Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Lotion SPF 30+

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


100 Results
November 23, 2017

Love

The only sunscreen that doesn't leave my skin oily and does not break my skin out.

Profile Photo

summergirly3

Verified Purchase

September 01, 2017

Terrific sunblock

This is the perfect combination for serious, but lightweight sun protection.The combination of zinc oxide, the gold standard mineral for sunblock, and octinoxate, a chemical sunscreen, make this formula easy to apply, dry and last. I can even use it on my face, but some people may be sensitive. As with all sunblocks and sunscreens it has to be reapplied after swimming, but it provides great protection when used correctly. I love EltaMD sun protection products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 26, 2017

EltaMD is a Hit

I've tried so many sunscreens, both drug store and better brands. My favorite was discontinued and I've had a hard time finding a replacement. This is it. I like that it goes on light and smooth. The container is so much easier to use than most that come out of a tube. Even though I'm still on the first one, I went ahead and ordered a second. I highly recommend it, especially as a body sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2017

Best sunscreen

This brand is the best on the market in my opinion. My husband and I both use it daily, it never has broke us out or clogged our pores! We live in a warm sunny climate and it''s a must to have a good sunscreen, I highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

TerryB

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2017

Best Yet

I've tried so many body sunscreen lotions. They all felt sticky and left white marks on the inside leather in my car. My search is over. This lotion is fantastic. It soaks right in and goes on so smoothly. I love this broad spectrum SPF 30+ Lotion. I will never buy anything else.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2017

the perfect sunscreen

This sunscreen applies nicely and is not too emollient. All the Elta sunscreen products are great if a little pricey. The quality is consistent, and they work.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2017

Searched Far and Wide

I searched far and wide for a lotion/sunscreen combo to fit into my lifestyle. When I started my search, I didn't know if such things existed. I just knew as a glowing white Irish girl who has a history of skin cancer I was tired of applying lotion and a tacky sunscreen every. single. day. So I tried a few drugstore brands, wasn't in love with the ingredients, and then I randomly came across this on a LovelySkin sale, and I AM SO GLAD I DID!!! Along with EltaMD's clear face tinted SPF, I have been wearing this every day that I wear sleeveless/short sleeve tops and plan to be outside. I love that it's an easy, quick application and thus far I haven't been burnt a bit. So thankful for this stuff!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2017

Fantastic spf

EltaMD once again produced an amazing SPF that doesn't feel greasy or heavy. The tint provides light coverage and moisturizing feel. This is by far one of the best SPF I have ever used and will definitely be repurchasing it.

Profile Photo

Lauzie

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2017

wonderful lotion

goes on smooth and easy, stays on and reliably protects from sun damage. I walk 2 to 3 miles a day and wear Elta always. Greatest sunscreen ever!!!!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2017

Best Body SPF

Elta MD SPF 30+ is my go to sunscreen, I've used it for a couple years now. I use it all over my body, excepting my face. It is light and foamy, easy to apply, with no discernible residue or stickiness. This size canister lasts a good long while. One other plus is that the expiration date is clearly marked. The products I've received are usually good for a couple years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2017

Great product!

I am very fair and have to wear sunscreen ALL the time and i absolutely hate it! This product is amazing because it has zinc (which is so important for those of us with fair skin) but it doesn't smell like zinc or even like sunscreen! It was such a pleasant surprise. Also, the cream goes on easily and doesn't appear white like other creams that contain zinc oxide. I am pretty bad about putting on sunscreen on those days when I'm just running errands (since I hate the smell) but this product actually makes me want to use and stay protected :) I actually suggested to my mom that she buy it and keep a bottle in the car so she can put it on while she runs errands during the day. I am recommending this to everyone!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2017

Greatest sunscreen

I have been using Elta sunscreen for several years. It is very moisturizing and keeps sunburn away. Will always have several in hand

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2017

Great sunscreen

I use Elta SPF 30 on my face, neck, and hands several times a day and on other body parts as exposed. Regime includes dogs walks, skiing, hiking, etc. I have had four Mohs surgery. This product was highly recommended by my dermatologist. An important factor is that it contains zinc, but does leave a white residue.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2017

Great everyday choice

I wanted a sunscreen for daily use that felt like a body lotion and wouldn't stain my white clothing. Love this lotion! So far, no stains or problems with stickiness. Will reorder all year!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2017

EltaMD uv lotion

I love this lotion. It is very light and offers great skin protection!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2017

Several years of using this product ...

... and despite various attempts of testing different samples of other brands and their face tinted moisturizers with SPF, those remained just attempts. This product is very good for my skin: - not heavy - has just the right amount of tint - protects my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2017

LOVE THIS STUFF!

I absolutely LOVE this stuff and use it as my everyday moisturizer. Absorbs immediately and has SPF 30. Only drawback is the airless pump which does not always work well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 19, 2017

Good for the body

I use this on my neck and body. The consistency is similar to the UV clear (I use on my face), This version is actually a tiny bit greasier than UV clear, but not so much that I feel uncomfortable putting on. It's a huge bottle (means a lot of product!) so not very portable.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2017

An old standby product for me

After trying other sunscreen-moisturizers recently, I eventually came back to this. I use this on my face for daily protection during winter, and on my hands, neck, and body whenever needed. Because my eyes are sensitive, I like that the sun protection is at least partly zinc oxide based and that it is scent-free. It feels dewy when applied, but it absorbs well like regular body lotion. The non-sticky, non-runny texture makes it work pretty well as a hand/body lotion in summer. It's pretty no-frills, but it's good to have around.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2016

Adore this!

Perfect moisturizer and sunscreen in one! So moisturizing and really just soaks in. Great for everyday use on arms and décolletage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 04, 2016

Love this product!!!

I was introduced to this sunscreen by a friend this summer and it has changed my life :)! I am ultra sensitive to scents, and I have such a hard time with the smell of traditional sunscreen. I have to shower it off immediately. Once it's on my clothes, I don't want to wear those things again. This sunscreen is different. It has no scent...really. The lotion is smooth and has no greasy residue feeling. You can put it on in the morning like a moisturizer lotion, and you are set with sunscreen for a day of regular errands around town. I cannot speak highly enough about how much I like EltaMD Lotion Sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2016

Very good sunblock!

I like this sunblock to use for my neck and decolletage since the clear 46 is too expensive and small for this area, which it's also my favorite for the face. I can't use it for my face since I'm acne prone. I will recommend it is you have dry skin as well.

Profile Photo

Adriana

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2016

Love this product

I have been using this product for a year and love it!! Non greasy and have no scent which is a big plus for me besides all the protection needed on sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2016

Love this product!

Been looking for full body sunscreen with transparent zinc oxide for a long time. This one is it! Moisturizing, goes on easily. A keeper for me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2016

LOVE this cream!

I absolutely adore this cream. I originally found it at my dermatologist's office and then started purchasing it from LovelySkin because it was more convenient. It's not like every other sunscreen out there that leaves you feeling sticky, greasy, and makes you look like you painted on a white mask. This sunscreen is a light cream that leaves my skin feeling exceptionally smooth and quickly absorbs leaving behind no residue. My husband is an avid cyclist who is always using sunscreen and once he tried my cream, he was sold. Now we both have our own pumps (mine is the 30+ and he uses the Sport version). Between the two of us, we've used this for every day use, sport use and on beach vacations and it's always worked well in protecting our skin. For some, I can understand that it's pricey but after you use it and then try to go back to other store bought brands, there's no comparison.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
4
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
4
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100