Product Reviews for Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

20190623 - 2019 POW July 4th Sale (Week 2) - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
Buy Obagi Nu Derm Clear Fx at LovelySkin.

Reviews For
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


160 Results
June 22, 2019

Porcelain Skin

I have used Obagi for over 20 years. The Nu Derm Clear used twice daily has kept me free of superficial sun/age spots and kept my pores clear and tight. No other skin care program can compare with Obagi. Definitely anti-aging and refining. LOVE Obagi!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 16, 2019

Obagi Clear FX

I have been so disappointed with the FX formula. It definitely does not work on dark spots like the RX formula. I used the RX formula foe years. With the FX, my spots are reappearing. Save your money folks!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2019

Obagi - Great Product line

First time trying Hydroquinone Free Nu-Derm. Consistency is good, goes on smooth and easy to use with other products. As far as fading or stopping brown pigment only time will tell, but I'm a believer in Obagi and nothing in their line has ever let me down before.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2019

A real winner

Been using Obaji Clear for 20 years, along with other Obagi products and swear by its effectiveness. Really does fight dark spots and fine lines. I look so much younger than I really am.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019

Changing my skin!!!

The Obagi products have been changing my life. I wish I had tried them much sooner. The Obagi systems allow me to be flexible in how I acclimate my skin to them, and at first I didn’t think the Clear Fx was doing a ton, and then I realized it’s a wonderful stand along product that works amazing under moisturizer and doesn’t make skin greasy or raw or sensitive and gently coaxes healthy skin cell renewal. Improvements so far: acne scarring, skin tone and texture, more even coloring, diminished redness, smaller pores, smoothing and lifting and plumping. I could not be happier with how this brand is changing my skin, and I have tried sooooo many high-end brands. I do like SkinCeuticals serums, and the AOX ones I use work really well with this line and my sensitive skin. 10 Stars!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Great product

I really like this product. Not only does it help with age spots but also the texture of my skin too. Very satisfied with this product.

Profile Photo

Krista1212

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Great for uneven skin tone and surface area sun spots

I have some surface area sun damage on my face and my skin care person recommended trying this product. I've been using it for over a month in combination with other Obagi products and have noticed a more even complexion and a reduction in size and darkness of spots. It took a few weeks for my skin to get used to using this product twice a day, but I love the way my skin looks. Even short sun exposure can cause dark spots to emerge, and this product is keeping them at bay.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2019

Good quality

Good quality. I cannot speak to long-term effects, as I’ve had it a few weeks. Not too greasy but also a nice and easily absorbed texture.

Profile Photo

EmilyW007

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2019

Obagi Clear

I have been using Obagi products for over 40 years. I had freckles, dark spots and melasma from pregnancy. My skin tone is even, no more dark spots, and my face has a youthful shine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2019

Hyperpigmentation

Not sure if the product is absorbed, had a white film. I have used it for 3 weeks now, and there has been no difference. Does anyone else have the same issue?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 18, 2019

Clear is what it means!!!!

Can’t go without, love the way it works with the Obagi system, been using for years and will not stop!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2019

Love Obagi

I've used Obagi Clear for many years. I'm often led astray by a flashier, better smelling product that makes great promises...but gives no results. I'm back to Obagi, including the vitamin C serum and retinol.

Profile Picture for Deb

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2019

Obagi Is The Best

Wonderful product. This absorbs quickly into the skin leaving no residue whatsoever. Used in conjunction with the Nuderm FX System, my skin has never been better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 26, 2019

No more acne

This product is a game changer! Buy the full Obagi line you will not be sorry! My acne has cleared up completely.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2019

I saw the difference in my skin in 3 days.

I saw the difference in my skin in 3 days! Amazing. I am 58. I tried a lot of different brands. A lot! Obagi will be my favorite from now on.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 10, 2019

Makes a difference

This is one of the only products I’ve used that actually makes a noticeable difference in the hyperpigmentation on my skin. If you use this consistently, your dark spots will fade. I was skeptical at first but it really works. I love this!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2019

Nu-Derm Fx #3

I used this product because I heard it's safer than the Rx(Hydroquinone), but it does seems to take longer to see the results. I used this product since end of Nov 2018, so maybe i need to use it longer to even see any good results. I gave this 4 stars/5 because the results I am looking for is not there yet.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 18, 2019

Results after 6 months of daily use

My dermatologist recommended the Nu-Derm Clear FX to help lighten the hyperpigmentation and sun spots around the corners of my eye and left cheek. She said she uses it daily for the past 5 years, and I can see her skin is really clear and even colored. So I decided to try. What I liked: 1. The product actually works! First 2 months I did spot treatment. While those sunspots never completed faded away, they have gotten lighter. Then after 2 months I spread it all over my face. It really evened out the very minor blemishes from acne scars. 2. Small tube easy to travel with without worrying about product spilling. 3. No weird smell. It''s just very mild and neutral. 4. Does not leave a greasy feel after application. What I DIDN'T like 1. the consistency of the product. It comes out of the jar like elders glue. Its a bit sticky and hard to spread onto the face. It is got this slight thickness to it. It''s definitely not a watery based lotion. 2. The case has no way for you to unscrew the cap. Plus it's a hard case and since it's not a watery consistency. there will be a lot of waste, meaning much won't be able to come out once you run low. It's not like toothpaste where you can push and squeeze more out from the bottom of the tube. Here once you've been using it for awhile and it feels "light" you probably have to just toss it and never know truly how much is left. Those reasons made me give this product 3 stars. Since I've only been using for 6 months and the spots are still there, just slightly lighter, I have to wait for longer period to see if I can bump this to 4 stars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2019

Obagi clear

I love Obagi clear!!! It takes the skin a little while to get used to but, once adapted, truly clears the skin to a bright, spot free face. With age spots just spend a little time massaging it into the skin for clear, beautiful results!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 19, 2018

Works as well as the old formula

I was afraid that the hydroquinone-free formula would not be as effective as the old formula, but I've discovered there's nothing to worry about. This is great! I will never be without Obagi products, and this one is a necessary part of my daily regimen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2018

Help reduce dark spots on my face

My dark spots have gotten better due to this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2018

non-prescription Fx vs. prescription Rx

I think I will continue buying this product instead of the Rx one. Knowing that it is safer for my skin but still gets the same results. May not be faster, but I can wait. Good thing my skin isn't as bad to start with.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 06, 2018

It Works

It works, but you must be consistent and patient.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2018

Obagi number three

Obagi number three. The Obagi skincare system is phenomenal. It has completely changed the texture of my skin as well as even out my skin tone. I have used this system for years. The Obagi number three is the cornerstone of the system for use day and night in the OBAGI regimen. Excellent product line.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2018

Obagi Clear

I love Obagi skin care products. They are the best I've used.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
1
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
4
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
4
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
2
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
4
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
3
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
4
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5
Obagi Nu-Derm Clear Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100