Product Reviews for SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

20190218 POW Masks Feature GWP - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


77 Results
First Time User
February 22, 2019

Goes on smooth and absorbs quickly. It will take a while to see results, but so far, I am pleased. I have been using every other night along with my moisturizer.

Start Slow
February 06, 2019

I recently moved to 0.5 Retinol Complex from 0.25. This retinol is wonderful and easy to slowly "step up" to an increased strength for even greater benefits. I love this product it really diminishes appearances of lines and wrinkles. Now, I understand what the fuss is about. I will use SkinMedica Retinol Complex products forever.

Really good Retinol product
January 31, 2019

I like this product a lot. A good applicator, no irritation (1% products have irritated my skin before, without really acclimating, so the .5% seems to be the right strength for me) and a nice creamy consistency. Like I’ve found with all SkinMedica, it’s another high quality product where a little goes a long way.

Great cell turnover
January 30, 2019

I have been using SkinMedica Retinol Complex .5 for 2 years now. It was recommended to me by my plastic surgeon's office. It helps to generate cell turnover on your face and neck. I find it to be too drying to use every day, so I use it every other day. To help with the dryness, it can cause, I have recently started using the SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator. That product feels amazing on the skin.

Impressed
January 29, 2019

I got a sample of this and really thought it was a quality product. I also use prescription Retin A, but I like alternating with this. My skin feels very good the next morning, and it is a little less strong than my prescription, so alternating the two seems to help with any dryness from my prescription.

Jennie
Retinol Complex 0.5
January 27, 2019

I have really sensitive skin and have not been able to find a retinol product that I can use without burning my skin. I have been using SkinMedica's Retinol Complex 0.5 for about a month now and so far so good. Very happy to find this as I really believe retinol is an important part of an anti-aging skin regimen.

Great retinol treatment
January 25, 2019

I've purchased several bottles and moved from the 0.25 concentration to 0.5. This is a very good retinol treatment that offers effective actives while stays gentle. I followed the instruction carefully and it did not irritate my skin. Do see skin texture improvement after each use.

SkinMedica Retinol Complex Great for Hands
January 11, 2019

I've been using SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5 on the top part of my hands for years. I'm in my 60s and do not want dark spots. Many of my friends have the age spots, and I've told them to purchase this product, it really works. Thanks to LovelySkin as well. Excellent customer service and their shipping is fast.

dlbrock
Why didn’t I try this sooner!
January 10, 2019

Love this!!! I had used a .25 retinol in the past and felt like it didn’t do much. This is so much better!!! My skin is looking so much clearer and smoother!! And no irritation at all!

No irritation.
January 10, 2019

This retinol is the perfect solution to skin that is sensitive to retinol use on a nightly basis,.

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5
December 29, 2018

I use SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5 as a part of my nightly skin regime. I especially like to .5 formula since I experience no irritation. It's great to use on the neck and chest area.

Love this Skinmedica Retinol .5!
December 29, 2018

I have very sensitive, acne-prone skin, and this does a great job of smoothing my skin/helping it to glow when I apply it every couple of nights. I can't use it every night or it will cause aggravation. I will certainly continue use and actually plan on buying another bottle tonight! Great value, wonderful product!

Potent!
December 24, 2018

I’ve used the SkinMedica Retinol Complex .25 formulation for the past year, and thought I’d try to integrate in a formula with more potency. But, wow, it’s strong. Lots of peeling. (My skin has never done well on the 1.0 formulations I used to try.) I’m going to use it once a week along with the .25, and see how it goes. The .25 formulation has done wonders for the appearance of my skin.

A good product for wrinkly skin
December 08, 2018

Using retinol two days a week helps make my skin soft.

SkinMedica Retinol Complex .05
December 07, 2018

Great product - exfoliates extremely good. Wrinkles and fine lines appear less noticeable after a few week usage. I’ve used this product for 4 years now. I started using 3 times a week and now use every night to keep my skin anew and keeps new cell turnover. I love this product and would highly recommend to anyone that wants dewy skin appearance.

Good product
December 03, 2018

I started with the 1.0 for a few weeks. I saw an improvement in wrinkles and pore size, but I couldn’t deal with the dry, red, flakey skin, so I switched to this one. I’ve been using it for almost a month. It’s definitely less harsh, but I also see less improvement. It takes time for retinol to work, so I will continue to use. Love that this product prevents cystic acne for me which I was getting for the last 25 years. I’ve tried so many products, cutting out sugar and dairy and nothing has helped until now.

READ THE DIRECTIONS!
November 27, 2018

The first time a used it, OUCH! I grabbed my glasses and the box and THEN I read the directions. I learned I really don't need to do this every day. I'm more cautious with my old, old skin!

SkinMedica Retinol 0.5
November 14, 2018

I am super happy with this product! It feels smooth when applied and does not dry out my sensitive skin. I've tried other retinol creams, but this is the one I like best!

Good strong Retinol
November 13, 2018

This is a very good retonil product which immediately starts working. I would only caution people with sensitive skin to start with the lowest strength and build up to the stronger one.

Love It
November 12, 2018

Love this retinol product although pricey, it is gentle and leaves your skin smooth, silky & doesn't irritate. I would say I am seeing some small results already and am loving the glow! Looking forward to more & more as I continue use. Start slowly and build up the retinol percentage and you will do fine. Also, it's okay to apply moisturizer 5-10 mins after your retinol and you won't have irritation.

DogMomof4
Know why this is a staff favorite!
October 21, 2018

I have sensitive skin but this product doesn't seem to bother me at all. I started using it a couple of times a week then went to every other night. I've used it every night for the last 2-3 days and so far, so good.

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5
October 10, 2018

I like to experiment with Retinol. So far, SkinMedica is the best one. Of course, all SkinMedica products are perfect, at least for my normal skin. I use retinol 3-4 times a month at nighttime with SkinMedica or Epionce moisturizer at nighttime. In me morning, I use my Luna Foreo or Smart Profile face Brush. The result is amazing. Allow yourself 2-3 months to see the results, and you won’t regret it!

SKIN MEDICA
September 10, 2018

I really love this retinol! I’m going to try more of their products!

Long time user
August 03, 2018

I have been using this product for years, but I have purchased it at a derm office. I happily found LovelySkin. The price is much better and service was excellent. I will definitely order more from LovelySkin.

Excellent product
July 22, 2018

Initially tried the 1.0 Retinol which was too strong for my skin. I then ordered the 0.5 strength which I love!! I have used it for approximately 6 weeks every other night and have already seen an improvement in my skin, it has cleared up most of my breakouts!! I follow the Retinol with LaRoche- Posay Toleriane Fluide and also the Double Repair Moisturizer which I also love!! Highly recommend all three products!



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100