Product Reviews for FixMySkin Healing Body Balm Unscented with 1% Hydrocortisone

Father's Day Gift Guide - Free $115 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
FixMySkin Healing Body Balm Unscented with 1% Hydrocortisone

Reviews For
FixMySkin 1% Hydrocortisone Healing Body Balm – Fragrance-Free

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about FixMySkin 1% Hydrocortisone Healing Body Balm – Fragrance-Free so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


26 Results
September 04, 2019

Not bad

It works well on my hands when I have eczema breakout irritation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2019

Good not a miracle worker though

Based on the reviews I did expect more. I do like the balm packaging, but I wish that it was sold in the sample size because it makes it easier to hit the small spots on my face. I did use it for dry patches on my face that I had from a chemical peel. I did think it helped but not as much as I wanted.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2019

FixMySkin—Fade

On Christmas day when cooking supper, a pan fell and burned my hand. Urgent Care's doctor calmed it down, but the bright red did not fade until I tried FixMySkin. It has taken several months, but the bright red is now slightly pink. Hopefully, the pink will leave to fix my skin with "FixMySkin."

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 21, 2019

Great product

I had an allergic reaction a few weeks ago an unknown source that caused my entire body with rashes. My lower back and belly were so itchy, had sleepless nights. I bought this and in a matter of day, the rashes started to alleviate. I still apply it on some areas hoping the discoloration would fade.

Profile Picture for Nina

Leena

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2019

Works Great!

Great product! My 7-year-old daughter has eczema, and I use this on her face and it clears it right up. It's not greasy and doesn't leave her skin looking shiny. I just wish it came in a larger size. I went through one .50 oz. stick in 2 weeks.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 04, 2018

Works great

I use this when I have a dry patch on my face or other area, and it works great to hydrate and relieve any itching. Very effective though I wish it was in a lotion or cream vs a balm

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 04, 2018

Helpful

I suffer from facial seborrheic dermatitis with excessive flaking, redness and inflammation. I've tried just about everything over the counter as well as prescription. This product seems to help keep it under control. I love that it is in a tube, so it's very handy to use and take along. It's wonderful for lips. I would definitely purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2018

Works for bug bites

I haven’t used it much but I did use it on some mosquito bites, and it worked great.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2018

Good product

This is a good healing balm, but it didn't work any magic on me like I was hoping (after I saw other reviews). I suffer from psoriasis, mostly small patches on my hairs and hairline. I was hoping this would help to cure it, but it mostly just kept the flaking at bay but did not heal. I have used for other types of irritation and also on my elbows, great for total moisture. Overall, a decent hydrocortisone stick.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2018

Good For Eczema

I have found this to be better than the OTC 1% hydrocortisone creams for my areas of eczema that flares up on the lower half of my face. It stops the flare up for days before having to use it again. Before, I had to use the other stuff daily. I didn’t find it to be as effective for the flare ups on my feet and seems only my OTC eczema body lotion soothes and works for them. It’s thick but absorbs completely, enough to apply makeup afterward.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 22, 2018

This is a very helpful product

I have developed some super sensitivity on my face recently due to a some chronic health concerns. This is the most recent among the collection! Some of the skincare products I’ve used for years are sometimes unusable on certain parts of my face. Yet I can still use them if I put a little FixMySkin on those areas. I like it so much better than the 1% cortisone creams @the drugstore, which are not very clean products. It hasn’t taken those sensitive spots away, yet they are much improved. I like this larger size for ease in application, plus it is easier to use than the smaller size. This has been a real lifesaver for me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 20, 2018

Great Product!

I always use this for my eczema flair up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 21, 2017

FixMySkin Healing Body Balm

This product seems to be effective for small itching and "raw" or sensitive skin locations that have been scraped or worn.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2016

Good for elbows

I have always had really rough elbows. This helps and it is not greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2016

I like this

It seems to help reduce redness, inflammation, and itching. I've used this for rashes to pimples to scars. My only complaint is its size, it seems to address more area than I'd like it to. I would prefer a travel size for my personal needs.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2016

CONVENIENT

Really like this. Works on everything and doesn't bleach out your skin like other cortizone products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2016

Positive Review

I really like this product. I get eczema on my lips and I decided to use this body balm over the chapstick because I also use it for pimples! I get a lot of dry skin over my pimples and blind pimples so I used this on my face at night and it really helps! The chapstick is also a really good product (I've used it multiple times) but I go through it like candy, that's why I decided to just use the larger body balm as chapstick and face healer and I am very pleased with it! Even if my lips are breaking out with eczema I still use the product on my lips every night before bed and it really helps the prevention of breakouts!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2015

Only thing Ive found that works

The eczema on my hands can get very bad, and this is the only product Ive found that helps heal it and prevents it from returning if I continue to use it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2015

great!

easily gets rid of allergic rashes and itch. thank you. love it

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2015

A Decent Product

I purchased this mainly to help deal with the itchy skin on my legs, and I found it very convenient and easy to use. It did soothe the skin right away although it did not completely eliminate the itch at that point. The next day, the itch was gone, but Im not sure if thats mainly a result of the weather becoming more humid, or if this product did the trick. The real test will come in Winter! I also applied the treatment to a sunburn on my arms and I believe it hydrated the area effectively. Overall, glad I purchased, and Im definitely bringing it along on my upcoming cottage vacation!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2014

helps prevent angular cheilitis

In the month since I began using this once in the morning and once in the evening I have not had a recurrence of angular cheilitis on my lips. This is great since the triamcinolone/nystatin ointment I use to get rid of the angular cheilitis requires a prescription and seems to give me acne around my lips. Id rather use this OTC product for prevention and it does not break me out. So far so good!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2014

Good for cuts on your hands

I got this as a free sample and use it at the office on small cuts on my hands. Its a nice alternative to neosporin & much cleaner to use. Id recommend this product.

Profile Photo

WHendricks

January 12, 2014

Easy to use

this product comes in a great handy container to carry with me throughout the day. Easy to use anywhere. Helps relieve the rash that I have on my back.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2013

great and easy

Always hesitant to use steroids...but ordered this for chapped lips and the occasional rash I get due to super sensitive skin. I had a rash on my chest that I used lotion on...used the stick and was gone overnight. Note about lips...do not use this like chap stick. It will over dry or lips. I use it am and pm and then use the lip balm wo cortisone. Works good:)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2012

Not What I Expected

I do like this product for use on my cuticles that I seem to pick at. It controls the dryness and heals the hang nails. I was thinking cream but this is a waxy feeling roll-on. Not at all what I expected but it seems to work.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680