20% Off Bright New Year Sale + Free $46 SkinCeuticals Gift* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

Reviews For SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

$42.30 was $47.00
August 18, 2017

Gentle Scrub

Great scrub that is gentle enough to use daily Good for sensitive skin Need very little & spreads well Fragrance free Highly recommend

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2017

SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

Had been searching for a gentle exfoliating cleanser when LovelySkin sent this as part of a Holiday gift set. Am over 60 with acne flare-ups, this cleanser gently cleanses leaving my face softer and brighter. It has become part of my regular skin care regime along with other SkinMedica products. Thank you for offering them at reasonable prices.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 13, 2017

Feels Wonderful!!

LOVE this cleanser!!! Leaves my face feeling so fresh and clean. It will always be an essential part of my nightly routine. I totally recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2017

Best cleanser ever!

I have always been on the hunt for a ride or die cleanser and I have found it. I was a fan of another cleanser but it was discontinued, and since I never tended to stick to it anyway, I started my hunt for the perfect cleanser and I found it. It is has very gentle exfoliating beads, which are hard to describe as it does not contain typical beads found in abrasive/harsh exfoliants. They tend to somewhat melt as you wash your face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2017

Nice subtle exfoliator

I really like this exfoliation cleanser. I think it is gentle enough to use every day, so I keep it in the shower. That way I know all of the little pebbles will be rinsed off. It really refreshes my face after each use.

Profile Picture for Donna

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2017

A dab will do!

Just started using this product, my skin had a freak out day by switching but cleared right up. Directions are right, a dab and water, it foams up and rinses nicely.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2017

Excellent cleanser

Love this cleanser. It exfoliates without drying, even when used twice a day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 02, 2017

Great product

It's very effective yet gentle on the skin. I like the fine jojoba beads that are safe on the skin versus more abrasive granules you'll find in other face scrubs. I've seen good results after a few uses. My skin looks a bit brighter and my acne isn't as much as it was weeks ago. It does make my skin feel somewhat tight afterwards (due to salicylic and glycolic acids and having slight sensitive skin) but with moisturizer it's not a bad feeling. I use twice weekly for smooth skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 14, 2017

AHA/BHA CLEANSER

This cleanser was recommended by my derm due to my oilly skin that would have constant build up. I needed something that was exfoliating but not harsh and this cleanser does the trick.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2017

Skin Medica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

Great product. I use it first in the morning and night. It make my skin so soft.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2017

Great exfoliator

I purchased the AHA/BHA exfoliating cleanser on recommendation of a dermatologist. I really like the product. It isn't too grainy or coarse like some exfoliating cleansers. It also has a very mild scent to it. Although the instructions say if it safe for every day use, I was advised that it is best used only 2-3 times per week. When I am not cleansing with this product, I use the SkinMedica Facial Cleanser!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2016

Great for Acne too!

I normally use this cleanser on my off Retin-A nights and it always keeps my skin smooth and fresh looking and feeling, but my son used it accidentally and found that it cleared his skin dramatically. Now, this is all he uses on his skin and it looks great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 13, 2016

best cleanser ever

I love this cleanser! i have tried others and always go back to this. Great product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 11, 2016

Gentle AND Effective

My dermatologist recommended this and I now use it nightly. My skin is extremely dry but this cleanser doesn't irritate and the scent is amazing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2016

SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

I have used SkinMedica AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser off and on for a few years. I suffer from melasma and my skin treatments promote rapid cell turnover (i.e., peeling). When my skin goes though a sloughing phase, the Exfoliating Cleanser does a nice job of gently encouraging the the process. I have exceedingly dry skin, and another benefit of this cleanser is that it does not strip moisture from skin as standard soap can. I give it 4 stars rather than 5 because it is not among my "must have" arsenal of skin care products. I'll occasionally purchase it if it is on sale, but I do not consider it a necessity.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2016

excellent gentle exfoliator

My dermatologist recommended this as a mild for effective and gentle exfoliator. It is now part of my cleansing routine!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2016

Break out City!

I was so hopeful and don't consider my skin hyper sensitive, but I used the wash for 5 days twice a day and my face was covered in pimples and whiteheads. Not the look I was going for. Must be a very allergic reaction.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2016

Very good exfoliater

This cleanser/exfoliator works great. Makes my face feel clean and removes excess dirt and oil. It's not too abrasive to use two times a day without drying your face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2016

Mild Exfoliator

This is a great wash and exfoliator for sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2016

Got sample buying product

I got a nice size sample so I tried the products. Normally samples are so small you can't tell if you like them or not. I am now ordering the full-size. I like the feel of this product and it does a really nice job with the little exfoliating balls inside.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2016

Gentle enough to use daily

I love this cleanser! I am a 52 year old, that can break out like a teenager if I don't use the right product. I have used this for over a year now (after Obagi) and love it for the micro-beads. They are so small, yet are very effective. I use it twice a day and must have 3 tubes at all times. One for the shower. One by the sink for night time use, and one in the travel bag.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2016

Works great!

My dermatologist recommended this product because I have sensitive skin with blackheads. This cleanser has worked great without irritating my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2015

Got a Sample and Bought the Full Size

I have very sensitive skin and have a really hard time with anything exfoliating but after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try....so glad I did!! I use it every night after removing my makeup with a cleansing oil and my skin looks great!! See a reduction in pore size and my skin looks BRIGHTER!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2015

Best for oily skin

My skin is oily but sensitive and that is a real problem in the heat and humidity of Atlanta. I was skeptical at first but I gave it a try and I am impressed. This is not a product that I can use daily but once every seven to ten days gets the job done.

Profile Picture for Bobbi

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2015

Simply the Best!

I cant imagine washing my face with anything else! Im 53 with combination skin and have been using this cleanser for 3 years. The exfoliating crystal are so gentle, yet so thorough at removing dead skin cells! It leaves my skin feeling so soft, never dry or tight.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
New Year's Day Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680