Review theBalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick at LovelySkin.com.

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
thebalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick - Chivalrous - Bright Pink

Reviews For theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick

$13.60 was $17.00
94 Results
May 09, 2016

Best. Lipstick. Ever.

My make-up routine is quite simple, consisting of liquid eyeliner and red lipstick. I have tried lip stains, lip tints, lipsticks, lip glosses, and they have all disappointed. Like a lot of reviewers, I received a sample of Committed in my Ipsy bag. That color was way too light for me so I decided to try Devoted. I AM HOOKED and I will never buy another brand as long as theBalm keeps producing this amazing product. The red is very vibrant (which I love) and stays on all day! When I say all day, I sincerely mean ALL day, with no reapplications. It has a lovely minty scent and is very reasonably priced. Meet Matte Hughes has gained a loyal customer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2016

theBalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick

Finally, a lipgloss that lasts and doesn't dry my lips. Going to get more colors for sure.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 01, 2016

matte finish is beautiful and last all day

I can smoke my cigs and drink my coffee and still will look perfect through out the day. It's beautiful. I received a sample of this and just ran out and had to get more I got committed and charming and I think I''ll have to get red. A red that won't smear I'm sold.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2016

I am in love with Matte Hughes lol

So I had been looking for good matte liquid lipsticks because I used to use the covergirl ones but they made my lips dry and sticky and it was just all bad. Anyway... long story short, I came across the committed color on pinterest and proceeded to watch the swatches, so I decided to give them a try but honestly I wasn't willing to pay thebalm 17$ so somehow thankfully I came across LovelySkin & got them for $13.60 each, I believe they were having a 20 or 25% sale that day, lucky me so I got 3. I immediately fell in love with them & ordered 4 more...I always get compliments on the shades. I've even been asked if it's Kylie Jenner's lipstick haha but pffttt if I could only afford that. Anyway when i found out they had new shades I came here and ordered them so soon i will have all 12 😊😊😊😊😊 I am one happy & loyal customer. I would highly recommend this lipstick for anyone obsessed with matte lipsticks & the smell is awesome! I love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2016

Ah-may-zing product!!

This is truly the best matte liquid lipstick I have ever tried. Does not feel dry or really like you have anything on your lips. It's awesome! It all began with Committed from my Ipsy bag. By itself that one is a little too light for me but I like to add that on top of Charming and it tones it down if a want a more light day-time look. I also wear Charming on its own and I love the dark lip look as well. I just purchased Sentimental and cannot wait to receive it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2016

Charming

I love it!! It lasts all day and doesn't come off easily, even after eating or having a drink. The color is amazing! The color is kind of dark, but i like dark colors so I didn't have a problem. I highly recommend buying it, I personally love lipsticks and I have tried different brands, but none compare to thebalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick!:)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2016

Love this lipstick!

This lipstick is amazing. It stays on all day during my 8 hour work day without having to apply at all. This matte lipstick dries fast and stays on even after eating and drinking. I definitely recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 09, 2016

Best Lipstick/Lip creme ever!

When I first used this lipstick I got so many compliments! So I ordered two more other colors and it is by far my favorite lipstick ever! It stays on pretty much all day without reapplying, it is matte, and easy to apply. And I can take it off with just a makeup remover wipe. I will be buying more when I get paid Friday.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2016

I love this lipstick!

This lipstick had a nice color and it stays on a while. It doesn't transfer onto cups or anything. I definitely need more colors, I only have 2 so far.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2016

AH-MAZING!

Like others, i received this sample via my ipsy bag. At first i was hesitant because im super specific regarding what i like in a lip color. THIS PRODUCT/COLOR IS PERFECT! After realizing i was obsessed with my TINY sample i tried to take my moms sample and she refused letting me know it was now her favorite also! I have since bought both my mother and I the full size and will continue to support!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 23, 2015

My favorite

I cannot say enough great things about this. I wore committed to my office holiday party, I ate and I still had the color on. Went to my husbands holiday dinner, ate and I still had it on. By 11pm I had to use make up remover to get it off. My lips did not feel dry either. I highly recommend this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 19, 2015

Meet Matte Hughes

This lipgloss is fantastic! I have it in the shade "committed" and it blends so well with my complexion. The gloss has a minty flavor to it and keeps your lips moisturized unlike most matte lip products. Total must-have.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 11, 2015

Best

Best lipstick Ive had!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2015

The balm liquid lipstick

I got this lipstick in the shade committed in my ipsy bag and I absolutely fell in live with it that I had to purchase the big one and its such a good price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 06, 2015

Amazing!

I received a sample in one of my Ipsy bags and I knew after one use that I needed this in my life. It stays on all day with little to no touchups. So happy I found this site, I will be ordering here more often!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2015

perfect

I absolutely love all theBalm products, but the matte lipstick takes the cake. So glad I found LovelySkin that offers it at a reasonable price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2015

TheBalm

I received this lipstick as a sample and after a day of perfect wear (it never came off), I purchased two tubes so Id always have one on hand. I have never found a lipstick with the staying power like this one. Highly recommended.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 23, 2015

Very Happy

I love this matte lippie ! Good price and free shipping .

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2015

Amazed!

Smells delicious - minty-vanilla, maybe? The pigment is amazing, and the color stays on for hours. I went out with my friends and I ate, drank, and danced and after all that the color was still there. Granted it faded a bit but it didnt look horrible. The color range is wonderful. Most importantly, even though its matte it is NOT drying like many other matte lip products can get. Your lips will still feel like lips and the matte-ness doesnt overly emphasize lip lines. Its a great product. All my friends loved it and I will be repurchasing soon as well as buying other colors.

Profile Photo

xnyum

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680