Product Reviews for Jane Iredale LipDrink SPF 15 Lip Balm

Special Message From Dr. Schlessinger About COVID-19 >
Return to Product Details
jane iredale LipDrink SPF 15 Lip Balm - Buff

Reviews For
jane iredale LipDrink Lip Balm SPF 15

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale LipDrink Lip Balm SPF 15 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


20 Results
November 15, 2019

Great lip balm

This is my favorite lip balm, but the sheer is definitely the most hydrating. The sheer goes on smooth and keeps my lips soft and moist. While I love the color pout, I have found the colored lips balms (I've tried three of the colors) to be more drying to my lips and not as effective as the sheer balm.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2019

Jane iredale lipdrink lip balm

Very moisturizing. Natural, soft color. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2019

My newest lip balm

I'm allergic to many of the standard ingredients in lip balms and am always looking for a new one that doesn't cause my lips to chap. This one works well to moisturize and, as a bonus, also has a nice natural tint and light sun protection. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was I think it may still be contributing to my chapped lips.

Profile Photo

RedRob

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2019

Like it except the scent

I got this balm in Flirt. I love the texture and sunscreen effect but what I'm not so fan of is the scent. It smells pretty strong. It'e like citrus and it kind of bothers me. I also kind of find the color Flirt dull. I use lip pencil with it and my lips look good.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2019

Soft and creamy

Love this lip balm. It glides on and really softens my lips. I use it morning and night.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2018

Like it but...

I do like the consistency and hydrating feel of this lip product. I wish it had zinc oxide instead of, or in addition to, the titanium. I also wish it was at least an SPF 30.

Profile Photo

Yvonne

Verified Purchase

November 09, 2018

Balm is a Bomb

Good for sun protection and some moisture. Wish it lasted longer on my lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2018

Good product

This is a good product for protecting my lips when being exposed to the sun all day. It is moisturizing. My only complaint is there is white coloration to it on my lips. This usually happens though with any lip product containing a good sunscreen. I'm yet to find one that doesn't leave that whitish color.

Profile Photo

summergirly3

Verified Purchase

August 24, 2018

Good!

Flirt is a discreet color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2018

Crush color

I bought the color called "Crush." In the online photo, it looks like it would be a plum-grape color, but it's closer to a light raspberry in reality. The tint is very subtle. On my mauve-colored bare lips, it looks like nothing at all. The only time I see any color is if I apply it over my lipstick, where it shifts the color a bit. I've been using it to revive my lipstick after lunch, when I don't necessarily want to apply a full-on lip application again but do want to protect my lips from dryness and from the sun. It's decent for that purpose. This lip balm has a faint fragrance that reminds me of sugared citrus, which for me is preferable to the minty fragrance that is in too many lip products these days (minty balm makes my lips uncomfortable and swollen).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2018

Nice product

Subtle color and a lovely, creamy consistency. My lips feel hydrated, and I love that this is a natural product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2018

subtle color

Leaves lips hydrated. The color is very subtle, was hoping for a bit more vibrance, otherwise nice moisturizer and slight color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2017

Very nice

Ordered Buff, I am blond, fair-skinned and like to look natural. This gives me just enough color. SPF is a must, very hydrating,scent is nice. Would give it 5 stars if it stayed on a little longer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2016

Feels nice

I like having a sun screen for my lips and this one goes on smooth and feels nice on the lips. I have the clear color and it gives my lips a nice sheen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2016

Jane Iredale LipDrink SPF 15 Lip Balm

This is the best lip balm I have found with SPF. It's creamy, feels good on your lips and doesn't smell like its full of chemicals.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2016

Nice texture

Good packaging but not sold on colors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2016

lip drink

I had a sample of lip drink and I loved it. smell is fresh and lips feel so natural good. Love all Jane's products!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 24, 2015

Delicious!

This is an excellent lip balm. It has a super smooth, creamy formula thar glides easily. The smell is a subtle, slightly sweet citrus that imparts minimal flavor. Its more matte, but not at all drying. The packaging is so chic-a slim, metal tube that gets a lot of envious looks. It does leave a slight white cast, but it looks more flattering and glowy than pale. Best of all, its really effective for preventing sunburn.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 19, 2014

Good moisture

This lip drink has a lemony pleasant scent and is great for moisturizing. The only negative is that it leaves a white film on my lips so I need to wear lipstick or a colored balm over it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2010

Lip Drink

I love Jane Iredale Lip Drink. It leaves your lips feeling moisturized without being thick or greasy. Love that it has SPF 15. The only drawback I have with this product is the lid on the case. It comes off way too easy. Would like to carry one in my purse, but the lid falls off.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100