Product Reviews for Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer

20191015-pow-abcs-vitamins-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer

Reviews For
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


15 Results
August 19, 2019

Facial moisturizer

Just starting using have saturated seeing results.

Profile Photo

Sweetpea

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2019

Good with Adjustments

I am 78 years young and still have difficulty with pimples! My nose and chin, under and a little space away from my lips, were breaking out. I’ve stopped moisturizing my nose and my chin. After a couple of hours, they are moist enough. I also cannot put sunscreen over this moisturizer. So, on days when I’m outside, it’s sunscreen without moisturizer. When I’m indoors, it’s moisturizer except for two areas. I use little moisturizer, and appreciate the small pump size.

Profile Photo

Sciteach23

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2019

Just alright

It's alright, it doesn't irritate my extremely sensitive skin, but I think it breaks me out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 02, 2018

Works well

I found this initially beneficial, however, after a period of use, I returned to using my Epionce Intensive Moisturizing Cream. It seemed to keep my skin moisturized longer than the Obagi.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 10, 2018

Obagi

I wish it would give moisture to my face! Feels kind of dry!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2018

Decent

A bit greasy for me

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 13, 2018

Not for me

I was looking to try a reasonably priced and highly rated moisturizer, so I thought I would give Obagi's Hydrate Facial Moisturizer a try. It was likely not a smart decision on my part. My skin has gone through some changes this year when I started using a tretinoin product. And using this moisturizer during the day did not sit well with my skin. Perhaps it is better suited for skin that has not been treated with tretinoin. Just a thought.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2017

Hydrating

I just began using Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer and while I do like how my face feels, it takes a lot of product for my face to feel completely hydrated. Therefore, I will continue to use until I find something better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2017

I had higher expectations

I wanted to like this a lot more than I did. It is very thick. I haven't noticed that it works any better than my usual moisturizer. I don't know that I would buy this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 26, 2017

Good moisturizer but SkinCeuticals moisturizer gives better absorption.

I think this moisturizer is very good for the price but if I have to choose between SkinCeuticals and Obagi moisturizer for the same price range. I prefer SkinCeuticals in terms of giving a better absorption.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 21, 2017

Lovely product I love but this one was dry.

I normally love to use Obagi Hydrate and was very happy to find another source to purchase this. However the flow was not the usual smooth one and often there were lumps to indicate that the product inside was drying up. I regret for having ordered two at my moment of excitement having found your venue. I would like to return the second unused bottle if you offer the return fee. I have also ordered Obagi sunscreen which came with a rather short expiration date (less than 1 year which was unusual) but the product was fine. I have no issue with it and am enjoying using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2016

Odor

I agree with Not a Fan 8/9/16. The smell is awful. I complained about this the first time I ordered it, since the original moisturizer was discontinued.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2016

Not a fan

This is the first time I have used Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer. It makes my skin feel very soft and goes on nicely. However, the smell is atrocious. I probably will not order this product again unless they advertise that they have changed the smell.

Profile Photo

Mwhitac

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2015

Not a fan...

If you are a faithful and loyal Obagi user, then you know what Im talking about when it comes to flaking and peeling. I purchased this to help with those times. The product seems okay, but I cant get past the smell...ugh! It does hydrate, but my skin cannot tolerate it all over, so I just spot treat when needed. I keep it at work for those "flaky days".

Profile Picture for Vera

VeeVee44

Verified Purchase

February 11, 2013

medium-light night time moisturizer

I was looking for a good nighttime moisturizer that wouldn't be too too thick (i'm in my early 40s). This has been fine, but on a blind test cheek to cheek with a cheaper brand (the body shop) after 2 weeks, my husband thinks the other cheek feels softer. This moisturizer goes on nicely without greasy feeling or blocking of pores, but apparently it's not working as well. I'd probably skip this for future.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer
3


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100