Review theBalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick at LovelySkin.com.

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
thebalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick - Chivalrous - Bright Pink

Reviews For theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick

$16.00 was $17.00
71 Results
August 22, 2020

Love the staying power.

I truly love the staying power and the color of this balm. I will definitely buy again.

Profile Photo

Marn

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2019

Stays

I have found this to be long-lasting. I love the look!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2019

Outstanding lip color!

This liquid lip color is by far one of the most superior brands I’ve ever tried! It doesn’t leave your lips with that aged look because of the dry lines and cracks, no inner ring and it wears off evenly. Long wearing and the color is true and doesn’t budge. Such a Phenomenal formula that I came back and ordered 4 more!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2018

Long lasting lip balm

Adds some strong longer lasting color to lips. After it sets, I go over it with a glossy lipstick. Very happy with the effect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2018

Good product

This product is a liquid lipstick with a high enough duration and a comfortable feeling when applied to the lips. I like the product very much, and I will certainly buy it in other colors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 05, 2018

Great lipstick without the department store price$

This lipstick caught my eye in one of the LovelySkin publications that came with another order, and I feel I have the complexion that needs some color so I like lipsticks. This one is fabulous. The color I chose was Dedicated because when I put on lipstick I am not messin' around. It is a lip stain so not too forgiving as to out of the lines but it flows nicely and a little goes a long way. I do find I like to use a nice lip brush to finish the application and lip liner gives it a nice glam look for dressing up a bit more. I don't feel my lips get dry at all including the morning after.

Profile Picture for Dayna

DaYnaRT

Verified Purchase

March 15, 2018

Love it

This is the second tube of Meet Matt(e) Hughes in the shade Committed. It goes on easily with a slight pleasant tingle and smells minty. While it doesn't last all day on me, it really outlasts my regular lipsticks. When it is dry you can wear it as is or add a gloss on top. Committed is a nice neutral pink shade that is great for day wear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 11, 2018

Lipstick

This lipstick is easy to apply, has a nice scent, and lasts for hours! Fun colors too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 25, 2018

Love this

I don't normally do lipstick because I smear it everywhere and I hate how the "stay put" ones feel. This one stays put, for a long time, and you don't even know it's there. Great product and the color is awesome. Will be ordering more colors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2018

Staying power!

This lipstick stays on all day long, and it smells delicious. It doesn't make my lips feel cracked or dry throughout the day, and it's easy to touch up if your lips manage to get wet (without having to take off the lip color and reapply). I love this lipstick!

Profile Picture for Ashley

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

February 11, 2018

Don't bother to look for another brand

I've tried them all and TimeBalm's Meet Matte Hughes is my favorite one. It goes on and stays on without looking like you have lip stain. It doesn't crack. And when it does eventually fade, it's gradual. It stays on when I drink coffee. The only time I have to reapply is if I eat something greasy. I've purchased it many times online and in stores but found the best price on LovelySkin.com. In fact, I've given Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick to several people as presents. I use the color adoring which goes great with all skin colors. I have olive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2017

Nice staying power

Very nice liquid lipstick. This is an amazing color!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 04, 2017

good lipstick for everyday

For a matte lipstick, this does NOT dry out, which I appreciate. I'll reapply after lunch because the color toward the inside of my lips tends to fade, but it sticks nicely to the outside of my lips, and I don't wear a lip liner. The colors are a little more bold in real life versus what's shown online.

Profile Picture for Julie

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

September 06, 2017

Rich Mauve

The formulation is great for a liquid lipstick. Although it's not completely transfer proof it feels good on my lips even when I don't moisturize prior to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2017

theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick

Love the matte look of this product!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2017

Review for theBalm Meet Mate Hughes

My favorite brand of matte lipsticks <3

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 11, 2017

Love the lip balm

The lip balm stays on for a very long time without drying out my lips. Will order more colors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2017

Matte Hughes Liquid lipstick

Lip stick is very smooth and has a pleasant smell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2017

Makes your puckers pop

Love the intensity of the color on these. Wanting one of every shade. It's best to let it dry, then top with lip balm for moisture protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2017

Great lipstick/stain, lasts for hours

I tend to touch my face and ''bite'' my lips so makeup that lasts for more than 15-20 minutes is hard to find. This lipstick/stain takes about 3 minutes to truly set (I use 2 coats) but once it's set it's on my lips for HOURS...sometimes the entire day. This is my 4th tube of this amazing formula and I love it! Charming is my favorite color although the others are nice as well. If you're thinking about trying it, put it in your cart and BUY it...best lipstick/stain I've tried.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 27, 2017

Matte Hughes liquid lipstick rocks!

I purchased this product for myself and as a gift for my granddaughter. She loves the product and asked me to order her another. The two colors I have are vibrant and long lasting. I will order this product again.

Profile Picture for susan

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2017

Great color for fair skin

I love the matte look of this product and the color looks great with fair skin and freckles.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2017

Best lip tint ever!

I am definitely a huge fan of this. The taste is great (like sweet mint) and the color is great. It does stay on for a long time and does not make my lips dry. I do not feel the need to put lip balm over it, unlike other lip stains.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2017

Commited color

Love this shade. I prep lips and apply thin layer than I line lips. Color stay for most of the day. Neutral mid tone shade.

Profile Photo

fiveone5

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2017

Matte Look

Love the matte look of this lipstick. It was a bit brighter and pinker than I expected but still love the look on my lips. Will order again in another "not so pinkest" color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680