Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+

Bask in the Mask with Free $15 Gift with Purchase* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Lotion SPF 30+

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


107 Results
February 01, 2017

An old standby product for me

After trying other sunscreen-moisturizers recently, I eventually came back to this. I use this on my face for daily protection during winter, and on my hands, neck, and body whenever needed. Because my eyes are sensitive, I like that the sun protection is at least partly zinc oxide based and that it is scent-free. It feels dewy when applied, but it absorbs well like regular body lotion. The non-sticky, non-runny texture makes it work pretty well as a hand/body lotion in summer. It's pretty no-frills, but it's good to have around.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2016

Adore this!

Perfect moisturizer and sunscreen in one! So moisturizing and really just soaks in. Great for everyday use on arms and décolletage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 04, 2016

Love this product!!!

I was introduced to this sunscreen by a friend this summer and it has changed my life :)! I am ultra sensitive to scents, and I have such a hard time with the smell of traditional sunscreen. I have to shower it off immediately. Once it's on my clothes, I don't want to wear those things again. This sunscreen is different. It has no scent...really. The lotion is smooth and has no greasy residue feeling. You can put it on in the morning like a moisturizer lotion, and you are set with sunscreen for a day of regular errands around town. I cannot speak highly enough about how much I like EltaMD Lotion Sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2016

Very good sunblock!

I like this sunblock to use for my neck and decolletage since the clear 46 is too expensive and small for this area, which it's also my favorite for the face. I can't use it for my face since I'm acne prone. I will recommend it is you have dry skin as well.

Profile Photo

Adriana

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2016

Love this product

I have been using this product for a year and love it!! Non greasy and have no scent which is a big plus for me besides all the protection needed on sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2016

Love this product!

Been looking for full body sunscreen with transparent zinc oxide for a long time. This one is it! Moisturizing, goes on easily. A keeper for me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2016

LOVE this cream!

I absolutely adore this cream. I originally found it at my dermatologist's office and then started purchasing it from LovelySkin because it was more convenient. It's not like every other sunscreen out there that leaves you feeling sticky, greasy, and makes you look like you painted on a white mask. This sunscreen is a light cream that leaves my skin feeling exceptionally smooth and quickly absorbs leaving behind no residue. My husband is an avid cyclist who is always using sunscreen and once he tried my cream, he was sold. Now we both have our own pumps (mine is the 30+ and he uses the Sport version). Between the two of us, we've used this for every day use, sport use and on beach vacations and it's always worked well in protecting our skin. For some, I can understand that it's pricey but after you use it and then try to go back to other store bought brands, there's no comparison.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 04, 2015

A great staple

I put this on every day. Keeps my skin moisturizer and I never get sunburned. What Ive really noticed is that I dont get any brown spots either. Love this stuff!

Profile Photo

Skin85258

September 22, 2015

All in One

I love this product. Eliminates the need for a moisturizer and a sunscreen. And the larger size lasts quite a while.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 19, 2015

The Best Sun Screen Ever

I love that this sunscreen has no smell whatsoever, goes on light, and keeps me from burning. It is the best sunscreen I have ever used, a little pricey, but worth every penny!

Profile Photo

pentoni

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2015

Elta MD 30+

One of my favorite products. I wear it every day. It is a light moisturizer that feels good on the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2015

Love This Product

I have had skin cancer numerous times, so my doctor told me to use this product. I got samples from my doctor first and loved it. I have been ordering for almost a year now. It goes on smooth and is non greacey. I have not gotten sun burned since using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2014

Great product/Moisturizer

Have been using this product daily for 3 years now. It works great under makeup or alone plan on continuing using. It is not greasy and goes on smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 28, 2014

Excellent daily sunscreen moisturizer!

I have been using this product for over a year now. I love it! It is a great daily sunscreen. Does not feel greasy at all! I feel I get the sun protection I need while keeping my skin moisturized. Totally recommended! I am 30-something with fair, combo skin.

Profile Photo

Misti

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2014

Go-to body sunscreen

This is an excellent sunscreen for the body. Absorbs quickly, not sticky, no strong sunscreen scent. Never leaves marks on clothing. Slightly moisturizing too. You dont even know its there, so youre more inclined to use it every day. Really does a great job of protecting my skin from the sun. Will switch to a stronger, water-resistant formula when outdoors for extended periods of time, but on a day-to-day basis, this is the one I trust.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2014

Effective hydrating sunscreen

This is an excellent sunscreen. I have very fair aging skin so I use sunscreen everyday on my hands & arms. This absorbs & goes on smoothly. No sunburn and my skin feels so soft. No more over the counter sunscreens for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2014

excellent everyday sunscreen

I use this sunscreen on my neck, chest, arms and hands every day. Its light for a sunscreen it feels like a heavy lotion for the first hour or two, and then like a light lotion for the rest of the day. It is pricey but is so, so much more elegant than other body sunscreens with zinc oxide that Ive tried (significantly lighter than Solbar Zinc SPF 38, for comparison). I use it on my face (combination skin) in a pinch, and its fine there - a little too greasy under makeup, but just fine and moisturizing for days when I dont wear makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2014

Great product, great price

Great product, wonderful moisturizer and sunscreen without the sticky feeling of the usual sunscreens. Love eltaMD products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2014

wonderful product

goes on smooth and light with excellent sun protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2014

Elegant formula

This is a lightweight formula that blends in well. I am light skinned and it is totally transparent without any white finish. Another plus is that it does not contain fragrance which can be a skin irritant. It also contains more than 5% zinc oxide, which my dermatologist advised in sunscreens I use. It is an elegant moisturizer with SPF which works well for the face and neck as well as the body.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2014

Great sunscreen

Ive been using this product for many years. It feels silky, but never greasy. I like that it has only natural ingredients - no parabens or other chemicals. SPF 30 is perfect for my whole body. I use it every day. It feels great under my makeup and provides just enough moisturizer..

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 23, 2014

Great Sunscreen!

I use this on my body and face. It goes on silky, is moisturizing and doesnt cause break outs. You can use it under your makeup and your foundation goes on really smooth. It also doesnt irritate my eyes. This is a great all around sunscreen for the whole family.

Profile Picture for Suzanne

SEC17

November 25, 2013

good

this is nice but a bit hard to apply, it feels a little dry. and a lot of product sticks to the bottle and pump...i wish it came in a tube. it would be great to have in my bag since its a zinc sunscreen. i might try this again if they changed the packaging

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2013

Easy to apply suncreen

This sunscreen is very hydrating, protects great, and is so easy to apply as needed w/ the pump. I keep one by the door so I quickly grab a pump to apply to arms and hands as I head ouside.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2013

Nothing as good in drugstores

I used to use Eucerin or Aveen moisturizing lotion with SPF 15 but I'm a fair-skinned redhead and need a higher SPF on a daily basis. The EltaMD UV lotion is exactly suited to what I need: a gentle, zinc-based lotion for daily use in a convenient pump bottle. It costs more, but it's worth it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
3
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100