Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+

Father's Day Gift Guide - Free $106 Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Lotion SPF 30+

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


111 Results
September 25, 2018

Love this stuff!

I use this sunblock regularly. It glides on smoothly and absorbs without leaving a slimy film or sunscreen smell to it. I highly recommend this if you are in the sun regularly or as an everyday sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 02, 2018

Best SPF Body Lotion

I use EltaMD body lotion faithfully. Knowing it's protecting my skin makes it a major plus. The lotion isn't greasy. I use it along with coconut oil. The combination works for my hot yoga and infrared classes. My skin continues to be soft afterwards.

Profile Picture for Darlene

dlbrock

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2018

My favorite sunscreen

I never go a day without using my Elta sunscreen. It’s lightweight and goes on easily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2018

Very moisturizing

This sunscreen is very moisturizing, spreads easily and does not leave a white film. I have not used on my face or neck due to having very sensitive skin. I have definitely found my favorite body sunscreen!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2018

Excellent product

This sunblock was recommended by my dermatologist, and I've been using it for years. It goes on evenly, and it feels good on my skin, and it is not greasy. It does not aggravate my sun sensitive skin. I will continue to order it from LovelySkin since the price is reasonable, and customer service is exceptional.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2018

Perfect for every day

This sunscreen is the best! It contains safe ingredients and goes on smoothly with great coverage. As a cancer survivor, this brand was recommended to me 10 years ago, and I've never deviated. I use it all summer, often just as a moisturizer. My husband thinks it leaves a white residue on his skin, but I have never had that issue. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2018

Great for arms and hands

So happy I ordered this SPF. The bottle is huge, it's unscented and is really gentle on my dry sensitive skin. I've been using this daily on my arms and hands (I rarely wear shorts or it goes on my legs too), and I feel confident I'm getting great sun protection. Another favorite find from Elta MD for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2018

EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF30+

This is such a great sunscreen! It has a nice texture, not greasy, but moisturizing. It is not as protective as the SPF 46-50 in this same line. I did get a little sunburn and will use this when I'm not planning on being out in the sun as long.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2018

LOVE this Sunscreen

Got a sample of this and realized after just one use how much I loved it! Goes on easily an feels really nice on my skin. After using for a week while on vacation, I had no breakouts from using it as other products have caused them in the past.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2018

My go to moisturizer

My husband and I love this product that was recommended by our dermatologist. Have been using it for years!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 29, 2018

Great daily sunscreen

I have bought quite a few Elta MD sunscreens but this is the first time for this one. I love it!!! It’s a full body sunscreen for daily use and it is so moisturizing. It absorbs quickly and isn’t drying or greasy. I live in FL so daily sunscreen is a must! I will highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2017

Love

The only sunscreen that doesn't leave my skin oily and does not break my skin out.

Profile Photo

Kalyau

Verified Purchase

September 01, 2017

Terrific sunblock

This is the perfect combination for serious, but lightweight sun protection.The combination of zinc oxide, the gold standard mineral for sunblock, and octinoxate, a chemical sunscreen, make this formula easy to apply, dry and last. I can even use it on my face, but some people may be sensitive. As with all sunblocks and sunscreens it has to be reapplied after swimming, but it provides great protection when used correctly. I love EltaMD sun protection products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 26, 2017

EltaMD is a Hit

I've tried so many sunscreens, both drug store and better brands. My favorite was discontinued and I've had a hard time finding a replacement. This is it. I like that it goes on light and smooth. The container is so much easier to use than most that come out of a tube. Even though I'm still on the first one, I went ahead and ordered a second. I highly recommend it, especially as a body sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2017

Best sunscreen

This brand is the best on the market in my opinion. My husband and I both use it daily, it never has broke us out or clogged our pores! We live in a warm sunny climate and it''s a must to have a good sunscreen, I highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

TerryB

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2017

Best Yet

I've tried so many body sunscreen lotions. They all felt sticky and left white marks on the inside leather in my car. My search is over. This lotion is fantastic. It soaks right in and goes on so smoothly. I love this broad spectrum SPF 30+ Lotion. I will never buy anything else.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2017

the perfect sunscreen

This sunscreen applies nicely and is not too emollient. All the Elta sunscreen products are great if a little pricey. The quality is consistent, and they work.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2017

Searched Far and Wide

I searched far and wide for a lotion/sunscreen combo to fit into my lifestyle. When I started my search, I didn't know if such things existed. I just knew as a glowing white Irish girl who has a history of skin cancer I was tired of applying lotion and a tacky sunscreen every. single. day. So I tried a few drugstore brands, wasn't in love with the ingredients, and then I randomly came across this on a LovelySkin sale, and I AM SO GLAD I DID!!! Along with EltaMD's clear face tinted SPF, I have been wearing this every day that I wear sleeveless/short sleeve tops and plan to be outside. I love that it's an easy, quick application and thus far I haven't been burnt a bit. So thankful for this stuff!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2017

Fantastic spf

EltaMD once again produced an amazing SPF that doesn't feel greasy or heavy. The tint provides light coverage and moisturizing feel. This is by far one of the best SPF I have ever used and will definitely be repurchasing it.

Profile Photo

Lauzie

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2017

wonderful lotion

goes on smooth and easy, stays on and reliably protects from sun damage. I walk 2 to 3 miles a day and wear Elta always. Greatest sunscreen ever!!!!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2017

Best Body SPF

Elta MD SPF 30+ is my go to sunscreen, I've used it for a couple years now. I use it all over my body, excepting my face. It is light and foamy, easy to apply, with no discernible residue or stickiness. This size canister lasts a good long while. One other plus is that the expiration date is clearly marked. The products I've received are usually good for a couple years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2017

Great product!

I am very fair and have to wear sunscreen ALL the time and i absolutely hate it! This product is amazing because it has zinc (which is so important for those of us with fair skin) but it doesn't smell like zinc or even like sunscreen! It was such a pleasant surprise. Also, the cream goes on easily and doesn't appear white like other creams that contain zinc oxide. I am pretty bad about putting on sunscreen on those days when I'm just running errands (since I hate the smell) but this product actually makes me want to use and stay protected :) I actually suggested to my mom that she buy it and keep a bottle in the car so she can put it on while she runs errands during the day. I am recommending this to everyone!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2017

Greatest sunscreen

I have been using Elta sunscreen for several years. It is very moisturizing and keeps sunburn away. Will always have several in hand

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2017

Great sunscreen

I use Elta SPF 30 on my face, neck, and hands several times a day and on other body parts as exposed. Regime includes dogs walks, skiing, hiking, etc. I have had four Mohs surgery. This product was highly recommended by my dermatologist. An important factor is that it contains zinc, but does leave a white residue.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2017

Great everyday choice

I wanted a sunscreen for daily use that felt like a body lotion and wouldn't stain my white clothing. Love this lotion! So far, no stains or problems with stickiness. Will reorder all year!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680