Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Active Light Under-Eye Concealer

30% Off Cyber Monday + 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $188 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
jane iredale Active Light Under-Eye Concealer - 1 - Light Yellow

Reviews For jane iredale Active Light Under-Eye Concealer

$24.00 was $30.00
March 03, 2018

jane iredale active light under eye liner

Goes on so smooth and blends in great. love!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 17, 2018

Jane Iredale under-eye concealer

This is one of the best concealers I have used. It’s quick, easy, #2 is the perfect color and lastly, economical. It’s especially nice in the summer when you would want a lighter touch. Will purchase over and over. Please do not change the formula or color. It’s perfect as is.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2018

Good concealer for mature skin and uneven skin tone

This concealer/highlighter does not settle into creases. You will not need other color correctors because this product is richly pigmented and covers redness and hyperpigmentation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 03, 2017

2 vs 3

Hello. I have found that you need to read color descriptions and not just go by number. I got 2 one time, and it was beautiful on me. I wanted a shade darker and purchased 3. 3 is lighter than 2. 3 is lightest in one category, and 2 is darker in another. You have to get the right one. 3 is more cool and chalkier seeming as compared to 2 which is more beige and slightly darker. I hope this helps. They look awesome blended out in a v over a fave eye cream. (use a damp beauty blender) Try baking. The bronzer quads are also really hot. I am anywhere from porcelain to warm sienna and have dark hair and green eyes. I use rose dawn or moonglow bronzers and am getting #2. If I only used rose dawn, I would buy #3.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2017

Helps hide dark circles

I had someone help me choose the correct shade of the under eye concealer. I have fair skin but I was given a no.4 concealer color to help make my under eye gray color less noticeable. The pinkish color does help to even out the noticeable dark under eye circles. I think this product can be somewhat tricky to apply. I do not use the attached brush. For most of my cream or liquid products, I use a spatula to try not to contaminate the product with my fingers. The store associate showed me how to dial up the concealer into the brush area and use my spatula to scrape along the brush bristles and transfer the product onto the spatula. I use this method all the time now. A little goes a long way and if I do not blend well or use too much, I find myself going over the area to re-smooth the lines that have formed in my eye wrinkles later in the day. I may try an eye primer to help solve this issue.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2017

Love this

Love this concealer!! Blends easily and has great coverage

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2017

light coverage

First time I tried this product. I love Jane's BB cream. This is a bit too light but moisturizing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2017

OKAY

It may be good for others, too thick for me. The color is a great color. This actually enhanced my fine lines. I won't be re-purchasing. Again, maybe it is good for someone else.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2017

blue veins

Good enough. I bought cos its yellow hues hide blue veins & covers them okay.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2017

Great under-eye concealer!

My first purchase is now a little light, but perfect for the winter months. I will be trying a different shade next. Added bonus my dermatologist recommended this whole line!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 27, 2017

jane iredale Active Light Under Eye Concealer

I really like this concealer and use it everyday. It provides enough coverage without feeling or looking heavy. It does not settle in the creases. I am on my third tube and will continue to buy this product. You can layer it if you want additional coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2017

Awesome concealer

I love Jane iredale products they never disappoint. This is a fantastic brightening concealer that does not get cakey and has good coverage!

Profile Photo

Lauzie

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2017

Great under eye concealer

Jane Iredale concealer does not cause creases under the eyes. It is smooth and goes on well. I will continue to order it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2017

Jane Iredale Active light under eye concealer

I have very thin skin with a lot of blue tones. I love the lemon concealer to help minimize the red and blue under my eyes. Love the product. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2017

Under eye lightener

Very light weight but covers well! I love the way it highlights my under eye area without leaving creases

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2017

Great concealer

Goes on great and blends perfectly!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2017

Good product, but not for me

I wanted to like this concealer, but it's too shiny when used under eyes. Also it creases even when I set it with a powder.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 22, 2017

Good coverage, but...

I've used Jane iredale make up for years and absolutely love it. However, I wasn't so impressed with this under eye concealer. It did a great job covering the dark circles under my eyes, but I didn't like the applicator. The tip is a soft brush. When you twist the bottom of the tube, product is pushed up into the brush applicator and then you can apply it to the under eye area. I wasn't able to master the technique and found that applying it on my finger tip and then gently patting it under my eye worked best for me. I can give the concealer 5 stars, but the applicator only 1, so it's a 3 overall for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2017

Brightens but not full coverage

I use this frequently. I like that it gives me a rested look and brightens up my under eye area. However, on my worst days, this will not cover the worst of my dark circles.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2017

Perfect Conceler!

This conceler does a fabulous job making me look refreshed and rested! It is the perfect coverage for day and night. Does not crease or cake!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 10, 2017

Great product, very happy

I love this and have used it for years, but just realised I have been buying the wrong colour without realising! I used to buy the lightest colour which matched my skin tone, but I recently read the shade guide and noticed I should be buying number 3 since it has peach tones that cover the blue in dark circles! I am so happy with the new shade and also get a great price on LovelySkin - thank you.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2017

Concealed!

This product provided the perfect cover up for my under eye circles and blemishes on my fifty year old skin! It goes on so smoothly and dabs in with just my finger. Great concealer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 14, 2016

Consistent Concealer

I have been using this concealer for several years and absolutely love it. No matter how dark the area under my eye seems to be, this product helps to minimize it. And it stays all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 13, 2016

Never again

I love Jane Iredale's BB cream, however, the under eye concealer is horrible. It settles into fine lines so I would not recommend this for under eye or as a highlighter. I'm going back to my Nars creamy concealer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2016

Great Concealer

Really does a good job covering up dark circles.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680