Review theBalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick at LovelySkin.com.

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
thebalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick - Chivalrous - Bright Pink

Reviews For theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick

$13.60 was $17.00
15 Results
May 26, 2020

Bright pout!

Wonderful non cakey formula. Color is well pigmented. Goes on very creamy and has staying power. Perfect bold color for summer. Looks great on my freshly fake tanned skin.

Profile Photo

GGN

Verified Purchase

December 03, 2018

Good color

Very good color, does patch onto lips after a while.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 05, 2018

Pretty good lip balm

I only gave 4 stars because I did find it was drying my lips a little, and it did have some staying power. It was not as bad as some of the ones out on the market though. The color was pretty

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 09, 2018

Great color payoff

A great matte lippie that’s not too drying! Also has great color payoff as well. Will repurchase in additional shades.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2017

Pretty!!!

I love the color and not drying on lips!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2017

Long lasting

This was the first time trying a matte lip gloss. I loved the color, and it stayed put for several hours! It made my lips a little bit dry as it is matte but was not uncomfortable. Goes on perfectly and creates a great lip liner that doesn't bleed throughout the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2017

Disappointed

I don't see the "matte" finish. To me it was watery and hard to keep from running all over my lips. The color was as pictured and would be OK if I could get it to stay. I may have to give it another try....preferably when I'm not going to eat or drink anything for several hours!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 13, 2017

Tricky, but Worth It!

This liquid lipstick is a little messy and tricky to get the hang of (I suspect most liquid lipsticks are), but the color payoff is fantastic! It also takes a while to get used to the matte texture, but the lipstick is not drying. The color "Adoring" is a perfect blueish dark red, an excellent dramatic lip. Stays on for hours. If worn without a lip balm under or over, it will set and stay put with little to no transfer (transfer becomes an issue if you want to soften the look with a balm over or under the lipstick). So far I really like this product. It took forever for me to find the perfect shade of red! (For reference I am very fair skinned with pink undertones, and most "pure" reds are far too orange on me, throwing a yellow cast onto my skin.)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2017

The Balm Liquid Lipstick

This lipstick does a nice job staying on. I am fair and like my lips to be nude or natural in color. Ordered Committed & Sincere but feel both are too bright or orange in color for me. Wish they had something with less pigment.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2017

gorgeous color

Compared to many of the other matte lipsticks on the market right now, this is by far the least drying and has the best color payoff!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2016

Great lipstick!

I love this lipstick! All of the shades are really nice and smell like minty chocolate. My only wish is that it would last a bit longer. I have to reapply after eating, but it is not such a big deal.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2016

good product

Color lasts long and looks wonderful, it smells great also. Will buy more when I run out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2016

The balm meet Matt Hughes

It is packaged like a lip gloss but more of a lip stain. Long wearing stays on. The color Doting has a orange tint.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2016

Favorite Transferproof Liquid Lipstick Thus Far

theBalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick in shade "Committed" is thus far my favorite transferproof liquid lipstick. I can't speak for the other shades since I know some formulas are different depending on the shade. I feel you have to work with Committed a little bit (slightly streaky). Upon application, "committed" has a bit of a stick when pressing lips down but eventually it goes away. I don't mind that at all though! I think there's a reason why that happens because I get no flakes or crumbles with Committed as I do with another brand. That must be the moisturizer working. Committed doesn't last as long as another brand I have but that doesn't matter to me because they all eventually fade and breakdown after I eat and drink throughout the day. **What matters to me is how it looks while fading and what reapplies better, and that winner is theBalm!** When I first tried theBalm I wasn't so impressed until I started trying other brands. I am definitely going to make another purchase with theBalm during their next sale. Oh yeah I should mention that their scent is very unique. It reminds me of mint chocolate cookie/candy. However, I would still prefer unscented above all.

Profile Photo

JJ

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2016

theBalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick

Finally, a lipgloss that lasts and doesn't dry my lips. Going to get more colors for sure.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680