Product Reviews for SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

4th of July Sale - 25% Off Most Brands + Up to $106 in Free Gifts Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


200 Results
June 27, 2020

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

Good retinol product, I would suggest to start off with 0.5 retinol then move to 1.0. It’s better to apply it at night and use sunscreen regularly during the day

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2020

Retinol 1.0

I have used this product for quite some time. I am 74 years old and never had a problem with it. The last time I purchased some the bottling was different. It was in a tube. Since then I've had problems with itching. Don't know for sure if it's the reinol or the Vit C serum I use. Was the packaging changed?

Profile Photo

LRM

June 05, 2020

I love this retinol!

I am reaching into my 30’s and trying to incorporate some anti aging products into my skincare regimen. I use this on top of a hyaluronic serum to start off with as I ease into retinol. I did peel and had some sensitivity (Thank goodnesss we’re in quarantine) but the results speak for itself. I wouldn’t start off with 1% retinol if ur beginners but I use this on top of serums so I find its less potent that way. In all, it’s great retinol and does the job. Little pricey but worth it if there's great ingredients .

Profile Photo

Kathybe113

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2020

Great retinol product!

I purchase this strength and mix it with an equal amount of my moisturizer for the perfect night cream. It lasts longer and makes my skin glow!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2020

Best Non-Prescription Retinol

I alternate this with my prescription retinol, which is too drying when used nightly. This product is so effective, without being drying. My skin always looks amazing the morning after I use it.

Profile Photo

susanb26

June 03, 2020

This works!

I have used retinol products many times. When I don't use it my skin starts to sag. I decided to try SkinMedica instead of other brands. What an improvement! My skin is almost flawless and I am 60 years old! I get tons of compliments. It does make my skin peel so I use it once a week for now with great results (and exfoliate gently). I will try to go to twice a week and so on. It's fantastic!

Profile Photo

JillG

Verified Purchase

June 03, 2020

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

I have been using this product for quite some time and have always been happy with it. It's a regular part of my face routine and can't be without it. Best Retinol OTC product around and reasonably priced.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2020

Retinol

Only been using this for close to a month. Twice a week was too much so I’ve been only doing once a week, and evening only. Make sure you wear sunscreen every day because you will be overly sun-sensitive while using this.

Profile Photo

Jewelzzz

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2020

Jury is still out

I use a few products in this line. I successfully completed a vial of the 0.5 Retinol without issue, so I then ordered this. Even after several weeks I cannot use this daily. It causes peeling in certain areas that is almost like a sunburn. I end up standing in the bathroom peeling it with my tweezers. However, I am not ready to give up!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 05, 2020

Great retinol

This is a great product. My skin looks so smooth with healthy glow the morning after using it. It is very strong and I had to scale back on uses per week. My skin got flaky and started peeling. I use it 3 days a week right now.

Profile Photo

Mariya

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2020

Best retinol

This is the best retinol product I have used. It does the job without overdoing it. I use the 1.0 without any burning or redness. My skin stays exfoliated with daily routine using retinol at night, but never visibly peels or flakes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2020

Amazing!

I started using skin medica .25 retinol and then purchased the .50. Finally, I purchased the1.0 and I’m glad I started with the .25 and graduated to this. It is very effective and I can’t believe how much my skin has improved. Great product!

Profile Photo

Susan56

Verified Purchase

April 22, 2020

Great product

As I have aged I have found that the prescription Retin A has been too strong for me and irritated my skin too much. I use many of the products from Skin Medica and decided that I would try their Retin A since I was familiar with their line. I have been delighted with the results and find that I have no irritation. I'll definitely continue with it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2020

Great retinol!

SkinMedica Retinol Complex was recommended to me by my doctor. I have been using it for about 6 weeks and I am happy with the results. My skin is gradually improving!

Profile Photo

CG7455

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2020

Excellent

Better than prescription products. Use it three times a week to keep dryness away. Will continue to use this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2020

Awesome product!

Great results!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2020

Great retinol

I find this particular retinol to be more hydrating than that of another similar brand I just used. I also like the pump so that you get just the right amount of product. I’ve been using this strength for several months now but still have to give myself a night or two off from it during the week or my face becomes too sensitive. Other than that I love that is has no scent, absorbs quickly and has a creamy texture. My skin is so soft and glowing when I use this on a regular basis. Definitely recommend as a retinol product.

Profile Photo

LT

Verified Purchase

March 06, 2020

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

This is my favorite retinol. When I explore other options I always come back to SkinMedica. I apply it 3-4 times a week at night after I have applied all of my night time products. It is best to wait at least 5 minutes to apply this after your other products. It does not irritate my sensitive skin. My skin looks nice and moisturized in the morning.

Profile Photo

bud

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2020

Wonderful retinol product

This is one of my favorite retinol products. The results are amazing and has helped my 62 year old skin damaged skin look so much better. SkinMedica has such amazing products that work.

Profile Photo

Pamela

March 02, 2020

Excellent product.

It helps a great deal with diminishing fine lines as well as wrinkles. Great consistency, absorbs well and doesn't irritate.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2020

Amazing!

I am a product junkie, and wow, this product delivers!! Just be careful at the beginning how many nights a week you use it. You need to build up a tolerance. Worth every penny.

Profile Photo

Lainie31

Verified Purchase

February 11, 2020

Check it out!

Good stuff! Made my skin peel but helped to minimize sun damage and fine lines.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 07, 2020

Best Retinol Product

This is a wonderful and strong retinol. I love it because it is one of the few without silicone which clogs my pores. This helps my adult acne and doesn't cause any irritation. I did have some redness and peeling when I first started using it (I built up from the .5% one), but once my skin adjusted that went away.

Profile Photo

Bengalgirl

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2020

Works!

This is a good retinol product that works! Please follow the directions and work up to daily application because it is strong. I am in my late 40s, and this product has helped with wrinkles, lines, texture, tone, and firmness. SkinMedica has a new customer for life :)!

Profile Photo

KLBM

Verified Purchase

January 09, 2020

Love this Retinol!

I love this retinol. I love how it feels on my skin. It’s been a week I have been using it and I can already tell my skin is getting brighter. I have some blemishes from some pimples and they’re fading away. I will definitely purchase this again, and I do recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
4
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680