Product Reviews for Obagi Nu-Derm Exfoderm Forte #4

Best of Clean Beauty - Free $30 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Obagi Nu Derm Exfoderm Forte #4

Reviews For
Obagi Nu-Derm Exfoderm Forte #4

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Nu-Derm Exfoderm Forte #4 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


43 Results
April 02, 2020

Is a good product

It’s a good product, not the greatest. Can be somewhat harsh. I use it every other morning and that seems to be working fairly well. Not sure if I will reorder when bottle is empty.

Profile Photo

Takingcareof50

June 05, 2019

My skin looks better!

I have a lot of scars from hormonal teenage acne. Using this every morning under sunblock has helped to fade the scars. My skin also feels smoother. Don’t expect fast results through. It does take a while to notice a difference.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2019

Exfoliating

I've really enjoyed this product so far and purchased it to help with some hyperpigmentation I've recently noticed showing up. I use it in the mornings only and always follow up with my EltaMD sunscreen. It absorbs nicely, and I top it with a light moisturizer and sunscreen.

Profile Photo

ShannonL

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2019

Good stuff

Good exfoliator. I used the regular exfoderm and didn’t feel like it was strong enough. This definition is. So much so, I can’t do it every night.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 24, 2018

Makes skin look great!

I’ve been using the Exforderm Forte for about 13 years, along with the other products. Since it’s an exfoliant, it makes my skin much smoother and more glowing. I wouldn’t be without it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2018

Helps with exfoliation and making my skin glow!

I am using Obagi Nu-Derm Exfoderm Forte #4 as part of the entire Obagi Medical system, which I only started using less than 2 full weeks ago. The cream goes on smoothly, after a couple of other Obagi products, and I already see a lightening of my sun spots, and the top layer of skin does come off in the shower, leaving fresh skin that glows. I am liking the results and will continue to use the whole Obagi program, day and night. I ALWAYS use sunscreen while using these products! I am always getting compliments on how fabulous my skin looks, and I turn 65 in a few weeks!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 03, 2018

Obagi Exfoderm Forte #4

Tried using this again after 3 years of break, but it seems like my face likes the one with vitamin C now more than this one. Still a good product from the Nu-Derm line, just that my face agreed more with the other.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2018

Another great part of the Nu-Derm system!

I bought this as part of the entire Nu-Derm system. I haven't used it for that long, but I can tell that I like it already. I can almost feel the tingling when I apply it. I like that so that I know it's working. It doesn't cause any redness or aggravate my sensitive skin! I've found all of the Nu-Derm products to have such a wonderful consistency to them, and that apply SO nicely (leaving behind no greasiness as so many products do!). I'm new to Obagi this year, and I know I will be using their products for a long time. *I gave 4 stars as I need a bit longer to determine if I can give it the full 5 stars. Will update accordingly!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2018

Obagi 4

Excellent product for dark spots & fine lines

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2018

A standard part of my morning routine -

I have been using Obagi Nu-Derm Exfoderm Forte #4 for at least 4 years as part of my morning facial routine. My skin looks and feels soft and I do not have age spots nor redness that I used to have. It's easy to use and lasts a long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2018

Dead Skin Cells Off

When skin cells die, they don't fall off or float away. This product help to keep my face like a baby and I am 60 years old. The only thing, it is embarrassing sometimes because I have dead skin floating on my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 05, 2018

Complexion

I bought this product to help with my acne, and it has slightly helped. I mainly have noticed a difference in my complexion! Which it definitely helped with. Overall, a good product, and I will repurchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 07, 2018

Goes on well

I have only been using this for a few weeks on and off. Usually, I put it on at night after using an oil cleanser and an exfoliating toner, I apply the Nu-Derm, and then, I apply my prescription tretinoin. It defiantly increased the effectiveness of the tretinoin which is what I wanted. The products are pretty pricey and so I just wanted to try one product that works well from Obagi and this seems to be doing the trick. The first few day I noticed no difference but then after continued use I had a nice glow when I woke up and and my pores seemed slightly smaller. It helps to heal breakouts faster, as I tend to have hormonal breakouts on my jaw line as well as congestion on my face. It goes on really smooth and could be used under makeup. Looking forward to seeing more results from this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2018

Good for sensitive skin

I hadn't tried any obagi products before, and this one is great for my sensitive, acne prone skin. It doesn't break me out at all, if anything, it decreases breakouts. I will be trying other obagi products from this line.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2017

Obagi Nu-Derm Exfoderm Forte

I use several Obagi products and am happy with the results I've seen after using Exfoderm every morning. It absorbs into skin and has made my skin clearer and softer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 23, 2017

Nice Exfoliator

Obagi Nuderm exfoderm is good for dry patches and prevents peeling. I didn't notice that it moisturized a great deal.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2016

Nu Derm Exfoderm Forte #4

This is a new product I have started using with my skincare regime. I find it stings slightly when I apply it. Not sure yet how it will work. So far, so good!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2016

Heard great things about this product

I've just started using this product and have heard many good things about it. I can't quite give it a bad or great rating since it's been a week or so. I will be glad to update later.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2016

Nu-derm line

I have been using the obagi nu-derm skin care line for over 10 years. The products are very strong and you will notice a change in your skin (drier, peeling, redness, etc.) after a few uses however, recently I've noticed, and I'm not sure the reason-- change in ingredients of products or change in my skin, but the products just don't give me the same results as before. As I said, I've used the entire line so I'm not sure what exactly the results would be if #4 is used alone. That said, I feel #4 soothes and provides moisture for my dry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 09, 2014

Still Waiting to See Results

I replaced #4 Exfoderm to this since i have oily skin. My only complaint is that the product has this weird smell and because i have asthma, it does trigger it. :(

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2014

Obagi Nu-Derm Exfoderm Forte#4

very good product along with all my Obagi products...Love the products and they work very well for my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2014

Seems to Work

I have been using this for two weeks faithfully and while I have seen no lightening, my skin is peeling like crazy, so I am hopeful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2012

thumbs up

I am using this product every morning and using Retin-A every third night. I am achieving a gentle exfoliation with minimal flaking and peeling.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2011

it's great

Exfoderm Forte 4 is great & you'll see noticeable improvement in your skin after just a few weekss of using it. It is most effective if you use it with the entire Obagi skincare line.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2011

A little goes a long way

I started using this 2x week as part of overall Obagi regime. My skin peeled for days - especially around the mouth and eye area. Cut back to 1x week and it is better, still get the peeling result. I think you need to have some sloughing result.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680