Product Reviews for Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
Buy Obagi Nu Derm Clear Fx at LovelySkin.

Reviews For
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


167 Results
September 12, 2019

Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx #3 (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

This is an excellent product...Five stars! I use this twice a day. I love how it's so smooth and emollient. My freckles have faded tremendously. My face is clear and bright! I receive compliments from strangers!

Profile Photo

MsRedhead

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2019

Still trying it out

Still had a breakout during my period but gonna govexthis 3-4 months trial.

Profile Photo

Rebekahc

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2019

Sun damage spots have lightened!

I have sun damage on my checks and forehead—red and brown spots. I have been using Obagi Nu Derm Clear Fox for about 3 weeks twice a day. I have also been using Obagi Hydrate Moisturizer at night. My sun damage spots have really lightened!

Profile Photo

Strawberry3

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2019

Meh...

I haven't had stellar results with the hydroquinone-free formula. I will probably switch back to the hydroquinone version or possibly try another brand.

Profile Photo

caligirl12

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2019

Obagi Nu-Derm Clear FX

I really love the Obagi line of products. I use the Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (Hydroquinone-Free) as a night cream. It keeps my face clear and refreshed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2019

dark spots

I bought this product for dark spots. It's fantastic for the dark spots but does so much more and my skin looks great.

Profile Photo

princess62

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2019

Great for Maintenance

I have battled melasma for over 10 years. I originally used the Obagi formula with Hydroquinone. It worked great, but I feel like it left my skin more susceptible to sun damage. I've been using this product for over 5 years now, and although it's not as effective as the original formula, it does keep my melasma in check with no side effects. I will never go a day or night without this product!

Profile Photo

ChristineWood

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2019

Porcelain Skin

I have used Obagi for over 20 years. The Nu Derm Clear used twice daily has kept me free of superficial sun/age spots and kept my pores clear and tight. No other skin care program can compare with Obagi. Definitely anti-aging and refining. LOVE Obagi!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 16, 2019

Obagi Clear FX

I have been so disappointed with the FX formula. It definitely does not work on dark spots like the RX formula. I used the RX formula foe years. With the FX, my spots are reappearing. Save your money folks!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2019

Obagi - Great Product line

First time trying Hydroquinone Free Nu-Derm. Consistency is good, goes on smooth and easy to use with other products. As far as fading or stopping brown pigment only time will tell, but I'm a believer in Obagi and nothing in their line has ever let me down before.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2019

A real winner

Been using Obaji Clear for 20 years, along with other Obagi products and swear by its effectiveness. Really does fight dark spots and fine lines. I look so much younger than I really am.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019

Changing my skin!!!

The Obagi products have been changing my life. I wish I had tried them much sooner. The Obagi systems allow me to be flexible in how I acclimate my skin to them, and at first I didn’t think the Clear Fx was doing a ton, and then I realized it’s a wonderful stand along product that works amazing under moisturizer and doesn’t make skin greasy or raw or sensitive and gently coaxes healthy skin cell renewal. Improvements so far: acne scarring, skin tone and texture, more even coloring, diminished redness, smaller pores, smoothing and lifting and plumping. I could not be happier with how this brand is changing my skin, and I have tried sooooo many high-end brands. I do like SkinCeuticals serums, and the AOX ones I use work really well with this line and my sensitive skin. 10 Stars!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Great product

I really like this product. Not only does it help with age spots but also the texture of my skin too. Very satisfied with this product.

Profile Photo

Krista1212

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Great for uneven skin tone and surface area sun spots

I have some surface area sun damage on my face and my skin care person recommended trying this product. I've been using it for over a month in combination with other Obagi products and have noticed a more even complexion and a reduction in size and darkness of spots. It took a few weeks for my skin to get used to using this product twice a day, but I love the way my skin looks. Even short sun exposure can cause dark spots to emerge, and this product is keeping them at bay.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2019

Good quality

Good quality. I cannot speak to long-term effects, as I’ve had it a few weeks. Not too greasy but also a nice and easily absorbed texture.

Profile Photo

EmilyW007

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2019

Obagi Clear

I have been using Obagi products for over 40 years. I had freckles, dark spots and melasma from pregnancy. My skin tone is even, no more dark spots, and my face has a youthful shine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2019

Hyperpigmentation

Not sure if the product is absorbed, had a white film. I have used it for 3 weeks now, and there has been no difference. Does anyone else have the same issue?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 18, 2019

Clear is what it means!!!!

Can’t go without, love the way it works with the Obagi system, been using for years and will not stop!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2019

Love Obagi

I've used Obagi Clear for many years. I'm often led astray by a flashier, better smelling product that makes great promises...but gives no results. I'm back to Obagi, including the vitamin C serum and retinol.

Profile Picture for Deb

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2019

Obagi Is The Best

Wonderful product. This absorbs quickly into the skin leaving no residue whatsoever. Used in conjunction with the Nuderm FX System, my skin has never been better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 26, 2019

No more acne

This product is a game changer! Buy the full Obagi line you will not be sorry! My acne has cleared up completely.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2019

I saw the difference in my skin in 3 days.

I saw the difference in my skin in 3 days! Amazing. I am 58. I tried a lot of different brands. A lot! Obagi will be my favorite from now on.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 10, 2019

Makes a difference

This is one of the only products I’ve used that actually makes a noticeable difference in the hyperpigmentation on my skin. If you use this consistently, your dark spots will fade. I was skeptical at first but it really works. I love this!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2019

Nu-Derm Fx #3

I used this product because I heard it's safer than the Rx(Hydroquinone), but it does seems to take longer to see the results. I used this product since end of Nov 2018, so maybe i need to use it longer to even see any good results. I gave this 4 stars/5 because the results I am looking for is not there yet.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 18, 2019

Results after 6 months of daily use

My dermatologist recommended the Nu-Derm Clear FX to help lighten the hyperpigmentation and sun spots around the corners of my eye and left cheek. She said she uses it daily for the past 5 years, and I can see her skin is really clear and even colored. So I decided to try. What I liked: 1. The product actually works! First 2 months I did spot treatment. While those sunspots never completed faded away, they have gotten lighter. Then after 2 months I spread it all over my face. It really evened out the very minor blemishes from acne scars. 2. Small tube easy to travel with without worrying about product spilling. 3. No weird smell. It''s just very mild and neutral. 4. Does not leave a greasy feel after application. What I DIDN'T like 1. the consistency of the product. It comes out of the jar like elders glue. Its a bit sticky and hard to spread onto the face. It is got this slight thickness to it. It''s definitely not a watery based lotion. 2. The case has no way for you to unscrew the cap. Plus it's a hard case and since it's not a watery consistency. there will be a lot of waste, meaning much won't be able to come out once you run low. It's not like toothpaste where you can push and squeeze more out from the bottom of the tube. Here once you've been using it for awhile and it feels "light" you probably have to just toss it and never know truly how much is left. Those reasons made me give this product 3 stars. Since I've only been using for 6 months and the spots are still there, just slightly lighter, I have to wait for longer period to see if I can bump this to 4 stars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
4
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
2
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
1
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
4
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
4
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
2
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
4
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
3


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100