Product Reviews for Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer

20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer

Reviews For
Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Hydrate Facial Moisturizer so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


541 Results
Great Moisturizer
March 19, 2019

I've been using this moisturizer for one month. I use it alone, or mix with Retin A in the evening, mix with vitamin C lotion in the morning. It's perfect for my sensitive skin to get used to these strong products. Highly recommend.

Not for dry skin
March 13, 2019

This is my least favorite moisturizer. I have normal-dry skin, and I have to mix it with oil to give me hydration.

Lightweight and Great
March 13, 2019

I LOVE this moisturizer. It goes on almost velvety, and absorbs quickly. Not oily at all, and very lightweight. It wears wonderfully under foundation, unlike other moisturizers that make my makeup feel like it’s melting off my face. Another plus, a little goes a long way. This little bottle lasted me 5 months.

Great for All Skin Types
March 06, 2019

Love this moisturizer! Makes my skin feel lush! Didn’t take long and my husband was using it. Now loves it too! And after my adult son used it once, he needed some too! Great for the young and aging skin! Thank you, Obagi, for developing this great moisturizer.

Just alright
March 03, 2019

It's alright, it doesn't irritate my extremely sensitive skin, but I think it breaks me out.

Super hydrating without being oily
March 01, 2019

I use this moisturizer both mornings and night. I have combination skin, so in the mornings, I use this lightly after my SM TNS Recovery Serum has set in, followed by an SPF. At night, I apply a little more generously for the extra hydration.

Must-have moisturizer
February 28, 2019

Totally worth the cost. A little goes a long way.

Great product
February 26, 2019

I use this morning and night to help hydrate my face. It goes on smooth without it being greasy. It soaks in and helps my makeup go on smoother

Perfect feel
February 20, 2019

Love the way it absorbs into my skin. Leaves it smooth and soft.

Excellent moisturizer
February 19, 2019

I love this moisturizer. It’s thick without being greasy. Feels so good on sensitive skin or post procedure skin. It also doesn’t clog my pores or interfere with makeup. Love it!

Best all seasons e-v-e-r!!
February 19, 2019

My ophthalmologist introduced me to Obagi on 2015 and have been using this moisturizer since. First in PR, with the high heat/humidity. and now in NY with its freezing winters, this moisturizer delivers!! Stopped using other brands as they made my face feel dry and dull. With Obagi, my skin remains fresh and moist all day but not oily. To me, each bottle lasts around 3 months as I use it only in the morning (but liberally on face, neck and back of hands).

Sustained hydration without the nasties
February 18, 2019

A richly emollient yet gentle and lightweight moisturizer without any of the ''nasties'' such as artificial coloring or fragrance. Hydrates all day and layers well with foundation.

Hydrate moisturizer review
February 17, 2019

I have been using this moisturizer for several years now. It is lightweight and ideal for all skin types. Hydrating yet does not leave your skin feeling greasy. Does not cause breakouts on your skin. For more hydration, I use the Obagi Hydrate Luxe moisturizer at night.

Great moisturizer
February 17, 2019

I've used this for a few weeks, and it's greatly helped my dry skin. I have pretty much normal skin but started retinol, and it dried out. My normal moisturizer wouldn't cut it. I used IT cosmetics moisturizer. So, I did some research and a dermatologist recommended this line. It's worked wonders. So good in fact, that my husband took mine and I had to buy another! We'll keep using this.

Truly hydrating!
February 16, 2019

I’m a big fan of Obagi products and the hydrate moisturizer is one of my favorites. This moisturizer takes only a small amount to cover the face and neck. Leaves your skin feeling hydrated, grease free and ready for foundation or nothing at all. I love how it makes my skin look and feel.

Great product.
February 15, 2019

I saw the difference in my skin in 3 days! Amazing. I am 58. I tried a lot of different brands. A lot! Obagi will be my favorite from now on.

Skin care Staple
February 11, 2019

This moisturizer is a staple in my teenage daughter's skin care routine. My daughter has a mother who's an aesthetician and is concerned that she use quality products on her face. This moisturizer is something she asks for over and over again. She has sensitive skin and prefers Obagi over anything else she's tried!!

Obagi hydrate facial moisturizer
February 09, 2019

This is just what I needed to add to my facial care routine my face seems brighter, softer and overall glowing. I love this product it’s affordable and does exactly what I wanted. To give me moisture without feeling greasy. Will definitely purchase again.

Great product
February 06, 2019

I live in very dry, high altitude region. This moisturizer is my saving grace. Highly recommend!

Gentle
February 03, 2019

This moisturizer is great, and I already notice a difference in my skin. It has more of a glow. However, I think maybe I need something a little more moisturizing. This one does great with makeup. I don’t see any issues with it in that regard. I also have sensitive skin and do not notice any breakouts or skin reactions. I like that it was on sale here, and I know that I love Obagi products. I’m trying a new serum, so maybe with it I will feel fully moisturized. Otherwise I might opt for a different one next time. Overall, it’s great quality.

Great Moisturizer
February 02, 2019

This is my favorite moisturizer! Not greasy, absorbs into the skin for a silky feel that allows your foundation just the right amount of moisture to glide on. Highly recommend.

Obagi
January 31, 2019

Love this moisturizer!

Heaven in a container
January 29, 2019

Obagi has the best moisturizer: that’s Hydrate!! I can’t live without it!! I go through more than I probably should do I always have extras on my shelf. Thanks to LovelySkin for the awesome prices!! Just wish it would come in a BIGGER container!!

Great moisturizer
January 28, 2019

Nice lightweight and hydrating moisturizer.

The Best Obagi Product
January 26, 2019

I've used this off and on for years and always come back to it. My skin is extremely dry and incredibly sensitive as I've gotten older. Any type of fragrance or botanical extract causes irritation, so I love the fact that Obagi hasn't included any of those ingredients. I use it after my Retin-A every evening and my face feels hydrated even in winter months.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100