Product Reviews for SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

Reviews For SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

$83.70 was $93.00
219 Results
October 20, 2020

Absolutely Love

I love the SkinMedica Retinol. Previously I had been using the .5 and noticed a difference, but not quite the results I was hoping for. Bumping up to the 1.0 did the trick. I use once at night and wake up to my skin feeling fresh and tight. Significant reduction in wrinkles & I believe it has helped with my pore size.

Profile Photo

aebradley

Verified Purchase

October 19, 2020

Great

This is a product that takes care of all the dead skin cells and made my skin soft and smooth. Love this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 16, 2020

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

I had been using the 0.5 Retinol cream and thought I could bump up to the 1.0 unfortunately it was too strong for my skin and within 2 days I was peeling full on from the nose and chin area and proceeded to peel for the next week or so over my entire face. When applying it, I never felt any harsh or burning, the lotion is nice but before I knew it I was peeling again. I tried to reduce it to once a week but still peeled so am going back to the 0.5 retinol which works fine for me. I like that these formulas didn't make me break out like other brands have.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2020

Love my retinol

I’ve been using this retinol 1.0 and I love how my skin looks. I added it to my regimen 3 times a week over the last two years and my skin looks great. My doctor had me try AlphaRet once, and honestly I missed my SkinMedica retinol. I got back to using it even before finishing the AlphaRet.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2020

Great product

Great retinol product - i use it 3x a week and it keeps my face nice and exfoliated. Fresh skin facial glow all the time!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2020

Glow Is Real

The product will exfoliate the skin over time leaving you with a radiant glow. My skin is used to retinol, however if you were new to it use a lesser strength and a small amount.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2020

The Best Retinol Product

While I've used this a few times a week for years, I've really ramped up with it recently and use it nightly now (per my esthetician's advice.) It's gentle enough for me to do this and the results are fabulous. A little goes a long way. SkinMedica has products that deliver great results.

Profile Photo

KCounts

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2020

Great Product

My favorite retinol! I have been using this for 2 years and have noticed much improvement in the tone and texture of my skin.

Profile Photo

Theinold

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2020

Not for me

This is the end of my third week, and my skin has not looked this bad in a very long time. I expected the peeling, but my skin has never been this sensitive/painful, and now that the peeling has slowed, I have hyperpigmentation over both cheeks. Overall, I have not had good luck with SkinMedica products.

Profile Photo

Hapagirlie

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2020

Love!

I love this Retinol. I can tell a difference in my skin since I started using this. I started out using 0.25 then moved up to the 0.50 and finally to this one. I needed to take it slowly so my sensitive skin could adjust.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2020

This product is wonderful!

I’m 70 years “young” and still have occasional breakouts. This product keeps my skin looking clear and glowing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2020

Great product

I started using SM Retinol about a year ago and it is definitely a great product. However, be very careful. My dermatologist told me to use it every night, but because my skin is very sensitive, in the beginning it caused some irritation. I only use it every other night now and it works for me.

Profile Photo

EZ

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2020

This is amazing!

I am obsessed with the Retinol from Skinmedica. It is SUPER moisturizing and lightweight.

Profile Photo

Chosk002

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2020

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

My favorite product. Use every night

Profile Photo

Jack

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2020

Great retinol!

I love this retinol! I am an aesthetician, so I have tried many products! I also have acne-prone skin. This has worked wonders for my face, with my husband always commenting on how soft my skin is! Now going on my 3rd bottle!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2020

If you know, you know.

If you’ve used anything from SkinMedica, you know how great their products are. This retinol is no exception. I started with 0.5 and advanced to this one. It’s literally a game changer for my skin! Don’t hesitate, hit buy!

Profile Photo

Whittni

Verified Purchase

August 19, 2020

Best retinol

Retinol is proven to refine fine lines and wrinkles. SkinMedica has different levels of retinol, and I’ve finally worked up to 1.0. Like all SkinMedica products, this works.

Profile Photo

Roni

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2020

LOVE IT

REALLY WORKS

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2020

SkinMedica

I love SkinMedica products. Use many. Unfortunately this retinol didn’t work out for me. And it’s not because it was bad it just that my skin is very sensitive. I will stick to my SkinMedica .5 retinol. But if you can handle it go ahead and give it a try!

Profile Photo

Maki

Verified Purchase

June 27, 2020

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

Good retinol product, I would suggest to start off with 0.5 retinol then move to 1.0. It’s better to apply it at night and use sunscreen regularly during the day

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2020

Retinol 1.0

I have used this product for quite some time. I am 74 years old and never had a problem with it. The last time I purchased some the bottling was different. It was in a tube. Since then I've had problems with itching. Don't know for sure if it's the reinol or the Vit C serum I use. Was the packaging changed?

Profile Photo

LRM

June 05, 2020

I love this retinol!

I am reaching into my 30’s and trying to incorporate some anti aging products into my skincare regimen. I use this on top of a hyaluronic serum to start off with as I ease into retinol. I did peel and had some sensitivity (Thank goodnesss we’re in quarantine) but the results speak for itself. I wouldn’t start off with 1% retinol if ur beginners but I use this on top of serums so I find its less potent that way. In all, it’s great retinol and does the job. Little pricey but worth it if there's great ingredients .

Profile Photo

Kathybe113

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2020

Great retinol product!

I purchase this strength and mix it with an equal amount of my moisturizer for the perfect night cream. It lasts longer and makes my skin glow!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2020

Best Non-Prescription Retinol

I alternate this with my prescription retinol, which is too drying when used nightly. This product is so effective, without being drying. My skin always looks amazing the morning after I use it.

Profile Photo

susanb26

June 03, 2020

This works!

I have used retinol products many times. When I don't use it my skin starts to sag. I decided to try SkinMedica instead of other brands. What an improvement! My skin is almost flawless and I am 60 years old! I get tons of compliments. It does make my skin peel so I use it once a week for now with great results (and exfoliate gently). I will try to go to twice a week and so on. It's fantastic!

Profile Photo

JillG

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680