Product Reviews for Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser

20% Off Most Brands + Free $29 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Face Cleanser

Reviews For
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Face Cleanser

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Jan Marini Bioglycolic Face Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


221 Results
May 21, 2020

Love this

I use this at night and it helps keep skin clear

Profile Photo

Seames

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2020

Jan Marini Bioglycolic Face Cleanser

I have combination skin. This product calms down my skin and makes it feel soothing and soft. Love this product and all of the Jan Marini product line.!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2020

Love it!

This is my third bottle of this cleanser. I love it! It makes my face appear very exfoliated/ shiny and soft. I use it every night.

Profile Photo

JessiEllie

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2020

best skin cleanser, have relied on it for years

This is one of my skin care products I could not part with. I started using Jan Marini on a recommendations in a few positive reviews I read and was so pleased I did. The best way to use Jan Marini is to pump a dime sized amount onto your finger tips and rub it into your dry skin. I leave mine on for a few minutes -- usually while brushing my teeth -- then rinse off. It gives the cleanser a chance to get deeper into your pores. I also understand one can massage in and remove with tissue, but I think for me that would be drying though I definitely don't get dried out with it. I don't have an oil problem like I did when younger so it may work if you are young and lucky enough to still have those issues! I only use the biologic cleanser at night and ceramic slip in the morning. I think getting the exposure to glycolic acid is good for my skin. I follow up with retin-a, but now alternate that with carrot seed oil. Oh if you have an older bottle of Jan Marini with the pump, hold onto the pump because they changed the top. I was lucky that I did that, and just put the pump on the new bottle, as it will fit. I like the pump, I think it helps preserve more of the product.

Profile Photo

gmt3010

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2020

Bioglycolic face cleanser

This cleanser cleans better and has brightened my skin like nothing ever before I would recommend it to anyone who wants brighter, clearer looking skin.

Profile Photo

NiaB

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2020

The only face wash that works

I absolutely love this face wash! It is the only routine I have found to work. It’s gentle enough not to dry me out but strong enough to keep acne at bay. You do have to wash it dry after you shower. This has not been an issue for me but I understand lots of people like to wash their face in the shower. Been using this was for 4 years now!

Profile Photo

Lizzy92

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2020

Cleanser

It took me a few times to decide if I liked this facial cleanser. It doesn't leave your face tight feeling, as I have learned that doesn't mean your face isn't clean. I use this at night after makeup remover and toner.

Profile Photo

Almost50

Verified Purchase

January 02, 2020

Best Cleanser

I have been using Jan Marini products for years, including this cleanser. So happy LovelySkin carries this line. This cleanser goes on easily(you don’t need a lot) and it rinses off completely-does not cause dryness or peeling...helps aid in the cell turn over process as well!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2019

My hormonal chin loves it

I get hormonal breakouts on my chin, I'm in my 40's, and this has been a life saver!! I use this in conjunction with iS Clinical Pro heal advanced serum and my face has been looking pretty smooth and clear. This is a great product! You can feel the cleanser working as there is a slight tingle. Avoid eye area.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2019

Clear skin AGAIN!

Like most women, I like trying out different skin care products and strayed from this cleanser which worked well for me before. My skin was dry, dull & breaking out. I went back to this cleanser and within a couple of days, my skin is healthy again. Breakouts are cleared and skin is smooth and soft. Will definitely not be leaving this out of my skin care regimen anymore!!

Profile Photo

ThaoH

Verified Purchase

October 05, 2019

Wonderful Product

Great product for deep cleaning skin, leaving it refreshed and ready for serum and/or moisturizer. Highly recommend it! (My skin type is normal to dry.)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 13, 2019

Great clean!

I've been using this cleanser for about 2 years now and love it. I switched a couple of months ago to another cleanser and immediately came back to Jan Marini. It lathers wonderfully and has a nice scent. My skin feels very clean but not dry after using. Won't switch again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2019

Left and came back

I used this wash for well over 15 years. About 18 months ago, I began to have what I thought was eczema on my face around my eyes, nose and mouth. I ultimately stopped using this and several other Jan Marini products in the bioglycolic line, as it was determined it was possibly too harsh. About 6-8 months ago, this “dermatitis” seemed to go away on its own as no product worked and all allergy tests were negative. About a month ago, I began breaking out in my chin area. I ordered the bioglycolic face cleanser. I am using it only at nighttime and my face is doing so much better and no dermatitis either! I am back to Jan Marini!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2019

Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cleanser

Been using this cleanser over 15 years. My Go-To cleanser. Recommended by my esthetician years ago! Still love it!

Profile Photo

Texas65

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2019

very nice

Smooth, nice lather - been using for a while

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2019

Love this

I am a 44 year old female that was having hormonal breakouts until I started using this cleanser! My skin has been clear since switching to this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2019

Daily routine

I have been using this product for years It is the first thing I do in the AM when I am ready to start my daily morning routine. I feel like it helps cell turnover and preps my skin for the treatment products, sunblock and makeup which follows.

Profile Photo

Libby

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2019

My Recommended Product!

This product has been a staple in my skin care routine. It keeps my skin clear, bright and glowing. My husband skin looked dull and pores seemed noticeable, but after adding this cleanser to his routine, his skin appears brighter, more toned and no noticeable pores. I use it once a day and it has really made a difference in my complexion. I gave it to my mom and a close friend, and they cannot live without it. We all love this product! One of the best skin cleansers.

Profile Photo

Marlo

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2019

don't like

My face is tingly and itchy when I use this product. Also, it smells like egg. I wouldn't buy it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2019

Fantastic wash

Its helping me clear up my occasional breakouts.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

Best product ever for my oily, acne-prone adult skin!

I have oily, acne prone skin and have struggled to keep my breakouts at bay for most of my adult life. I am in my mid 30s and have tried more acne products than I can count, both prescription and OTC. I changed my diet 2 years ago cutting all animal products out, which did help clear my skin, but I still would have at least a few pimples on my face/jaw for most of the month with increases at certain times in my menstrual cycle. A local medical spa gave me a sample of the Jan Marini Bioglycolic Face Cleanser and I saw huge improvements in my skin texture and clarity the very next morning! I purchased the full size bottle immediately on lovelyskin.com and use it every morning and night. In the morning I follow it with Jan Marini age intervention duality. I can't remember the last time my face was so clear! I am noticing that my old acne scars are fading also. This can be irritating if you have sensitive skin (which I do not), and you can definitely feel it working, I have never had any redness or irritation due to this cleanser but my daughter noticed some mild redness and burning after she used it. I have never wrote a review on anything because I have never had such good results. I can't imagine ever not using this product and am so happy now that I can leave the house feeling secure about my skin and not needing to wear cover-up or concealer!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 19, 2019

Great product

This face cleanser is very gentle on my sensitive skin. I have repurchased several times.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Jan Marini Bioglycolic cleanser

I bought this cleanser for my 19 year old granddaughter. She wears a fair amount of makeup to cover a skin condition. It was recommended to her at a recent facial. The product not only works beautifully, she reports, but is good for her skin too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2019

Bioglycolic wonder!

I started using Jan Marini products 5 years ago, based on a medispa physician’s recommendation. The results have been nothing shy of miraculous. As a middle-aged woman, I’m grateful to have found a non-drying face wash that clears away dead skin cells and provides much needed moisture, for a plump, healthy finish. Love this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2019

Great Cleanser

The only cleanser my very sensitive & mature skin will tolerate. No rash or tightness when I use it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
1
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680