Product Reviews for Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

20191117 POW Holiday Picks - Desktop HP Stripe
Return to Product Details
Buy Obagi Nu Derm Clear Fx at LovelySkin.

Reviews For
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


174 Results
November 11, 2019

Wow!

A little goes a LONG way! This is a great step in the Obagi system and seems to pack a powerful punch towards keeping acne away. It also works well towards treating melasma.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2019

Best spot lightening/removal

Love this cream, it is making my skin lighter and leaving the dark spots. Would recommend this product for anyone with unwanted age spots/freckles.

Profile Photo

AmyCarlino

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2019

Obagi NuDerm Clear Fx

The best product I have ever used for wrinkles. Truly does wonders!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2019

Great product

I use this product along with the Nu-Derm Blend, Peter Thomas Roth C serum, and prescription Tretinoin to manage my melasma. Overall, I’ve seen an improvement in skin texture and lightness with minimal irritation. I chose the hydroquinone-free formula because I’m wary of that ingredient. However, I may try it in the future temporarily, now that I know I can manage my discoloration with this.

Profile Photo

CatherineALLEN

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2019

A little goes a looooong way!

The directions say to apply 1-2 pea sized drops to the face. When I use that amount it doesn't seem to all soak in, and I look like I'm shedding. I use maybe 1/2 -1 pea size and spread it thinly to face AND neck. Absorbs well and no "pilling" of product. I have only used it for a week so can not speak to effectiveness just yet. I am happy this bottle will last longer than I initially estimated!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2019

Favorite skin care item

This is the work horse of my skin care regime and I won’t be without it. I have fair skin and worked as a life guard in my late teens and early twenties—this takes away the sun spots and I look years younger. This stuff does what it says it’s going to do without irritation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2019

Not effective

I ordered this to help with some acne marks and some postpartum melasma. It made my face feel quite sticky even when using the smallest amount. It also made me breakout, and I have seen zero lightening effects. I was really hoping this would be an awesome product. However, I wouldn’t recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2019

Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx #3 (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

This is an excellent product...Five stars! I use this twice a day. I love how it's so smooth and emollient. My freckles have faded tremendously. My face is clear and bright! I receive compliments from strangers!

Profile Photo

MsRedhead

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2019

Still trying it out

Still had a breakout during my period but gonna govexthis 3-4 months trial.

Profile Photo

Rebekahc

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2019

Sun damage spots have lightened!

I have sun damage on my checks and forehead—red and brown spots. I have been using Obagi Nu Derm Clear Fox for about 3 weeks twice a day. I have also been using Obagi Hydrate Moisturizer at night. My sun damage spots have really lightened!

Profile Photo

Strawberry3

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2019

Meh...

I haven't had stellar results with the hydroquinone-free formula. I will probably switch back to the hydroquinone version or possibly try another brand.

Profile Photo

caligirl12

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2019

Obagi Nu-Derm Clear FX

I really love the Obagi line of products. I use the Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (Hydroquinone-Free) as a night cream. It keeps my face clear and refreshed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2019

dark spots

I bought this product for dark spots. It's fantastic for the dark spots but does so much more and my skin looks great.

Profile Photo

princess62

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2019

Great for Maintenance

I have battled melasma for over 10 years. I originally used the Obagi formula with Hydroquinone. It worked great, but I feel like it left my skin more susceptible to sun damage. I've been using this product for over 5 years now, and although it's not as effective as the original formula, it does keep my melasma in check with no side effects. I will never go a day or night without this product!

Profile Photo

ChristineWood

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2019

Porcelain Skin

I have used Obagi for over 20 years. The Nu Derm Clear used twice daily has kept me free of superficial sun/age spots and kept my pores clear and tight. No other skin care program can compare with Obagi. Definitely anti-aging and refining. LOVE Obagi!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 16, 2019

Obagi Clear FX

I have been so disappointed with the FX formula. It definitely does not work on dark spots like the RX formula. I used the RX formula foe years. With the FX, my spots are reappearing. Save your money folks!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2019

Obagi - Great Product line

First time trying Hydroquinone Free Nu-Derm. Consistency is good, goes on smooth and easy to use with other products. As far as fading or stopping brown pigment only time will tell, but I'm a believer in Obagi and nothing in their line has ever let me down before.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2019

A real winner

Been using Obaji Clear for 20 years, along with other Obagi products and swear by its effectiveness. Really does fight dark spots and fine lines. I look so much younger than I really am.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019

Changing my skin!!!

The Obagi products have been changing my life. I wish I had tried them much sooner. The Obagi systems allow me to be flexible in how I acclimate my skin to them, and at first I didn’t think the Clear Fx was doing a ton, and then I realized it’s a wonderful stand along product that works amazing under moisturizer and doesn’t make skin greasy or raw or sensitive and gently coaxes healthy skin cell renewal. Improvements so far: acne scarring, skin tone and texture, more even coloring, diminished redness, smaller pores, smoothing and lifting and plumping. I could not be happier with how this brand is changing my skin, and I have tried sooooo many high-end brands. I do like SkinCeuticals serums, and the AOX ones I use work really well with this line and my sensitive skin. 10 Stars!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Great product

I really like this product. Not only does it help with age spots but also the texture of my skin too. Very satisfied with this product.

Profile Photo

Krista1212

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Great for uneven skin tone and surface area sun spots

I have some surface area sun damage on my face and my skin care person recommended trying this product. I've been using it for over a month in combination with other Obagi products and have noticed a more even complexion and a reduction in size and darkness of spots. It took a few weeks for my skin to get used to using this product twice a day, but I love the way my skin looks. Even short sun exposure can cause dark spots to emerge, and this product is keeping them at bay.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2019

Good quality

Good quality. I cannot speak to long-term effects, as I’ve had it a few weeks. Not too greasy but also a nice and easily absorbed texture.

Profile Photo

EmilyW007

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2019

Obagi Clear

I have been using Obagi products for over 40 years. I had freckles, dark spots and melasma from pregnancy. My skin tone is even, no more dark spots, and my face has a youthful shine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2019

Hyperpigmentation

Not sure if the product is absorbed, had a white film. I have used it for 3 weeks now, and there has been no difference. Does anyone else have the same issue?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 18, 2019

Clear is what it means!!!!

Can’t go without, love the way it works with the Obagi system, been using for years and will not stop!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
1
5
4
5
2
5
5
5
5
1
4
5
5
5
5
4
5
2
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100