Review Replenix UltiMATTE™ Perfection SPF 50+ at LovelySkin.com.

LEAP YEAR SALE - 20% OFF MOST BRANDS Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Replenix UltiMATTE™ Perfection SPF 50+

Reviews For
Replenix UltiMATTE™ Perfection SPF 50+

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Replenix UltiMATTE™ Perfection SPF 50+ so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


129 Results
December 05, 2016

Great, Matte, and really covers!

I have an embarrassing amount of sunscreens in my collection. This is in part because I live in Florida but also because I can never find one that I truly like. There are so many issues with sunscreen chemicals being the main concern for many of us. This sunscreen is delightful to use. It has a physical rather than chemical sunscreen and it contains antioxidants. It goes on very smoothly and hides pores brilliantly! I have normal to oily skin and this sun product does not make my face shiny or feel heavy with product. It is tinted which some people may not like, but the color fits my light olive skin perfectly. After cleaning and toning my face I smooth this on and wait a bit if I'm going to use a foundation on top of it. I have found that if I use a foundation immediately after using the UltiMatte, the foundation can sometime ball up on my face. But most of the time foundation is not needed because the coverage is so lovely. I do use a bit of powder to set the UltiMatte and then I'm done. I'm not in the sun very often but if I do go outside for a length of time I feel that my face is protected. I love that LovelySkin is generous with samples because I received this item as a sample and loved it so much I purchased the full sized product. This product has many great ingredients, has almost no questionable ingredients and just feels good to use which is the most important point sun products only work if you use them and this is a game changer for me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2016

Review for Replenix Ultimatte tinted moisturiser/ sunscreen

Living in New Zealand and being a keen sailor, I am always looking for ways to protect my skin in general but of course my face is particularly important to protect since I am very often looking skyward at sails. The hole in the ozone layer is a big problem down our way and we now have the reputation of being the melanoma capital of the world beating out our Aussi cousins! Time is precious to us all I''m sure so the fact that the Ultimatte doubles as a sunscreen and tinted moisturiser is perfect for me. It blends in perfectly to my skin and has a subtle glow not shiny and Is easily reinforced during the day with the Colorscience Sunforgettable SPF 50 mineral powder. For me the combination of these two products is serious sun protection without compromising the healthy skin appearance that looks natural and not made up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2016

I Love This Stuff!

I have very fair skin, so I burn easily. Plus I use Retinol. And, I''ll admit it, I''m vain. So, I want my sun-screened skin to look, well, natural versus what you typically see with so many sunscreens. I tried Replenix UltiMATTE as a sample and really liked it. Great consistency, super coverage, yet I didn''t feel like I was wearing sunscreen. It washes off easily with my favorite cleanser. I''m active and outdoors a lot, and I wear it when I train. It stays put (no running into my eyes) and keeps working, and I really appreciate that.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2016

One of my favorites

I'm a sunscreen junkie and prefer mineral sunscreens to chemical ones. This has been one of my favorites for a couple years, I've reordered it from LovelySkin countless times now. I love that it combines zinc oxide with antioxidants. It's a little dark for me so I mix it with another of my favorites, Replenix Sheer Physical Sunscreeen SPF 50+. This combo is perfect for blurring out my little imperfections. I don't remember the last time I used foundation. My sunscreen is my foundation. I truly believe sunscreen is one of the most important steps in daily skin care, 365 days of the year, rain or shine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2016

Love it

Only form of makeup that I use is this. Nice coverage and I also like that it's spf 50. Wish that the size was much bigger but would recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2016

Replenix Ultimatte

I receive a sample of the product to try and was so impressed I ordered 2 tubes for myself and my daughter. With our summer coming up this will be my main face product. Beautilful, luxurious, tinted face cream with high SPF. Such a smooth flawless cover. Really lovely on your skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2016

Matte sunscreen

Matte sunscreen, no balling up. Too orange for NC25 or below. Very thick and could be drying over time. Major plus is that it doesn't move or ball up and hence good as a primer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2016

Replenish Ultimatte Review

I have purchased this several times on my quest to find a great tinted moisturizer. All I have purchased were expensive. This one is much less and I believe the best.

Profile Photo

Dhshopper

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2016

Awesome product !!!

I will continue to purchase this one, definitely has a 5 star vote. Wish it was in a larger size, I use this 3 times a day. Works very well, the only makeup needed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2016

Ultimatte Performance

I've only tried one tinted spf before, but found it left my combo skin very shiny. I tried this product with a trial sample & LUV it. Truly mattes the skin and goes well under powder. It also does not cause breakouts, which I am prone to. Have repurchased 2x.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2016

Natural Glow

I received a sample size of Replinix UltiMatte spf 50 and liked it so much that I ordered the product. It gives me a finish that looks natural and fresh. I actually like it better than foundation. It has just the right coverage and is quick and easy to use. I was amazed that the tint actually worked perfectly with my complexion.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2016

The Best!

I just love this. It isn't greasy and goes on very smoothly and blends well into my skin. Also love the high SPF factor.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2016

Great!

This product is so smooth. It feels great when applying it. I put it on before applying my makeup and it works great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2016

GREAT SUNSCREEN

Moisturizes and acts as a sunscreen beautifully. No white cast and fast absorbing. Highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 05, 2016

Great product!

I bought Replenix Ultimatte Spf 50 after my aesthetician recommended it to me. All I can say is wow! It goes on smoothly and is not too dark despite the tint (I'm fair skinned). It makes my skin look flawless and has great sun protection. I use it as a primer under my foundation. Now on my second tube :-)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 05, 2016

Great! Very mattifying!

Finally I found a sunscreen that is TRULY mattifying. I have very oily skin and this is the 1st sunscreen that I've found to really help control the oiliness on my skin. I also find the tint to blend quite well into my skin. I definitely think this sunscreen is worth the price

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2016

Perfect Sunscreen

I've been looking for a sunscreen to put on AFTER my morning skin regimen that wouldn't be flaky. This sunscreen by Replenix does just that. It goes on smoothly and blends in without flakes to the skin care products already in place. The light tint provides an extra layer of coverage and I feel confident with it on going out into the harsh Arizona sun.

Profile Picture for Helen

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2016

Replenix Ultimatte Perfection SPF50+

I love this sunscreen! My job is outside, and I apply this before work daily. It goes on with a nice smooth finish, not oily or shiny. It has a smooth matte finish with just the right amount ot tint.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2016

Very Good Tinted Moisturizer

I would have given this product 5 stars, but the coverage for me is a little sheer for my needs. Please note I don't use makeup, I just use tinted moisturizer since I have mature skin. I have acne scars and some redness around my nose and chin, so I need a little more coverage to feel comfortable. I do use a bronzer with this product to build the coverage and that is working out great. If your complexion doesn't need medium/heavier coverage than this is an "excellent" product. The SPF 50+ is great. The matte finish is perfect for the summer or if you have oily skin. This is the second product I've purchased from Replenix and I'm impressed with this skin care line. Will continue to explore other items and will let you know my experience...

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2016

Replenish matte

This product while high in beneficial antioxidants and SPF felt way too heavy and had too much silicone in it for me. I returned it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2016

New favorite sunscreen! Silky smooth and matte on skin

I previously wore TiZO3 sunscreen but was curious if there was anything out there better since I found the shade slightly too dark. The Replenix UltiMATTE is a tad lighter in shade and I find that it blends easier than the TiZO3 when applying on my skin. The product has a silky smooth feel. Definitely matte. I have oily skin so this aspect is key for me. Provides the perfect primer base. I find that I don’t even need to put on foundation over, just under eye concealer and some blush. I have sensitive skin, and I’ve had no reaction or skin flare up from this. I haven’t experienced any pilling, but I normally wait 5-10 minutes after applying my moisturizer before applying this sunscreen and then another 5 or so minutes before applying any makeup over. I would highly recommend this as a daily sunscreen. It’s so easy to apply, feels light on your skin and there’s no white appearance because of the neutral tint. Only downside would be that it's not waterproof and it's expensive for the tiny amount.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2016

BB cream

I purchase this product because of the others reviews. Let me first state this is a super thick BB cream as they call it. I do like it but it does not absorb in your skin at first you need to give in a few minutes. You don't need a lot to to cover your face.This BB cream is tinted but does not give a white cast. I like that it has a high SPF but not sure I would purchase again. I love revision tinted moisture it is truly the best.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2016

Best Tinted SPF

Received a sample of this through Lovelyskin.com, and tried it on my face today. I am pleasantly surprised how smooth and light it felt on my face. I also love the tinted shade/color. I have melasma, and the color made my skin looks brighter not ashy like other brands. I reapplied the product 2 hours later (per my Dermatologist), and it still went on smooth and no caking. Best of all, not oily! I just ordered my first tube today and will never be without it. I have to say, this is the best sunblock I have ever used and believe me, I have tried over 20 different brands. Will try this product for 3 months and will let you ladies know if this product also works in protecting the skin from UV rays. Will know if my melasma gets lighter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2015

Love it!

Love almost everything about this product. The only negative is that it is very hard to wash off of the skin. My skin is sensitive and scrubbing is a drawback for me. Otherwise...I love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2015

A great, smooth finish

An amazing smooth finish that covers any blemishes! Plus I feel great about the SPF sun protection. A wonderful product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
4
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
4
3
5
4
5
4
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100