LovelySkin Logo

POW - All About the Eyes - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

219 Results
Hydrating B5 Gel
March 13, 2018

Have been using this product for a couple of years and am enthusiastic about its effectiveness. I use it before Triple Lipid Restore and it has really made my skin improve its moisture levels. I started getting compliments on my skin after starting the use of this product.

March 11, 2018

My skin is on the dry side. I use the Hydrating B5 Gel after C E Ferulic and before my moisturizer. My skin feels so soft after this regimen and my makeup glides on wonderfully. I will continue to use this product as part of my skin care regimen.

15 days a bottle...
March 01, 2018

my dry skin two weeks 1 bottle very good product but expensive

February 28, 2018

I really like this one. I have acne prone skin. I've been using a different one, and it made my skin red and flaky. When I use this with my moisturizer, it makes my skin hydrated and without being too heavy or greasy, will continue to buy this one

Amazing hydrating gel
February 15, 2018

This gel is absolutely amazing to layer before a tinted moisturizer and after vitamin C drops. I use it every day, and whenever I don’t use it, my skin feels dryer. I use it for years after I tried a sample of it, and now I am hooked for life!

Not for me
February 09, 2018

The product is almost watery-texture. I live in a dry environment in which that kind of product would make my skin dry, as it works as a medium that absorbs moisture from my skin rather than from the air.

Great for oily and acne-prone skin
February 03, 2018

The first time I used this product, I loved it immediately. It's very hydrating, and it is lightweight on my oily skin.

Did not work for me
January 29, 2018

This product stings after application, and leaves my skin irritated. It did not add moisture, if anything my skin felt drier.

Great for all skin types
January 29, 2018

I have oily and acne prone skin, but sometimes my acne products can be a little drying (especially in the winter). When I’m feeling extra dry, I use this with my other products before bed, and it immediately makes a difference! The best part, it doesn’t clog my pores!

a great hydrator
January 26, 2018

This serum is lovely. Light in texture, it is just a bit thicker than water. It feels silky going on, absorbs well, and doesn''t feel sticky. It has no scent, and doesn't leave any kind of shiny residue on the skin. I can use it on my eyelids, and it doesn't sting my eyes. It's a great choice for either dry or oily skin.

Feels lovely
January 25, 2018

I love putting this on my skin - it feels really fresh and clearly does the job. Love it!

Skin Ceuticals CE Ferulic
January 18, 2018

This is a great product and it is really helping my skin.

So Hydrating!
January 08, 2018

I have fair skin, am 40 yrs old & winter time usually really dries out my skin. Using B5 totally helps with hydration! Couldn’t be happier!

Love this product!
January 07, 2018

My dermatologist recommended it and I absolutely love it! Makes my skin feel so soft and plump, and now I have my daughter using it too!

Wonderful Gel
January 06, 2018

My dermatologists suggested I try this SkinCeuticals gel. I have contact dermatitis and live in Minnesota where the winters get very dry. I have struggled to keep my skin hydrated enough to avoid dry patches, which are then prone to the dermatitis. I have made it through very harsh weather, and my skin is still healthy and looking good. In 2-3 days, all signs of red blotches were gone. My skin is doing very well. The gel is a dream to use. The price is a little hard to swallow, but it goes last for a long time as I use 4-5 drops per day.

SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel best stand-alone product I have used
January 06, 2018

I use this product especially following application of tretinoin before I go to bed it really helps to hydrate my skin and does not get into my eyes when I sleep as some creams do. During the day, I often "blend" it with a moisturizer or two, depending on how dry my skin feels. I can tell when it is working because the skin under my eyes no longer appears shriveled. I basically find that all SkinCeuticals products work the best for me.

Jusy right!
January 06, 2018

I love the glass bottle to keep things fresh and clean! The product is light, spreads effortlessly, without tugging. I feel like I have put on a layer of protection to seal in moisture and to keep harmful pollution out. My skin is not turning into a dried prune this winter.

A wonderful product
January 04, 2018

I love it. it is a good product for my sensitive skin. It provides hyaluronic acid for my skin and makes it more healthy. I will buy it again.

Great for dry winter weather
December 30, 2017

I was recommended this gel for my flaky winter skin, and it has made a huge difference. Great alternative to over using heavy creams. It absorbs quickly, and I can layer it over my serum. Under my moisturizer and SPF. Will def buy again. Also helps plump and fill in minor wrinkles while soothing my sensitive skin.

December 26, 2017

I think of this product as a drink of water for my skin. I use it following C+E Ferulic and before SkinCeuticals moisturizer. I have used these products for at least 25 years and at age 65, I have no wrinkles. That is the best possible endorsement!

Hydrating B5 gel
December 19, 2017

Love this product

Good product
December 15, 2017

An effective daily anti-aging skin HA,also keeps my skin hydrated.

Nice and Neutral
December 04, 2017

Perfect after micro-needling. It's a good supplement to use BEFORE applying other skincare products to maximize hydration.

Absolutely the Best
November 25, 2017

Have used Skinceuticals B5 Hydrating Gel since Dr Pinell initially introduced it. Always get compliments on my skin. I have extremely, dry, sensitive skin. Have tried other, newer, products, nothing compares.

hydrating b5 gel
November 24, 2017

I have used this product for several years. I enjoy the smoothness and non-sticky feeling it provides after using a serum. It helps to plump up and keep moisture in my face and neck all day.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed