Product Reviews for SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

20190816 POW Labor Day Sale Early Bird - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


161 Results
August 20, 2019

love this product

I have had this only about a week, and it is better than the retinal I had at .05%. It is gentle and goes on smooth. I use other serums on top of this but so far I am impressed.

Profile Photo

Bunnyskin

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2019

Best Retinol

Over the years I have tried a few retinol products. Since I discovered SkinMedica, I will never use another retinol product from any other company! This product really works. I have not had redness, any peeling or scaling and I have sensitive skin! The morning after I wake up to soft skin. I believe in this product so much that I started to use it on my chest and hands. Both have never been so soft and smooth, a great improvement from before.

Profile Photo

KKintheOC

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2019

Another product that performs

I’m in love with all their products. This doesn’t disappoint. I have more sensitive skin so I can’t go full steam with this one but it works!!

Profile Photo

KatieD

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2019

Full Strength Retinol

I've been using retinol the last few years (I'm 63) and think it is a game changer. SkinMedica is my favorite. Retinol can be irritating and this one is gentle compared to others in my opinion.

Profile Photo

Deb55

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2019

I Can't Be Without It!

I've used this product for years! I always keep a backup in reserve. I can't run out! I use it nightly, and I'm convinced it''s kept my wrinkles and lines and as well as the overall appearance of my skin in wonderful shape. I routinely get compliments on my skin. I always tell people that I use SkinMedica products!

Profile Photo

Annalex

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2019

Great exfoliant

Starts slowly taking out the top layer to reveal a cleaner view.

Profile Photo

Storres621

Verified Purchase

June 06, 2019

Great retinol

This is a great retinol. It can be drying in the beginning, but using a good quality creme with ceramides really helps with the drying. It helps to start with the 0.5% if you have sensitive skin. I like ingredients in SkinMedica products!

Profile Photo

Erica415

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2019

Retinol 1.0

I have been using this product for a couple years now. I do not have any issues with dryness or irritation. My skin looks and feels great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2019

Healthy skin always looks best!

Right now, I’m using the Skin Medica Retinol 1% every other night in an effort to avoid excessive irritation. The texture of my skin looks and feels smoother! Knowing that retinol thickens the dermal layer and thins the epidermis I’m really looking to using it every night to improve the health of my skin.

Profile Photo

Teresa1955

Verified Purchase

January 17, 2019

Great Product

I started with the .5 and have now moved up to the 1.0. I’m so glad I added a retinol to my regimen! Shipping was fast and I love the samples you get with each order. Product was packaged well also. I already placed another order with LovelySkin! Thank you!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 15, 2019

Great product but more isn’t better

I just started using this product. It certainly commands respect. My skin peeled after the first use and revealed fresher looking and feeling skin. I am taking this slowly since it is very strong. It burned my neck, so I stop at the chin line. Pretty amazing results from the very beginning. I look forward to seeing compounded improvement in my skin texture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2019

Retinol Complex!!

I have been using the SkinCeuticals 1.0 Retinol for a long time. This product seems to work just the same. No skin irritation, and the bottle seem to give u the right amount on your finger tip, so there is no waste

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2019

Easy with Retinol!

I’ve just started using Skin Medica Retinol 1.0. It is strong, and for sensitive and dry skin go easy. Read the product directions and skip a few days even a week in the beginning. Consult with a skincare professional. I will give the product time to work and update my review, and I think I’ll be pleased. I just want readers to know that this is a potent product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2018

Needed in everyones routine

I'm always searching for products containing retinol because they're so helpful with the anti-aging process! This is a must have product does not irritate skin and skin looks great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2018

Graduated from 0.5

I swear by SkinMedica products. They provide me with results without harsh side effects, such as peeling and irritation. I’ve used the 0.05 in the day for a long time. I use prescription retinol at night. I was hesitant to use the 1.0 for fear of crazy peeling and irritation. Thankfully, that didn’t occur. I slow retinol journey is the best. SkinMedica, for me, has made this retinol experience a pleasant one with visible results around my eyes and the dermal crease on my chin has disappeared.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2018

Retinol PLUS!

I have been using SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0 for several years. I love it for its Retinol content, the anti-oxidant benefits, and the addition of Bisabolol to reduce redness & inflammation. It goes on smoothly and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. Only dropped a star due to the high price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 19, 2018

An anti-aging must

This has been part of my nightly ritual for some time now. I have seen improvements in my skin tone, pore shrinking and in general appearance. Initially, there was irritation but not anymore. My skin in general is resilient and needs this stronger concentration of Retinol to see improvement. I trust this brand and will keep using it

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2018

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

This is a very good retinol for my skin, no burning or peeling. Use it 4 to 5 times a week.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 09, 2018

Immediate Results

Awesome product. It is a must use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 08, 2018

A good product for wrinkly skin

I use Retinol 1.0 mixed with retinol 0.5 each week. This helps my skin strengthen more than using one product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 06, 2018

SkinMedica Retinol Complex is a Winner!

SkinMedica Retinol is not a face lift in a bottle. However, it has greatly improved the texture of my skin, giving it a glow. I use it at night only, and apply a moisturizer after the Retinol. I began with the .25% strength, then went with the .5% and now use the 1%. In the morning when I wake, my skin feels soft and moist rather than tight and dry, as it does when I use only moisturizer. Best of all, for the first time in decades, I am often complimented on my nice skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2018

SkinMedica

Best retinol ever, have used for years.

Profile Photo

Marsh

Verified Purchase

November 13, 2018

This product is strong!

I’ve been using another retinol product from another brand with .5 retinol with no problem. But I didn’t see much improvement in my skin, so I decided to try this product. After two applications, my skin peel A LOT and became very dry. After several weeks, I decided to switch to the lower strength, and it seems to be working out better. For the last 25 years, I would always get 1-3 cysts every month. My chin is pretty scarred because of it. I have tried different products, changing my diet and nothing have worked until now. It’s been one month and no new cysts. I’ll update again after 6 months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 08, 2018

Definitely worth buying!

I started out twice a week and gradually built up to 3-4 times a week. Results were quite noticeable after 30 days. This product will remain on my skin care regimen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 04, 2018

SkinMedical Retinol Complex 1.0

This is a great product. It goes on well and really helps keep those wrinkles at bay. It is not terribly drying as some of the other retinols that I have tried have been.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
3
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
4
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
4
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
4
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100