LovelySkin Logo

Peels and Exfoliators
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


97 Results
Be patient
September 19, 2017

My skin had to adapt to the retinol 1% cream. For the first week, there was a lot of peeling and dry patches (I thought that was also part of the process for new fresh skin), so I skipped a night here and there and moisturized my skin. I am about 3 weeks into my nightly retinol and there is no more peeling. My face looks fresher and brighter, but I am waiting to see some of my sun spots lighten and hopefully disappear. I am going to give it a couple of months or until I finish the first purchase of retinol.

Excellent product
September 18, 2017

Noticed a difference in only a few days. I would recommend this retinol to someone who has used retinol before, as it is strong.

Love it!
September 09, 2017

I use this 3-4 times a week, and I love it! My dermatologist started me on it. I started with .25 and worked my way up as my skin got used to it. I don't use it everyday because my face starts to get too dry in certain areas. I definitely saw a difference in my skin tone and fine lines.

Strong stuff
September 07, 2017

I have used Rx Retin A and never really peeled. I use this product only twice a week and still peel. Very strong stuff but seeing results!

Strong!
August 18, 2017

This has so far been too harsh for me to use without redness and peeling, even when using CeraVe night moisturizer as a buffer. I downgraded to the .5, but think the 1.0 is more effective. I''m going to have to build up to it.

Amazing!!
August 09, 2017

I absolutely love this product. It does not irritate or dry my skin at all!

LOVE IT
August 07, 2017

I started using this product last year based on a recommendation by one of the LovelySkin staff. My Goodness. This does not make me peel, but it gives me this nice glow. It is indeed effective and very mild even though potent. worth every penny.

Effective
July 21, 2017

I've worked my way up to this strength from the other SkinMedica retinols, and I'm not disappointed. I can tell it's stronger by the extra peeling that I'm experiencing, but it's gentle enough not to leave my face red and parched. Another winner from SkinMedica!

This product is amazing!
July 19, 2017

I noticed wrinkles forming around my lips. After using SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0, I definitely see a big difference. My husband even noticed and commented, "Your skin is looking great!"

Wonderful
July 19, 2017

I used the 5% and noticed a difference in a few weeks. This 1% solution is even better. It's not sensitive at all to my skin, and I have very sensitive skin. It really helps eliminate fine lines and wrinkles and seems to be smoothing out my skin nicely.

Best Retinol product
July 10, 2017

When I started using retinol, I tried several different products as I worked my way up to 1%. I found the SkinMedica brand to be superior in efficacy and quality of ingredients. Pricing is competitive with other brands. I love being able to layer this easily with other products. It absorbs quickly and over time, I have really seen a positive difference in my skin.

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0
June 23, 2017

As with all skinmedica products I like the results of this Retinol 1.0.

Great
June 16, 2017

glides on and disappears, smooth consistency, does not irritate, a little goes a long way. Highly recommend

Retinol
June 14, 2017

Very good. Works well, wouldn't be without this product. Use a small amount!

Very Effective
June 12, 2017

A little goes a long way, and follow directions on frequency of use - twice a week to start is enough to get results without drying your skin. Work up gradually to every other night. Love this, have used it a year.

Good Stuff!
May 31, 2017

I am a tried and true Obagi user. Wanted to try another retinA product for my skincare regimen, so I thought I would try this. It's amazinggggg! Make sure you wear your sunblock, because it does make your skin photosensitive. Using any retinol product aides in the absorption of other products, so for me it's a must have. Try it, you'll love it too!!!

VeeVee44
Mild for a 1% Retinol
May 31, 2017

I had been using a .5 for quite a while and decided to try this 1%. I haven't used Skinmedica for quite a long time only because it was too expensive but this product was less than the .5 I was using. I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and have been able to use it every night without any issues at all. So far so good. I didn't give it 5 stars only because I haven't used it long enough to see if it really makes a difference but so far so good!

Go Slow When Starting Use
May 24, 2017

Years ago, I had a prescription for Retin-A and my dermatologist commented how well my skin tolerated it, so I ordered the 1.0 thinking I don't have sensitive skin. I was wrong. I had a lot of redness and peeling after using as directed - twice a week...so much so I didn't want to leave the house. I should have started with the .5 concentration. I'm trying it once a week now and am following it with a moisturizer and my skin is tolerating it so far. I'll slowly increase frequency of use. It's too early to see results, but it is definitely strong! Looking forward to seeing the results.

Peeler
May 18, 2017

If you have sensitive skin you may want to purchase the .50 to start with to work up to this one. It goes on creamy and sneaks up on you.

Too Early To Tell
May 06, 2017

I just started a few weeks ago so too early to tell. I love that it doesn't dry me out too much and I haven't gotten too red. Will continue to use and review again later.

excellent product
May 05, 2017

I am over 60, inevitable wrinkles and under eye bags to battle. Retinol really is the best product to manage aging skin, and this particular product goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly and works well with a moisturizer to follow. Be careful to use sun block however as the retinol will make your skin more sensitive to the sun. I am very pleased by how this product works!

skin medica 1% retinol complex
April 21, 2017

Love this stuff! It's very gentle but surprisingly effective. My 1% Tazorac is too strong to use more than once or twice a week, but I can use this nightly without irritation. My skin is clearer and smoother with continued use

Another Can't Do Without...
April 17, 2017

I am absolutely, in love with this serum. I use it in conjunction with my night cream on alternate nights and I get the most amazing results for my combination/oily skin. I experience no dryness, just lovely youthful, tone and supple skin. Ouick thanks to Lovely Skin and their well-methodical packaging and customer service. Very inviting and simply brillant!

Reilla
Skinmedica retinol complex
April 14, 2017

I have been using this product for 2 yrs. My skin feels and looks smoother. My esthetician noticed a difference. I started out using it every other day then increased to every night. I have sensitive skin and this product caused no irritations

Best Wrinkle Remover
April 03, 2017

Definitely helps wrinkles disappear! A little goes a long way. I use one pump at night then I follow with a face moisturizer. Make sure you use sunscreen during the day, while using this product.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Labor Day (9/4) Closed
Tel:402-697-1100