Product Reviews for SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

20% Off Most Brands + Free $29 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


113 Results
May 25, 2020

Love!

I have to say that I do mix this with my regular facial lotion so it isn’t as drying but I love this stuff! I definitely notice a difference in the texture of my skin!

Profile Photo

KelliSmithRunyon

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2020

Wonderful Anti aging cream

This retinol cream is the only one I use. It doesn't cause any burning like I've had with other retinols. It minimizes my fine lines and makes my skin glow. I use it every night. I only use Skin medica it is a scientifically proven skin care line that I've been been using since 2013.

Profile Photo

NurseAnnette

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2020

An Excellent Non-prescription Retinol

Even compared with other brands' 1.0 retinols, this is potent stuff! I used Skinmedica's Retinol Complex 0.5 by itself til I was half empty with the lovely airless pump, but now that I've recently begun a tretinoin regimen, I use it one night, followed by 2 nights of tret, followed by a night of just hydrating skin care, followed by three nights of different acids. This has been a remarkable routine for my skin, thanks in part to this great product. Even when I was using this as my only retinoid, my texture thickened and firmed. It takes time, but I was, and am, pleased with the changes it has brought on.

Profile Photo

Cotzedog85

Verified Purchase

April 11, 2020

Amazing

Bought this after so many great reviews and am glad I did. Love this retinol, I use it 3-4 times week and my skin is looking so much healthier. I use my night moisturizer after putting this on for extra hydration.

Profile Photo

MarleyD

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2020

Powerful wonderful product! LOVE

This product makes your skin feel so soft and amazing. Even with the best masks I’ve tried, nothing compares to how smooth your skin feels after using this product. I only use once a week but will eventually use it nightly. LOVE! You won’t be disappointed and it’s worth every penny. It’s lasts forever too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2020

Great Retinol

I love SkinMedica products. This retinol isn’t too harsh, once your skin adapts. I can definitely tell a difference in my complexion. I use this 3x a week.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 29, 2020

Skinmedica 0.5

Am on my second bottle and still get some peeling. I tried so many retinol creams before nothing compares to this one. Give it a try and you will be happy.

Profile Photo

Rima

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2020

SkinMedics .05

Took a few weeks for my skin to become used to this. Using every other day and I have seen a difference already with fine lines and overall smoothness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 27, 2020

A retinol works

I have used a retinol for years, and I find it the only product that actually seems to help fine lines. I like this product too because it is not too drying. I recommend this.

Profile Photo

SunnyCa

Verified Purchase

February 14, 2020

Mild but effective Retinol

This is a great retinol cream as it is not too harsh but seems to be effective!

Profile Photo

Clezopep

Verified Purchase

February 13, 2020

My new, favorite retinol

I am loving this retinol. I love SkinMedica products and this one did not disappoint! Absorbs quickly and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin!

Profile Photo

LIL

Verified Purchase

February 07, 2020

Great Product!

I started out with a lower level and made my way up to the 0.5. This product is amazing and a great way to build up to the higher level retinol by SkinMedica.

Profile Photo

BananaClam

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2020

Finally!!!!

Finally a retinol product I can use!! I am 52 with extremely sensitive and dry skin. I have been going slow starting with once a week and now twice a week. I’ve had zero bad reactions!! I have had a little peeling, but that just shows it’s working! I would highly recommend!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2020

Excellent

This retinol product is very effective. What sets it apart is the excellent ingredients added to the retinol. Perfect for my combination/sensitive/aging skin, I alternate with the 0.25 when my skin is drier.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2020

Great for your skin texture

I have very sensitive skin but worked up to this slowly. I started with a 0.25 and the switched. I am able to use this every other night. Since clinical studies show this concentration of retinol is more effective I’m glad I could make the switch.

Profile Photo

Knisholm

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2019

Retinol 0.5 Cream

Definitely does the job!! I have experienced dryness and flaking so am working my way up to using more than once a week. Feel my skin is more even-toned and brighter.

Profile Photo

Bella

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2019

Amazing!

With my dermatologist requesting I up my usage to once daily at night, I have seen my skin becoming smoother. Great product from a great company! Note, I have oily acne prone skin - dermatologist also noted it will help with acne and it definitely is in combination with a glycolic cleanser.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2019

Amazing product

This is my all time favorite retinol, it goes on easy and a little goes a long way. Worth every penny!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 16, 2019

SkinMedica Retinal Complex 0.5

Excellent product. It's helping to restore my skin and making dark spots lighter. At age 69, I can't expect miracles, but I do see some improvement.

Profile Photo

Tobias

Verified Purchase

November 09, 2019

Gentle and effective

This retinol creme doesn’t irritate or dry my skin out. I use it every other night. I tried to 1.0 and it did bother my skin—too strong. It lasts a long time too. I use it in combo with a C E Ferulic serum most of the time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 05, 2019

One of the best

I have sensitive skin and have never been able to use a medical grade Retin-A. So I have been using the .25 for a while. I’m using the .50 three times a week and working up. Doesn’t irritate me like regular Retin-A and in a nice base. I’ve always felt SkinMedica was a very good brand and have not been disappointed.

Profile Photo

Plglong

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2019

Great product

Works well. One pump is all you need. A bit drying as that can be expected from retinol use. Hydrate well on night of use. SPF daily when using retinol as with AHA. Will repurchase

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2019

Love this retinol

SkinMedica is always amazing. This retinol is effective and gentle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2019

Great results

I purchased this Retinol product for my 20 year old daughter that has fairly aggressive acne. Used in conjunction with an acne regime, this product has made a significant difference in her skin. She's had fewer breakouts and her skin is much smoother. In addition, she's had no peeling which has been an added benefit. Definitely recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 03, 2019

Stepping stone

I started out using SkinMedica Retinol Complex .25. I started out slowly and worked my way up to using it every day. Then, I purchased the .50, also using it slowly until I have now worked up to using it every day. My next purchase will be the 1.0. I used to use the prescription Retin A but had so much peeling I couldn't stand it. So, I gave up for several years. I am so happy to have found the SkinMedica Retinol. It has made such a difference in my skin. I am having fewer blackheads and whiteheads, and my skin texture has improved so much! Can't wait to purchase the 1.0 to see what kind of results I will have.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100