Product Reviews for Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

20190122 - POW: New Products & GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Buy Obagi Nu Derm Clear Fx at LovelySkin.

Reviews For
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


143 Results
Results after 6 months of daily use
January 18, 2019

My dermatologist recommended the Nu-Derm Clear FX to help lighten the hyperpigmentation and sun spots around the corners of my eye and left cheek. She said she uses it daily for the past 5 years, and I can see her skin is really clear and even colored. So I decided to try. What I liked: 1. The product actually works! First 2 months I did spot treatment. While those sunspots never completed faded away, they have gotten lighter. Then after 2 months I spread it all over my face. It really evened out the very minor blemishes from acne scars. 2. Small tube easy to travel with without worrying about product spilling. 3. No weird smell. It''s just very mild and neutral. 4. Does not leave a greasy feel after application. What I DIDN'T like 1. the consistency of the product. It comes out of the jar like elders glue. Its a bit sticky and hard to spread onto the face. It is got this slight thickness to it. It''s definitely not a watery based lotion. 2. The case has no way for you to unscrew the cap. Plus it's a hard case and since it's not a watery consistency. there will be a lot of waste, meaning much won't be able to come out once you run low. It's not like toothpaste where you can push and squeeze more out from the bottom of the tube. Here once you've been using it for awhile and it feels "light" you probably have to just toss it and never know truly how much is left. Those reasons made me give this product 3 stars. Since I've only been using for 6 months and the spots are still there, just slightly lighter, I have to wait for longer period to see if I can bump this to 4 stars.

Obagi clear
January 12, 2019

I love Obagi clear!!! It takes the skin a little while to get used to but, once adapted, truly clears the skin to a bright, spot free face. With age spots just spend a little time massaging it into the skin for clear, beautiful results!

Works as well as the old formula
December 19, 2018

I was afraid that the hydroquinone-free formula would not be as effective as the old formula, but I've discovered there's nothing to worry about. This is great! I will never be without Obagi products, and this one is a necessary part of my daily regimen.

Help reduce dark spots on my face
December 12, 2018

My dark spots have gotten better due to this product.

non-prescription Fx vs. prescription Rx
December 10, 2018

I think I will continue buying this product instead of the Rx one. Knowing that it is safer for my skin but still gets the same results. May not be faster, but I can wait. Good thing my skin isn't as bad to start with.

It Works
December 06, 2018

It works, but you must be consistent and patient.

Obagi number three
November 12, 2018

Obagi number three. The Obagi skincare system is phenomenal. It has completely changed the texture of my skin as well as even out my skin tone. I have used this system for years. The Obagi number three is the cornerstone of the system for use day and night in the OBAGI regimen. Excellent product line.

Obagi Clear
October 02, 2018

I love Obagi skin care products. They are the best I've used.

Be patient
October 02, 2018

I love this product! Since I began using Obagi system again, I can't believe I ever stopped! The Nu-Derm Clear is a crucial component to the system to fade dark spots and over a bit of time you will see a huge improvement and may even be able to only use once daily opposed to twice. I absolutely love it.

It Works!!
September 08, 2018

After just several days after starting a regimen of twice a day application of Clear, I noticed a noticeable difference. The dark patches had almost disappeared. It's been almost a month since I began using Clear, and I'm extremely pleased with the tone of my now clear skin.

It really works!
September 02, 2018

My age spots have pretty much diminished since I have used this product. As well as my red acne scarring. A little bit goes along ways! I would definitely and have already recommended this products to friends and family. Remember to wear sunscreen after applying this product!

MJ
Good for brown spots
August 29, 2018

I have hyperpigmentation, this paired with the Obagi blender and Tretinoin has transformed my skin. Within weeks, my brown spots faded. It was really the only thing that worked I had tried dozens of products and procedures.

Skin83
Skin Brightening Cream #3
August 26, 2018

I have used Obagi products, including this cream, for over 20 years. I continue to use it and other Obagi products because they work for me. My facial routine is a simple one with good results. This is the only facial product brand I use.

Best cream ever
August 25, 2018

I been using obagi for about 5 years, and since I have been using it, my skin is smooth, and all my dark spots are almost gone. It's a great cream, also helps with wrinkles.

Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx
August 06, 2018

Love it!! I've been using it for 15 years. Keeps skin looking great!!!

Lovely product
July 31, 2018

I purchased this for brown spots. Again, a friend said it was part of her morning routine. You don't have to buy the whole line to use one product from it to do its job. Brown spots fading and love it. This takes care if brown spots more than Retin-A!

Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx
July 25, 2018

After using this product for a few weeks, I am noticing a reduction in redness. This product has not irritated my sensitive skin. I am hopeful to see more improvements with continued use.

Mixed feelings
July 09, 2018

This new formula didn't work as well as the original one. I saw some results, but not as fast and as much as the previous formula.

Works great!
July 08, 2018

I'm a loyal fan. I've been using it for years. It works wonderfully and helps to keep a light, bright even skin tone.

Encouraged
July 07, 2018

I can see minor improvement in the large patches of melasma on my face. I realize this is not an overnight process and that it will take time. This is my first prescription, and I ordered the second bottle, so I wouldn’t run out while on vacation. I my sister’s vast improvement to her skin and am encouraged that I will achieve excellent results with the product

So far, so good
July 06, 2018

I've had melasma for years now, so I have tried just about everything out there. As I get older, it seems to be fading a bit, but I have started using this product, and it seems to keep things in check. I will continue to use this.

Awesome Product
July 05, 2018

I have been using the clear from Obagi for quite a while and it really does lighten the sun spots and discolorations. I have noticed an improvement on my face, neck and hands. I sometimes alternate this product with the clear FX. I have tries other brands of lighteners and the Obagi does the best job.

Great
June 25, 2018

I've used this product for 12 years. It is fabulous

Will never stop using
June 24, 2018

I have been using Obagi products for more than 6 years now. I’m 70, and people take me for much younger. Incredible results, as far as clear skin and tone are concerned

Layra
Obagi #3
June 23, 2018

I have used this product for years w/ great results. The change to omit the hydroquinone formula is an improvement. It causes less skin irritations while achieving great results



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tue Weather 3p.m. Closed
Tel:402-697-1100