Product Reviews for Dermalogica PreCleanse

30% Off Cyber Monday + 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $188 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Dermalogica PreCleanse

Reviews For Dermalogica PreCleanse

$45.00
September 07, 2018

Okay so much to say.

This is not your grandfather's idea of soap for just anybody.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2018

Great product!!!

I really love using this product before cleansing my face. I have acne prone skin, and this has never caused me any problems. I was out of it for a while and did not feel like my face was as clean. I only buy it when it is on sale as I think it is a bit pricey. The price is the only reason I am giving it 4 stars and not 5.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2018

I Was Skeptical!

LovelySkin sent me a trial size of this product and the Special Cleansing gel. I've historically used glycol or similar facial cleansing products, so I was skeptical that the PreCleanse would even make a dent in the mineral-based, full-face makeup I wear six days a week. I was wrong. The PreCleanse did a fantastic job melting away the makeup and leaving my skin feeling clean without the stripped feeling that we sometimes take as a sign of clean skin. A few of my clients (I'm a personal trainer), asked me what I was doing to make my skin look so good, and it's my opinion that the PreCleanse was a big part of what they were seeing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 06, 2018

Best pre cleanser

Best cleansing oil that I have tried! I have sensitive, acneic skin and does not cause me to break out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2018

Great for double cleansing makeup at the end of the day

I usually use Boscia cleansing oil, but it isn't available on LovelySkin. This one is a great substitute. It removes all my makeup (especially eye liner and mascara) pretty easily. You do have to be careful about thoroughly rubbing off eye makeup using this cleanser, or you''ll end up with raccoon eye streaks under your eye. After using a cleansing oil, I always follow up with a foaming cleanser using my clarisonic brush. The scent of this product is fresh and is equal to the cleansing power of my Boscia cleansing oil. Those oils are the top two I've encountered for getting make up off effectively.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2018

Love that PreCleanse

Nothing like it! I’ve used Dermalogica’s PreCleanse for several years and love it more each time! Just apply a small amount to skin, rub gently, wipe off, then cleanse face with appropriate soap or cleanser. I never feel like my skin is really clean if I haven’t followed the first step–Dermalogica’s PreCleanse.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 23, 2018

Skin Care

Good alternate to hydrate and smooth skin when cleansing. Use this product 3 times per week.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2018

Soft clean skin.

I got a sample of this combined with the Dermalogica facial cleanser, and I loved it so much I bought both. My face is clean and bright. My skin is soft and healthy. My skin is combination skin, and it’s always hard to get a routine that works for me. This one is fantastic.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2018

Perfect pre-cleanser

I had used this for a while and then I stopped, but switched back! This really does the job and does a great job of removing all the funk from the day!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2018

Keeps Skin Moist

PreCleanse removes makeup while keeping skin moist. I have been using it for several years, it does not cause dryness. My skin does not feel completely clean without it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 20, 2018

Very good

I like it, I like it, I like it! It’s very beautiful and effective products, it’s very good product for first step cleaning face!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 15, 2017

The best!

I have been using coconut oil to pre-cleanse for awhile now and just found this product. WOW, I am thrilled. It works so much better and smells like heaven, or lemongrass and lavender anyway.

Profile Picture for Samantha

szoucha

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2017

Mini spa facial everyday

Got addicted to this for washing up at the end of the night and then had to switch to a generic version. Switched back recently and I hope I never have to go back— my skin is glowing :)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2017

My holy grail

I have used PreCleanse for years and this is my favorite of any cleansing oil! This melts down makeup, sunscreen, you name it. Yet, once you mix with water, it becomes like a thin lotion and rinses clean away. I get acne from blackheads and this along with the Dermalogica Medibac Cleansing Gel has helped me to greatly reduce clogged pores and breakouts. Love love love! I will suggest if you have waterproof or long-wear eye Makeup, better to use an eye makeup remover first to loosen, then PreCleanse after. I have noticed it's not excellent with waterproof eye products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2017

PreCleanse

I was a bit skeptical at first about why I would need a pre-cleanser but after using I totally get it. It truly does what it says it does. You only need a small amount and mixed with some warm water and it removes all of your foundation and debris on your face and then you cleanse. Now, I can''t imagine not using it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2017

DERMALOGICA PRECLEANSE

I really like this product. I've used makeup clothes but even using them to remove makeup they don''t get it all. Precleanse applies with you fingertips you massage it into the face then add damp finger tip massage again work to white lather after rinse with warm water. Your face will feel amazing then you use your regular face cleanser wow talk about feelin clean! I thought this extra precleanse would be a hassle but it wasn't and the feeling it left my skin with was so worth it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2017

Works well

I used this product years ago and decided to try it again. It definitely helps to remove any excess make up and dirt prior to cleansing. I like it. It is pricey but it lasts a long time. You only need to mix a tiny bit with water and lightly rub on your face, rinse and then cleanse.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2017

fabulous makeup remover

I have been using this product for years...I've probably reordered 20 times! It is the best makeup remover I've found and very gentle on the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2017

LOVE

Pre Cleanse is my favorite part of the day. It smells amazing and literally melts make up right off. My skin doesn't feel properly cleansed unless I use this product before my normal face wash.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2017

The best to remove facial sunscreen !

Often I only wear sunscreen but I always use Pre-Cleanse and can feel the sunscreen melting off with the addition of a little water. So-so for the removal of mascara but a very long time favorite and a workhorse product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2017

Melts through oil

I suffer from excessive oil on my face and this cuts right through it and helps medicated products reach deeper into my pores. I highly recommend it if your face still feels oily after washing regularly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

January 24, 2017

Leaves your face clean

I use this every night before using Dermalogica Clearing Skin Wash. This is amazing and takes off makeup. The smell is a little strong but not harmful. This stuff is great for sensitive skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 20, 2017

Great makeup remover

I was using high-end makeup wipes for the longest time. Not only were they drying my skin out, they weren't even removing everything! This oil removes everything gently, even eye makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2017

Great cleanser or precleanser.

My skin dries out quickly if I use a cleanser that requires it to be rinsed off. This cleanser is gentle enough to remove with a washcloth. I use alone or sometimes followup with the ultra calming cleaner if I'm removing makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 16, 2016

Pump!

The picture doesn't show it but I was really pleased that it came with a pump!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680