LovelySkin Logo

Peels and Exfoliators
Return to Product Details
OC Eight Professional Mattifying Gel

Reviews For
OC8 Professional Mattifying Gel


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about OC8 Professional Mattifying Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


39 Results
No More Shiny Nose!
June 29, 2017

After decades of battling oily skin, I finally can go through the whole day without having to wash my face and reapply makeup periodically. I'd be lost without OC8.

OC8 Mattifying Gel
June 23, 2017

My daughter has been using this for years. She likes the texture of it, as well as the effects. Thank you.

Great product!
March 25, 2017

I have never purchased a lotion that could do what this mattifying gel does. My face actually doesn't shine. My skin looks refreshed and more even toned. Wonderful product!

Best on the Market IMO
March 01, 2017

I've tried a lot of mattifiers from expensive to cheap. I used this product years ago when it was Clinac OC. If I remember correctly, it became hard to find, I got older and less oily and started using foundation primer. For some reason, this t-zone oiliness came back. I scoured the internet for Clinac and stumbled upon its new name. Works just as well as I remember. I agree with the other reviews, I don't get 8 hours but I'm happy with 4-6.

Accomplishes a lot for a little
February 13, 2017

This product works remarkably well with just a little dollop of creamy lotion. I have found this to be effective against the dreaded ''end-of-the-day'' shine usually so prevalent on my face. Although it says it's a ''gel'' it is actually a very light, white creamy lotion. Goes on smoothly, is never greasy in texture or to touch, and works magic on my face.

OC8
January 31, 2017

I used the OC8 Professional Mattifying Gel when a sample was sent to me in the mail. I then ordered some and really liked the way it covered up all my flaws on my face. And my makeup seemed to stay put. So really like it. Thanks.

OC8 Review
January 08, 2017

This product is awesome!! Love the results it gives. And the price was much less than anywhere else. Would definitely purchase again from LovelySkin.

Great mattifier!
December 04, 2016

The smell is a little funky but this product works! Keeps the shine away for about 3 hours longer than without anything. Creates a really mattifying look.

Good matte
November 30, 2016

Works well under makeup if I''m not using my tinted matte moisturizer. I alternate so I can''t say it''s my only product of choice, but def helps me on my T-zone.

OC8 Professional Mattifying Gel
November 29, 2016

I have used this product for many years and it works for me. I have oily skin and it keeps my skin dry and smooth for the whole day. I use it like makeup only when I go out. It works also over sunblock.

Does the job
October 13, 2016

This product seems to work. However, I believe it says it's supposed to last 8 hours...I don't think that's accurate. Maybe 4-6 hours. I have very oily skin, and it seems to control it and lessen the amount of oil on my face. It just doesn't completely keep me matte all day. I would reccommend it, though!

Does what says
August 31, 2016

This product really does minimize shine throughout the day. So glad I tried it.

Amazing product!
August 04, 2016

I received a sample of OC8 Professional Mattifying Gel on one of my order and fell in love with it the first time I tried it. The foundation I'm using has SPF in it and makes my face look oily...but not anymore since i started using OC8. It surely does what it says! This is now a must have item for me...it's amazing and I love it!!

I will buy more!
July 29, 2016

I have oily skin that tends to breakout easily, especially in the summer months. This is my favorite mattifying gel. It really feels like a cream not a gel. Controls my oily skin for at least 10 hours. I have tried their one for acne. I like that one too but only use that one on active breakouts because it tends to dry out my face if I use it all over my face. :) I hope this helped.

Really works!
July 22, 2016

I gave the sample I received to my husband who tends to have oily skin. We were both amazed at how smooth and dry his skin looked for hours. He was so impressed I had to order him a tube that day. I've even tried it over my makeup and it keeps your face from looking ''wet'' on humid days in the south.

Fair
June 14, 2016

I was provided a sample to try prior to purchasing and the product goes on matte, makeup application seems to wear well.

Love this
May 22, 2016

My skin has always been combination, but on the dry side. Over the last year or two it has become more oily in my T-zone and I hate feeling and looking greasy, This product has helped tremendously!

Love
May 16, 2016

I received a sample of this with my order and I loved it. I have hot flashes and bad acne and live in the hottest state in the USA! This stuff works! I ordered as soon as my sample was gone! I also felt the instructions were very helpful on the tube. Lots of companies simply state to just apply to skin. This one is very specific about the application and I liked that guidance.

Did what it said
May 15, 2016

I recieved a sample of OC8 Professional Mattifying Gel as a sample from a promotion on Facebook. I was satisfied with the results, but not overly in love with the product. It did do what it says it does, but I guess my expectations were higher based off the idea that it would truly give my skin a blurred look. Also, I am a 29 year old with slight acne scarring that I was hoping this would help to cover. Sadly, it did not. I'm not fully disappointed, though, because there aren't too many products (if any) out there that can truly perfect your skin. Other than that unworldly expectation, I would overall satisfied with how long it lasted and the general look and feel of my skin.

Perfect for Reducing Oil and Shine
February 28, 2016

I use this product under my makeup and my makeup lasts longer and I do not get shiny. I do not have excessively oily skin just in the T zone but I use it all over my face and it's a perfect makeup base to keep those oilies at bay. In the summer, this is a must have for me.

Shilo
Used on my wedding day
July 06, 2015

LovelySkin gave me a sample and I brought it with me to humid, Key West. Knowing I was going to melt within an hour, I used the sample and my face was shine free all evening. I couldnt believe it. Nothing has worked this well in my past. I would be an oil slick by end of day. Im im my mid 40s and horemonal so my skin is very unpredictable. This works!

Shine free all day
November 18, 2014

I have combination skin and work under hot lights that cause me to look shiny. The OC eight product keeps my face matte and shine free all day. I apply on top of my moisturizer. A little goes a long way. A make up artist for local on air news suggested this product.

Really Good Product
October 13, 2014

I really like this product. My dermatologist had recommended this product to me, so of course I came right to this site, and of they had it : )! And I was able to get it on sale. I am very, very oily and this has really worked in sucking up the oil on my face. It says it last for eight hours, however not in my case. I may get at least 4 hours before the shine starts breaking through. But considering how oily my skin is, I am grateful for the four hours. I was concerned about break outs, especially with the topical medication I used from my dermatologist, however so far so good. No break outs at all, it actually seems to work well with my other product. It does have a medicine type smell, but it is fine with me. Nothing to putrid or overbearing. So right now I am liking this product and will continue to use. I really recommend this if you have oily skin. Oh, the other thing you dont have to use a lot, a little goes a long way, and you can reapply as needed.

skeys72
Wow!
March 17, 2014

I tried a sample of this in hopes of remedying my eternally shiny forehead. Boy, is it ever great! It doesnt clog pores or make me break out and it seems to last all day. Best of all, it keeps me shine-free whether Im dried out or oily (both situations make my shiny). Excellent product that Id highly recommend!

Tried Sample - Noticed a difference
February 01, 2014

I tried a sample of this and I definately noticed a difference. My face felt less oily and was less shiny for the most part. My forehead did begin to get shiny after about 4-5 hours but I liked the product. I want to buy it so I can use it more times to really see how well it works.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Labor Day (9/4) Closed
Tel:402-697-1100