Review theBalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick at LovelySkin.com.

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
thebalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick - Chivalrous - Bright Pink

Reviews For theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick

$16.00 was $17.00
95 Results
July 28, 2017

Long lasting

This was the first time trying a matte lip gloss. I loved the color, and it stayed put for several hours! It made my lips a little bit dry as it is matte but was not uncomfortable. Goes on perfectly and creates a great lip liner that doesn't bleed throughout the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 11, 2017

Love the lip balm

The lip balm stays on for a very long time without drying out my lips. Will order more colors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2017

"Won't smudge" is not accurate

Love the tone, however the "won''t smudge" part is not real. After almost 15 minutes of applied, I touch my lips and my finger is tinted...very disappointed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2017

Disappointed

I don't see the "matte" finish. To me it was watery and hard to keep from running all over my lips. The color was as pictured and would be OK if I could get it to stay. I may have to give it another try....preferably when I'm not going to eat or drink anything for several hours!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 13, 2017

Tricky, but Worth It!

This liquid lipstick is a little messy and tricky to get the hang of (I suspect most liquid lipsticks are), but the color payoff is fantastic! It also takes a while to get used to the matte texture, but the lipstick is not drying. The color "Adoring" is a perfect blueish dark red, an excellent dramatic lip. Stays on for hours. If worn without a lip balm under or over, it will set and stay put with little to no transfer (transfer becomes an issue if you want to soften the look with a balm over or under the lipstick). So far I really like this product. It took forever for me to find the perfect shade of red! (For reference I am very fair skinned with pink undertones, and most "pure" reds are far too orange on me, throwing a yellow cast onto my skin.)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2017

Color

This is the second one I had purchased, and unfortunately I had to return it as well, 2 stars I gave, because the color does stay put for a long while, but the color is no where near to the shade it shows online, it's much lighter

Profile Picture for doloris

jeanniessor

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2017

Matte Hughes Liquid lipstick

Lip stick is very smooth and has a pleasant smell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2017

Makes your puckers pop

Love the intensity of the color on these. Wanting one of every shade. It's best to let it dry, then top with lip balm for moisture protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2017

It's ok

This lipstick is ok. Nothing special. It does stay on for a long time but it is VERY dry (matte) and since I am older, it tends to show age on my lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2017

Great lipstick/stain, lasts for hours

I tend to touch my face and ''bite'' my lips so makeup that lasts for more than 15-20 minutes is hard to find. This lipstick/stain takes about 3 minutes to truly set (I use 2 coats) but once it's set it's on my lips for HOURS...sometimes the entire day. This is my 4th tube of this amazing formula and I love it! Charming is my favorite color although the others are nice as well. If you're thinking about trying it, put it in your cart and BUY it...best lipstick/stain I've tried.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 27, 2017

Matte Hughes liquid lipstick rocks!

I purchased this product for myself and as a gift for my granddaughter. She loves the product and asked me to order her another. The two colors I have are vibrant and long lasting. I will order this product again.

Profile Picture for susan

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2017

Great color for fair skin

I love the matte look of this product and the color looks great with fair skin and freckles.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2017

Best lip tint ever!

I am definitely a huge fan of this. The taste is great (like sweet mint) and the color is great. It does stay on for a long time and does not make my lips dry. I do not feel the need to put lip balm over it, unlike other lip stains.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2017

Not my favorite

It's hard to buy lipstick online (for true color choice) but I went off the many favorable reviews. Don't love this product as I find it heavy and cake-y on my lips (trying different levels of application). I got two colors and Chivalrous ended up being almost a fluorescent bright pink. I love LovelySkin and rarely don't like the items I order but will not be buying this line again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 09, 2017

Lip Balm

Rather sticky and gummy. Very deep color. Would not order again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2017

Commited color

Love this shade. I prep lips and apply thin layer than I line lips. Color stay for most of the day. Neutral mid tone shade.

Profile Photo

fiveone5

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2017

The Balm Liquid Lipstick

This lipstick does a nice job staying on. I am fair and like my lips to be nude or natural in color. Ordered Committed & Sincere but feel both are too bright or orange in color for me. Wish they had something with less pigment.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2017

Matte Look

Love the matte look of this lipstick. It was a bit brighter and pinker than I expected but still love the look on my lips. Will order again in another "not so pinkest" color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2017

gorgeous color

Compared to many of the other matte lipsticks on the market right now, this is by far the least drying and has the best color payoff!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2016

Nice Lip Color

This lip color gives me a defined lip. It makes my lips look ”well-groomed” if that makes any sense???

Profile Photo

LindaC

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2016

Long-lasting

I apply these lipsticks in morning and do not have to re-apply throughout the day, as the colour lasts all day. Also, the lipsticks are not drying. They really do smell like mint chocolate. My one complaint is that I have not found a colour that I really like - Sentimental is pinker than I thought and Dedicated in a deeper red than I prefer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2016

theBalm Meet Matt Hughes Liquid Lipsticks

Thumbs up on this product. Easy to apply and the beauty is that the lip sticks stays on all day. Great color selections.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 14, 2016

The Balm

This product is awesome! Love it

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2016

Addicted!!!!

I just received this amazing lipstick today. More than I expected and referenced, they are incredible. If you are wondering, do not hesitate to get one or two for you. It is worth every penny. I am sure about that!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2016

nice

Beautiful color and matte without drying the lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680