Product Reviews for SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

20191113 POW - Holiday Gift Guide
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


94 Results
November 09, 2019

Gentle and effective

This retinol creme doesn’t irritate or dry my skin out. I use it every other night. I tried to 1.0 and it did bother my skin—too strong. It lasts a long time too. I use it in combo with a C E Ferulic serum most of the time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 05, 2019

One of the best

I have sensitive skin and have never been able to use a medical grade Retin-A. So I have been using the .25 for a while. I’m using the .50 three times a week and working up. Doesn’t irritate me like regular Retin-A and in a nice base. I’ve always felt SkinMedica was a very good brand and have not been disappointed.

Profile Photo

Plglong

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2019

Great product

Works well. One pump is all you need. A bit drying as that can be expected from retinol use. Hydrate well on night of use. SPF daily when using retinol as with AHA. Will repurchase

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2019

Love this retinol

SkinMedica is always amazing. This retinol is effective and gentle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2019

Great results

I purchased this Retinol product for my 20 year old daughter that has fairly aggressive acne. Used in conjunction with an acne regime, this product has made a significant difference in her skin. She's had fewer breakouts and her skin is much smoother. In addition, she's had no peeling which has been an added benefit. Definitely recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 03, 2019

Stepping stone

I started out using SkinMedica Retinol Complex .25. I started out slowly and worked my way up to using it every day. Then, I purchased the .50, also using it slowly until I have now worked up to using it every day. My next purchase will be the 1.0. I used to use the prescription Retin A but had so much peeling I couldn't stand it. So, I gave up for several years. I am so happy to have found the SkinMedica Retinol. It has made such a difference in my skin. I am having fewer blackheads and whiteheads, and my skin texture has improved so much! Can't wait to purchase the 1.0 to see what kind of results I will have.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2019

Retinol with out skin irritation

I have very sensitive skin, and this does not irritate my skin! It has a nice scent to it, and it lasts fairly long.

Profile Photo

DLKC

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2019

Sold!

I have sensitive skin or lean towards it, so I can’t go full strength Retin A. This provides a great alternative! Use at least every other night or sometimes a few days in a row then every other night. Doesn’t make me dry as long as I’m using a nice cream. Nights, I use this I combine it with SkinMedica ceramide cream, and it’s feels great! I’ll move up to the 1.0 once this bottle is finished.

Profile Photo

KatieD

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2019

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

I like this product and feel that it is reasonably priced compared to others. I have used it every other night for the past month, and my skin has tolerated it well. I have always used a retinol, and I will continue to use this one in the future.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2019

great exfoliator

It reduces problematic skin issues and keeps skin exfoliated.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2019

Love it

After making it through the initial period of staring a retinol my skin is amazing now and only getting better. My advise is to keep using it when starting and allow it to work. Things may get worse before they get better but you’ll be so glad you stuck to it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2019

Everyone needs this in their skincare routine.

I tried this for the first time, and I was worried that it would be too strong on my sensitive skin. But, it’s perfect, I switched my prescription for this one.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2019

Great Retinol!

SkinMedica's retinols are great! After starting out with the 0.25 concentration, this is a great next step. I often buffer it with Vanicream lite lotion which works wonderfully. I have noticed a reduction in fine lines with regular use. Love!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 02, 2019

Good results

Started using this retinol about 3 weeks ago, and I already see results!! I have never used a retinol before, so I went very slow and applied about every 3 days followed with a good moisturizer. May move up one level to the higher strength next time around. If you’ve never used a retinol, I would definitely start out with the lower strength. I’ve had friends comment about my skin after just two weeks of using this product. Will continue using!! Why haven’t I used a retinol before??????

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2019

Too strong

This was my first time using a retinol product, and it was just too potent. I am exchanging it for a lesser level. Hopefully, my skin will be more susceptible to it. I had excessive peeling and drying with this version. Probably a great product just not for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

Effective retinol

I started using this 6 months ago. Used it three times per week and advanced slowly to daily usage. In the beginning, there was some irritation and redness of skin, which is common with retinoid usage. Over time, my skin got acclimated to daily usage. Skin looks smoother, fine lines and pores have improved. It is other natural extracts that act as antioxidants. Absorbs well. Good product overall.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 06, 2019

Great starter retinol

My skin has improved tremendously since starting use. Fair warning: it will cause some flaking of skin even with just evening use, so if you have really sensitive skin, I’d recommend you ease into this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 22, 2019

First Time User

Goes on smooth and absorbs quickly. It will take a while to see results, but so far, I am pleased. I have been using every other night along with my moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 06, 2019

Start Slow

I recently moved to 0.5 Retinol Complex from 0.25. This retinol is wonderful and easy to slowly "step up" to an increased strength for even greater benefits. I love this product it really diminishes appearances of lines and wrinkles. Now, I understand what the fuss is about. I will use SkinMedica Retinol Complex products forever.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 31, 2019

Really good Retinol product

I like this product a lot. A good applicator, no irritation (1% products have irritated my skin before, without really acclimating, so the .5% seems to be the right strength for me) and a nice creamy consistency. Like I’ve found with all SkinMedica, it’s another high quality product where a little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2019

Great cell turnover

I have been using SkinMedica Retinol Complex .5 for 2 years now. It was recommended to me by my plastic surgeon's office. It helps to generate cell turnover on your face and neck. I find it to be too drying to use every day, so I use it every other day. To help with the dryness, it can cause, I have recently started using the SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator. That product feels amazing on the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2019

Impressed

I got a sample of this and really thought it was a quality product. I also use prescription Retin A, but I like alternating with this. My skin feels very good the next morning, and it is a little less strong than my prescription, so alternating the two seems to help with any dryness from my prescription.

Profile Photo

Jennie

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2019

Retinol Complex 0.5

I have really sensitive skin and have not been able to find a retinol product that I can use without burning my skin. I have been using SkinMedica's Retinol Complex 0.5 for about a month now and so far so good. Very happy to find this as I really believe retinol is an important part of an anti-aging skin regimen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2019

Great retinol treatment

I've purchased several bottles and moved from the 0.25 concentration to 0.5. This is a very good retinol treatment that offers effective actives while stays gentle. I followed the instruction carefully and it did not irritate my skin. Do see skin texture improvement after each use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2019

SkinMedica Retinol Complex Great for Hands

I've been using SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5 on the top part of my hands for years. I'm in my 60s and do not want dark spots. Many of my friends have the age spots, and I've told them to purchase this product, it really works. Thanks to LovelySkin as well. Excellent customer service and their shipping is fast.

Profile Picture for Darlene

dlbrock

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100