Product Reviews for SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

20190218 POW Masks Feature GWP - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


153 Results
Healthy skin always looks best!
January 31, 2019

Right now, I’m using the Skin Medica Retinol 1% every other night in an effort to avoid excessive irritation. The texture of my skin looks and feels smoother! Knowing that retinol thickens the dermal layer and thins the epidermis I’m really looking to using it every night to improve the health of my skin.

Teresa1955
Great Product
January 17, 2019

I started with the .5 and have now moved up to the 1.0. I’m so glad I added a retinol to my regimen! Shipping was fast and I love the samples you get with each order. Product was packaged well also. I already placed another order with LovelySkin! Thank you!

Great product but more isn’t better
January 15, 2019

I just started using this product. It certainly commands respect. My skin peeled after the first use and revealed fresher looking and feeling skin. I am taking this slowly since it is very strong. It burned my neck, so I stop at the chin line. Pretty amazing results from the very beginning. I look forward to seeing compounded improvement in my skin texture.

Retinol Complex!!
January 11, 2019

I have been using the SkinCeuticals 1.0 Retinol for a long time. This product seems to work just the same. No skin irritation, and the bottle seem to give u the right amount on your finger tip, so there is no waste

Easy with Retinol!
January 05, 2019

I’ve just started using Skin Medica Retinol 1.0. It is strong, and for sensitive and dry skin go easy. Read the product directions and skip a few days even a week in the beginning. Consult with a skincare professional. I will give the product time to work and update my review, and I think I’ll be pleased. I just want readers to know that this is a potent product.

Needed in everyones routine
December 31, 2018

I'm always searching for products containing retinol because they're so helpful with the anti-aging process! This is a must have product does not irritate skin and skin looks great!

Graduated from 0.5
December 27, 2018

I swear by SkinMedica products. They provide me with results without harsh side effects, such as peeling and irritation. I’ve used the 0.05 in the day for a long time. I use prescription retinol at night. I was hesitant to use the 1.0 for fear of crazy peeling and irritation. Thankfully, that didn’t occur. I slow retinol journey is the best. SkinMedica, for me, has made this retinol experience a pleasant one with visible results around my eyes and the dermal crease on my chin has disappeared.

Retinol PLUS!
December 25, 2018

I have been using SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0 for several years. I love it for its Retinol content, the anti-oxidant benefits, and the addition of Bisabolol to reduce redness & inflammation. It goes on smoothly and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. Only dropped a star due to the high price.

An anti-aging must
December 19, 2018

This has been part of my nightly ritual for some time now. I have seen improvements in my skin tone, pore shrinking and in general appearance. Initially, there was irritation but not anymore. My skin in general is resilient and needs this stronger concentration of Retinol to see improvement. I trust this brand and will keep using it

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
December 18, 2018

This is a very good retinol for my skin, no burning or peeling. Use it 4 to 5 times a week.

Immediate Results
December 09, 2018

Awesome product. It is a must use.

A good product for wrinkly skin
December 08, 2018

I use Retinol 1.0 mixed with retinol 0.5 each week. This helps my skin strengthen more than using one product.

SkinMedica Retinol Complex is a Winner!
December 06, 2018

SkinMedica Retinol is not a face lift in a bottle. However, it has greatly improved the texture of my skin, giving it a glow. I use it at night only, and apply a moisturizer after the Retinol. I began with the .25% strength, then went with the .5% and now use the 1%. In the morning when I wake, my skin feels soft and moist rather than tight and dry, as it does when I use only moisturizer. Best of all, for the first time in decades, I am often complimented on my nice skin.

SkinMedica
November 22, 2018

Best retinol ever, have used for years.

Marsh
This product is strong!
November 13, 2018

I’ve been using another retinol product from another brand with .5 retinol with no problem. But I didn’t see much improvement in my skin, so I decided to try this product. After two applications, my skin peel A LOT and became very dry. After several weeks, I decided to switch to the lower strength, and it seems to be working out better. For the last 25 years, I would always get 1-3 cysts every month. My chin is pretty scarred because of it. I have tried different products, changing my diet and nothing have worked until now. It’s been one month and no new cysts. I’ll update again after 6 months.

Definitely worth buying!
November 08, 2018

I started out twice a week and gradually built up to 3-4 times a week. Results were quite noticeable after 30 days. This product will remain on my skin care regimen.

SkinMedical Retinol Complex 1.0
November 04, 2018

This is a great product. It goes on well and really helps keep those wrinkles at bay. It is not terribly drying as some of the other retinols that I have tried have been.

Great product!
October 22, 2018

Easy on the complexion, nice texture. This will be a staple in my skin care regime.

My favorite retinol cream!
October 07, 2018

I have used several different brands of retinol. I like this one the best! It moisturizes my dry skin as well as provides the benefits of combating wrinkles & fine lines.

SkinMedica Retinol complex 1.0
October 02, 2018

Have now used for a couple of years and use it regularly every night!

can't live without
September 09, 2018

I've been using SM's retinol for nearly 2 years. I've tried a lot of other brands and have used prescription tretinoin and this stuff is an excellent bang for the buck.

Be prepared for flaking
August 26, 2018

I was apprehensive that stepping up to 1.0 was likely to irritate my skin. I was right. I now use this product only once a week as I noticed skin flaking and turnover was much more pronounced when I used more frequently.

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
August 03, 2018

This retinol is serious stuff. The retinol in it is number 4 in the list of active ingredient that's why it works for both anti-aging and adult acne. I use this in between Differin 1% every other night. It makes your skin peels and dry, but that's how you know it works. It peels the top layer of your skin, so the blemishes and uneven color of the skin slowly goes away.

Brightening
June 29, 2018

It is a good one, though it did cause a breakout the first time I used it, but I believe it was because I used too much. Then, as my skin got used to it, I noticed a considerable improvement in the texture of my skin–smoother, more even.

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5
June 23, 2018

I have sensitive skin, and this retinol does not irritate me. I built up to this level by using the lower levels first, and if I get a facial or get a little sun (unintentionally) I may experience some redness, but if I take a couple days off, I am fine. I continue to repurchase this product because I think it is great. My skin glows, and I notice fewer fine lines when using this product.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100