LovelySkin Logo

Pore Perfecting
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


32 Results
Undecided
August 18, 2017

I like the consistency of this. I changed to the .5 from the 1.0 because the 1.0 caused my skin to peel. I'm not sure how effective the .5 is just yet. I do like that it doesn't break me out.

Staff favorite
August 02, 2017

I was looking for a new retinol product because my previous product was too harsh for my skin. I decided to take a chance on this one because it is listed as Staff Favorite. I'm very pleased with this product. I have super sensitive skin and have had no bad reaction from using this. There is no smell, it goes on smoothly, and it does its job, as I am peeling and shedding the old skin. I'm very happy with the "Staffs" recommendation!!!

Best retinol!
July 11, 2017

I love this product. It goes on smoothly and doesn't irritate my skin like other retinol products. I've been using it for a couple of years and would definitely recommend it to others.

Not sure it''s working,
July 10, 2017

After reading other reviews, I decided to order the .5 instead of the 1.0. My skin has had no reaction on twice a week or even every other day, so I'm going to go to using it daily. I'm not sure how long it will take to work. I'm careful to use sunscreen.

Retinol Complex
June 25, 2017

I love his product. It does the job without irritating your skin

Just right
June 08, 2017

This is perfect, the 1.0 is a little strong for my skin. This is perfect.

Like it so far!
May 15, 2017

I have only been using this for a month but it does seem to make my skin feel extra soft. I didn't have any problems with flaking or redness from this product either and I use it every single night.

SkinMedica retinol
April 11, 2017

great product. it has improved my face so much

Skin smoother
April 11, 2017

I graduated from .25 to.50 retinol with Skinmedica. It keeps my skin smooth and soft without irritation. I haven't noticed any tightening.

.50 Strength Just Right!
March 24, 2017

I started using .50 Skin Medica Retinol a few years ago. So I decided to jump up to the 1.0 strength. It was too strong for me and my skin peeled too much. It did not make me red, or burn, just too much peeling. So I went back to the .50 which is just right!

Good retinol product
January 01, 2017

Being a mature woman I need a retinol product. I have used this before and it is good. I chose the lower dose because I don't want to irritate my skin. I alternate it with a Vitamin A product and it seems to work. I put on a moisturizing cream over it - or hyaluronic acid. It is a bit pricey but if you get it on sale it is more reasonable. I think, for the money, it is one of the better retinol products offered.

Retinol complex 0.5
November 28, 2016

Too early to say what results will be but has a nice texture and skin seems a bit brighter and smoother. Had been using a prescribed strength of 0.25 for years but thought it was time to increase. Skin did react a bit and cut down usage to every 3 days until skin calmed down. Am increasing usage to every other night following serum and followed by moisturizer. Am hopeful that with increased use over time skin will continue to improve, but my skin definitely seems to have a bit of a glow and a little more youthful look. For reference I am slightly over 60 years old.

Patience!
October 19, 2016

I've been using this retinol for many weeks now and I'm so glad I didn't give up! I almost did around the 8 week mark because I thought my skin looked worse than when I started. I simply had to adjust how and how often I was using it. It has helped with skin discoloration and my face just looks more youthful. I use it every other day and usually buffered. I will continue with the .5 until I feel the need to increase the strength. The texture is creamy and really smooth it easily sinks into the skin. The package is perfect to keep the product effective, but it may be a little hard to tell when the product is getting low. In general it's an effective retinol!

SkinMedica retinol
October 10, 2016

This is an awesome product. It has helped my skin's texture look so much better.

Just moved up to 0.5
September 22, 2016

I love SkinMedica and have been using the Retinol 0.25 for awhile. It's a great product, and I'm moving to the higher strength version. I'm getting past the redness and peeling and expect to fall in love with it by next week!

Ski medics
September 20, 2016

Great anti-aging product. Helps decrease sun spots and smooths skin texture. Best overall retinol I have used.

Wonderful product!
September 16, 2016

I decided to upgrade to the .50 from .25 I had been using and so glad I did! I can definitely see a difference in my skin with only a slight increase in flaking in the first week as I have sensitive skin with a mlld rosacea. It seems to be helping clear blemishes and my skin already looks brighter.

Game changer!
September 08, 2016

I've been using this Retinol Complex for three years and can say that it keeps my 50 something skin in tip top shape! Helps to keep skin tone even and age spots less noticeable. Must have in your skin care routine.

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5
September 03, 2016

I love this retinol product. The texture is silky and easily absorbed, also love the fact that it's fragrance free and doesn't contain other unnecessary ingredients.

A product worth trying
August 21, 2016

I'm very pleased with the 0.5 strength. I'm seeing results without the irritation. It doesn't cause my skin to turn Red or peel like other stronger formulas that I've used in the past but I can tell that it's working. My skin looks healthier because it is smoother and the appearance of fine lines has been reduced. If I feel that I need a stronger version, then I'll try the 1.0 but so far I'm very pleased with the 0.5. If you want the benefits of a Retinol product without the harsh side affects, I would recommend this product.

Good retinol product and fast absorbing.
June 20, 2016

I was sensitive with Replenix Retinol 0.5 but this SkinMedica Retinol 0.5 is good with my face. I use it every night to calm my acne issue.

This product is actually worth it
February 25, 2016

The one thing that everyone seems to agree on is that you need to use some form of retinol. After looking into which one to buy I went with this product. Decision was based on the company, that the strength is clearly stated, and the packaging. I haven't tried other brands but this product is great. I notice a big difference in the appearance of my skin. I definitely recommend this product.

bailey
Awesome
November 16, 2015

Absolutely love this. Another great product from this great brand. This is easily incorporated into my skin care regime and has helped my ageing skin. Thank you LovelySkin for carrying this brand.

Pamela
Guardedly optimistic after one month
September 30, 2015

I have been using this every other night for a few weeks, and my skin is finally acclimating to it. Before using it, I had combination skin, and now my skin tends to be on the dry side. I have some minor flaking that occasionally makes my mineral-based sunscreen look terrible, but nothing that heavy moisturizer and gentle exfoliation cant fix. I am in my mid 40s and have hyperpigmentation/sun damage, but very few wrinkles. I use SPF50 sunscreen every single day. Honestly, I have not seen much (if any) improvement in my skins appearance, but I know this sort of thing takes time. I probably will start to slowly increase the number of applications per week soon, but because my skin feels dry now, I worry somewhat about what the winter weather will do to my skin.

Great product
June 26, 2015

I love this Retinol l!!!! After consulting with one of the estheticians at LovelySkin, I use this in the evening and a Vitamin C in the morning. The 0.5% strength was recommended as a starting point. My skin is not sensitive so I havent experienced any problems. However, after one week, I can see the difference in my skin. It is tighter & my hyper pigmentation spots are lighter. I have used other retinol products & this one is the best. Im 57 and a loyal LovelySkin customer. I also recommend calling & speaking with an esthetician if you have questions.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Labor Day (9/4) Closed
Tel:402-697-1100