Review theBalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick at LovelySkin.com.

Easy Summer Makeup - Free $24 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
thebalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick - Chivalrous - Bright Pink

Reviews For
theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


93 Results
May 26, 2020

Bright pout!

Wonderful non cakey formula. Color is well pigmented. Goes on very creamy and has staying power. Perfect bold color for summer. Looks great on my freshly fake tanned skin.

Profile Photo

GGN

Verified Purchase

December 03, 2019

Just okay for me

Tried it and not my favorite. It's just okay and will search for something that suits me. It makes my lips dry, unfortunately.

Profile Picture for Friendship

Gingerbread

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2019

Stays

I have found this to be long-lasting. I love the look!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2019

Outstanding lip color!

This liquid lip color is by far one of the most superior brands I’ve ever tried! It doesn’t leave your lips with that aged look because of the dry lines and cracks, no inner ring and it wears off evenly. Long wearing and the color is true and doesn’t budge. Such a Phenomenal formula that I came back and ordered 4 more!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2019

Balm

This has some nice colors, good product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 03, 2018

Good color

Very good color, does patch onto lips after a while.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2018

Long lasting lip balm

Adds some strong longer lasting color to lips. After it sets, I go over it with a glossy lipstick. Very happy with the effect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2018

Good product

This product is a liquid lipstick with a high enough duration and a comfortable feeling when applied to the lips. I like the product very much, and I will certainly buy it in other colors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 05, 2018

Pretty good lip balm

I only gave 4 stars because I did find it was drying my lips a little, and it did have some staying power. It was not as bad as some of the ones out on the market though. The color was pretty

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2018

Great lipstick without the department store price$

This lipstick caught my eye in one of the LovelySkin publications that came with another order, and I feel I have the complexion that needs some color so I like lipsticks. This one is fabulous. The color I chose was Dedicated because when I put on lipstick I am not messin' around. It is a lip stain so not too forgiving as to out of the lines but it flows nicely and a little goes a long way. I do find I like to use a nice lip brush to finish the application and lip liner gives it a nice glam look for dressing up a bit more. I don't feel my lips get dry at all including the morning after.

Profile Picture for Dayna

DaYnaRT

Verified Purchase

March 15, 2018

Love it

This is the second tube of Meet Matt(e) Hughes in the shade Committed. It goes on easily with a slight pleasant tingle and smells minty. While it doesn't last all day on me, it really outlasts my regular lipsticks. When it is dry you can wear it as is or add a gloss on top. Committed is a nice neutral pink shade that is great for day wear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 11, 2018

Lipstick

This lipstick is easy to apply, has a nice scent, and lasts for hours! Fun colors too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 09, 2018

Great color payoff

A great matte lippie that’s not too drying! Also has great color payoff as well. Will repurchase in additional shades.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 25, 2018

Love this

I don't normally do lipstick because I smear it everywhere and I hate how the "stay put" ones feel. This one stays put, for a long time, and you don't even know it's there. Great product and the color is awesome. Will be ordering more colors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2018

Staying power!

This lipstick stays on all day long, and it smells delicious. It doesn't make my lips feel cracked or dry throughout the day, and it's easy to touch up if your lips manage to get wet (without having to take off the lip color and reapply). I love this lipstick!

Profile Picture for Ashley

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

February 11, 2018

Don't bother to look for another brand

I've tried them all and TimeBalm's Meet Matte Hughes is my favorite one. It goes on and stays on without looking like you have lip stain. It doesn't crack. And when it does eventually fade, it's gradual. It stays on when I drink coffee. The only time I have to reapply is if I eat something greasy. I've purchased it many times online and in stores but found the best price on LovelySkin.com. In fact, I've given Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick to several people as presents. I use the color adoring which goes great with all skin colors. I have olive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2018

Color looked off

It looked like a great stain, but the color was quite a bit different than what I was expecting. The colors on my monitor are generally pretty close, so not sure what happened here

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2017

Nice staying power

Very nice liquid lipstick. This is an amazing color!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2017

Pretty!!!

I love the color and not drying on lips!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 04, 2017

good lipstick for everyday

For a matte lipstick, this does NOT dry out, which I appreciate. I'll reapply after lunch because the color toward the inside of my lips tends to fade, but it sticks nicely to the outside of my lips, and I don't wear a lip liner. The colors are a little more bold in real life versus what's shown online.

Profile Picture for Julie

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

September 06, 2017

Rich Mauve

The formulation is great for a liquid lipstick. Although it's not completely transfer proof it feels good on my lips even when I don't moisturize prior to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2017

theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick

Love the matte look of this product!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2017

Review for theBalm Meet Mate Hughes

My favorite brand of matte lipsticks <3

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2017

Long lasting

This was the first time trying a matte lip gloss. I loved the color, and it stayed put for several hours! It made my lips a little bit dry as it is matte but was not uncomfortable. Goes on perfectly and creates a great lip liner that doesn't bleed throughout the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 11, 2017

Love the lip balm

The lip balm stays on for a very long time without drying out my lips. Will order more colors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680