 4. Maybe if I stopped using I would find out, but because it gets rid of C E Ferulic tackiness (that is worth it because of how amazing C E Ferulic is) and because it does not pill up under lotion, and because it does not make me break out at all, I stick wit it. I do think it's too pricey though as there are other hyaluronic serums that likely work just as well for much less money, so for that reason, I took it to 3 stars.

SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel
June 15, 2018

This is an amazing product. I love the way my skin feels after I apply it on my face. Most of the time, I don't even wear makeup. My skin glows.

I'll buy it again
June 08, 2018

This is my favorite vitamin C, although the price is high but the effect is very good. I will buy it again

Hydrating Skin
June 06, 2018

Great for dehydrated skin. I feel like my skin looks healthy and nourished. Great product!!!

SkinCeuticals hydrating B5 gel
May 06, 2018

I love the lovely SkinCeuticals hydrating B5 gel and would highly recommend this product to anyone as needed.

Youthful Essential
April 26, 2018

SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 gel is my most favorite product in my skincare kit. Using just a few drops of this essential product along with a serum has taken years off. It is light enough to use in the hot summer days of the south and effective enough to use during dry skin winters. Worth every penny!

The Ultimate Skin Hydrator
April 10, 2018

I have used SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 gel after first applying SkinCeuticlas C E Ferulic. The two products work well in conjunction with on another. The results have proved to amazing to reduce smile wrinkles around my eyes. I highly recommend this Hydrating B5 gel.

This is good
April 06, 2018

But it’s like water. I prefer the Cellex-C.

Can actually see a difference
April 05, 2018

My spa tech recommended B5 & I have used as part of my routine for several years. I believe I can see a difference in my skin. Also like that the product absorbs quickly & leaves no sticky residue. Stopper application makes it easy not to overuse.

Yon
Super moisture
April 02, 2018

Great for those dry patches. Super moisturizer that’s not heavy or shiny. Works well for day under makeup. A little goes a long way!

Hydration you need
March 31, 2018

B5 is very hydrating. SkinCeuticals is my favorite brand. Won't irritate the skin whatsoever.

Can’t be without
March 30, 2018

Can’t be without this, especially in winter months, and I have oily skin! The hydration is unmatched. I feel more radiant, less dull with this product. Truly amazing.

A magical product
March 26, 2018

Absolutely love this serum. I have oily skin so I always try to stay away from those hydrating products but since I started using retinol, my skin feels a little dry sometimes. I got a sample of this first and my skin immediately loved it. It has a clear gel texture but once I apply it, the gel sucks into my face so fast and gives a matte finish in like 3 seconds! No kidding! I use it twice a day now and the bottle is big enough for a few months supply. No greasy feeling even for the whole day or overnight use. People with sensitive oily skin like me don't need to be afraid to give this product a try and it doesn't cause breakouts on me either. So worth the money. Definitely a very good complementary product to use in conjunction with retinol to give the best glowing result.

IvyPhuong
Love it
March 20, 2018

I got this as a sample with my order. I been using it and love how hydrating it is on my face. Can’t wait to order it

Amazing!
March 19, 2018

This moisturizing gel is amazing! It goes on so smooth, soaks right in, and is truly moisturizing. I don’t use any other moisturizer, this is plenty for my skin! Another added bonus is that somehow it has kept my skin from getting oily during the day. I’ve never had anything work like that, so that’s awesome! I will say for some random dry patches, I do dab a little of my Josie Maran light Argan oil just for added moisture. But I will forever be a purchaser of this gel!!

Hydrating B5 Gel
March 13, 2018

Have been using this product for a couple of years and am enthusiastic about its effectiveness. I use it before Triple Lipid Restore and it has really made my skin improve its moisture levels. I started getting compliments on my skin after starting the use of this product.

GREAT MOISTURIZER ENHANCER!
March 11, 2018

My skin is on the dry side. I use the Hydrating B5 Gel after C E Ferulic and before my moisturizer. My skin feels so soft after this regimen and my makeup glides on wonderfully. I will continue to use this product as part of my skin care regimen.

15 days a bottle...
March 01, 2018

my dry skin two weeks 1 bottle very good product but expensive

Great
February 28, 2018

I really like this one. I have acne prone skin. I've been using a different one, and it made my skin red and flaky. When I use this with my moisturizer, it makes my skin hydrated and without being too heavy or greasy, will continue to buy this one

Amazing hydrating gel
February 15, 2018

This gel is absolutely amazing to layer before a tinted moisturizer and after vitamin C drops. I use it every day, and whenever I don’t use it, my skin feels dryer. I use it for years after I tried a sample of it, and now I am hooked for life!

Not for me
February 09, 2018

The product is almost watery-texture. I live in a dry environment in which that kind of product would make my skin dry, as it works as a medium that absorbs moisture from my skin rather than from the air.

Great for oily and acne-prone skin
February 03, 2018

The first time I used this product, I loved it immediately. It's very hydrating, and it is lightweight on my oily skin.

Did not work for me
January 29, 2018

This product stings after application, and leaves my skin irritated. It did not add moisture, if anything my skin felt drier.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100